Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels Appoint Brad Arthur as Head Coach

Who should be our next coach

sharp talks to the media way to much, he needs to turn his phone off for a while, how often does Uncle Nick from the Roosters talk to the media? or who even knows the chairman at the Dragons name?

Jake the Snake was right the whole time

You can't have a plumber do an architects job. Now you'll have dopes like Maroubra, Gronk and IFf**k, Bartman tell ya he can .....but he's a disaster. We might of just given the job to a homeless bum.

He needs to resign now.

BennyBoy you're part of a small group that only ever appear in political threads. You're the one with no credibility.

Can we f**king support an elected board for once? Give media hype no air and let it die.

We will have a head coach shortly, and whoever it is we need to support that merkin too.

You can't have a plumber do an architects job. Now you'll have dopes like Maroubra, Gronk and IFf**k, Bartman tell ya he can .....but he's a disaster. We might of just given the job to a homeless bum.

He needs to resign now.

Don't blame me merkin*. I never said that the sun shon out of his arse. Blame all your fellow members for voting for him and dumb arse Roy for f**king up the election.

* I didn't vote last election as my passport had run out.

Noise

BennyBoy you're part of a small group that only ever appear in political threads. You're the one with no credibility.

Can we f**king support an elected board for once? Give media hype no air and let it die.

We will have a head coach shortly, and whoever it is we need to support that merkin too.

I just hope the players support the head coach. I have grave fears if Taylor is appointed

Delboy

My cynical view is that someone (guess who) lined up some info to Dean Ritchie, who then rang Sharp with a question from the board meeting and looks like Sharp just let fly, which is probably what was an outcome wanted by the informant

Raay followed it up this morning with his usual dribble

I think Sharps lack of experience is really showing, once you have a vote in a board meeting it is normally agreed that the majority wins and that line is adopted. If you as chairman, don't do the work before the meeting to get the result you want, then you wear the outcome

Amateur hour, I am sure he has the clubs future to heart, but he needs help bigtime, and more importantly where was our new CEO

The junior programmes are humming along, and after speaking to the officials in charge iof this area, we have success on the horizon, so just appoint the senior coach and then STFU.

BennyBoy

Well duh genius, like there's a lot of footy to talk about lately isn't there?

You might not like my opinion but don't start dissing me for expressing it just cause it doesn't suit you merkin.

I don't mind either Arthur or JT, probably favour JT a lttle more, but don't try and kid me the process of selecting either one of them hasn't denigrated into a circus.

I just hope the players support the head coach. I have grave fears if Taylor is appointed

So do I. On the plus side, I reckon Taylor is the smartest candidate of the lot. I just don't think he has a good enough reputation in the league world. I think having him would hurt our recruitment/retention.

I bleed blue & gold

We got Sharp coming out with this shit, we had Grothe getting on Twitter saying Kingston wasn't coming etc, then he was "hacked" by a mate when he said Hayne was off to the Dogs, then we have Kenny and Price in the papers like once a week having their say. Just STFU!!

IFR33K

He needs to resign now.

Mate, you were calling for his head, one week into his tenure. Give the guy a break, he can't do any worse then what we've had to cop.

But keep type away warrior, if it makes you feel better.