Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

08 :: R12 Sat :: Cowboys 18 Panthers 19 (GP) @ Dairy Farmers

Who will win?

Pantherjim.

I say luck because Penrith don't deserve to be in the Top 8. Once again it appears apart from a handful of teams the competition is dead ordinary.

You're kidding yeah? Since when does a team comming 6th not deserve to be there based on one performance where you think that "the better team lost?"

Idiot!

Pantherjim.

Penrith stole the points...this ref should be sacked.

You're Kidding yeah?

We won the game fair and square!

Ashley Harrison's try should never have been awarded, it was a blantant knock on. Why Harrigan went to "Ref's call" I have no idea. Might as well have put a bloody chimpanzee in the Video Ref's box tonight for what good he was!

murraymob

Id be happy with a draw, I want Penrith to lose but I also hate Cowboys for letting Souffs win that time so a draw will be the ideal finish for me.
And why would you want a team you once supported to lose after all it was Panther Mish .Is it because we are winning now you jumped ship

beave

You're Kidding yeah?

We won the game fair and square!

Ashley Harrison's try should never have been awarded, it was a blantant knock on. Why Harrigan went to "Ref's call" I have no idea. Might as well have put a bloody chimpanzee in the Video Ref's box tonight for what good he was!

Ash Harrison????????????????

I agree that it shouldn't have been a try, but you guys got the rub of the green more often that not, my boys tried hard through adversity, but just couldn't come through with the goods at the end. The LOD send off was a big call, IMO a penalty AND put on report for further scrutiny during the week, that was not worthy of a send off for mine. I thought the ref had an excellent debut until that, but it was more the touchies opinion after he had a look at the replay, he was nowhere to be seen straight after the incident but wanted to come in after having the luxury of a replay that slowed things down enough that it would have made Mother Theresa look like a peadophile, I thought the ref handled a pretty spiteful game very well except for that incident.

And finally, Ash GRAHAM, isn't a fullback's a$$hole.................................

Mish

And why would you want a team you once supported to lose after all it was Panther Mish .Is it because we are winning now you jumped ship
No because it was in the better interest of the team I support that Penrith lose. And in case you haven't noticed Tigers are winning, have a look, there isn't much difference on the ladder between the 2. And Tigers could get the spoon and I'd still be happier a Tiger than a be a Panther whether they win or not. My choices of team has nothing to do with the ladder.

murraymob

player summary
Wesser.... average at best swap with coote
Rooney..... had a good game made good runs when given early ball
Tighe ......looks good with the ball scored again tonight
Jennings ......got the intercept to get us back in the game
Samutt .....never got much ball but got winning field goal
Blair.... hard to notice he was there needs to take the line on more
Lewis ....was looking good in attack till he copped the elbow then did not run at all
Petro ....best prop in the nrl
priddis .....was playing injured very few runs from dummy half
Pulutua .....solid hit ups with little impact
pritchard ......missing in action tonight
waterhouse .....was the rock tonight held the middle of the field tight in defence
smith ........54 tackles but offers nothing with the ball
aiton ........average tonight forward passes from dummy half swap with masada
Bell .........good hit ups with good ground still learning his role
Paulo ...young kid big future tonight was not as big as other games
Bateman ...did not get on field but should have borrowed sammuts orange boots so numb nuts elliott would know he was on bench

murraymob

No because it was in the better interest of the team I support that Penrith lose. And in case you haven't noticed Tigers are winning, have a look, there isn't much difference on the ladder between the 2. And Tigers could get the spoon and I'd still be happier a Tiger than a be a Panther whether they win or not. My choices of team has nothing to do with the ladder.
If the tigers are winning it makes no difference what Penrith are doing .You will be high on the ladder any way.Am i looking at the tigers or magpies or the tigpies what is it this week perhaps with all the ex penrith people its the penrith tigpies

Pantherjim.

I agree that it shouldn't have been a try, but you guys got the rub of the green more often that not, my boys tried hard through adversity, but just couldn't come through with the goods at the end. The LOD send off was a big call, IMO a penalty AND put on report for further scrutiny during the week, that was not worthy of a send off for mine. I thought the ref had an excellent debut until that, but it was more the touchies opinion after he had a look at the replay, he was nowhere to be seen straight after the incident but wanted to come in after having the luxury of a replay that slowed things down enough that it would have made Mother Theresa look like a peadophile, I thought the ref handled a pretty spiteful game very well except for that incident.

And finally, Ash GRAHAM, isn't a fullback's a$$hole.................................

Apologies, I meant Ash Graham, but I've got Ashley Harrison on the brain for some reason or other.

Agree that it was a fairly scrappy game, and your boys probably got as many rough calls as ours did.

murraymob

if there is a turning point in a season for a team tonight could have been the one for them.Down to 11 men they stood tall and it would have been easy to give up.Sad to see Southerns injury one of my favourite players

pantherz9103

Cowboys really needed the win tonight. 3 and 8 is hard to come back from at the best of times but with origin footy still to play, cowboys top 4 hopes are almost certainly over already and their top 8 chances are already close to the 'slim' category.

I believe they need to win 9 of their last 13 games to make the 8.

Big Pete

You're kidding yeah? Since when does a team comming 6th not deserve to be there based on one performance where you think that "the better team lost?"

Idiot!

:lol: Look who's talking, Ash Harrison, ahahaha fool.

Penrith have had such an easy draw! Take a look:

Raiders
Rabbitohs
Tigers (without key players)
Bye
Bulldogs
Warriors
Bye
Cowboys (without Bowen and eventually with only eleven men)

Without a doubt one of the easiest draws you will ever see. I reckon it will be interesting to see how the Panthers go against some quality opposition.

anjado

:lol: Look who's talking, Ash Harrison, ahahaha fool.

Penrith have had such an easy draw! Take a look:

Raiders
Rabbitohs
Tigers (without key players)
Bye
Bulldogs
Warriors
Bye
Cowboys (without Bowen and eventually with only eleven men)

Without a doubt one of the easiest draws you will ever see. I reckon it will be interesting to see how the Panthers go against some quality opposition.

You say it's an easy draw but all the teams you mentioned with the exception of souths, Could make the top 8 we deserve to be in the top 8 because we have beaten the teams around us we don't have to beat Melbourne,Brisbane,Roosters or Gold Coast. All we have to do is beat the teams which will rival us for the top 8 and that is what we have done.

I agree the comp is weaker but in saying that at least we are a team which can score points i would much rather watch us play then a completely dour team like Souths were last year.

We have always been capable of scoring points, Which make us a relatively dangerous side much more so then say Cronulla who can only score 20 points at there best.

Also the sending off last night was completely fair. He had already done it once and got away with it and since the second one was arguably worse he deserved to be sent off, If he did it once fair enough not deliberate but if he does it more then once then its almost clearly deliberate.

runatme

they also play a depleted sharks side next week due to origin all i hope his we really give it to them and knock them off westie scum

murraymob

the sharks will have 2 out bird gallen we will have 2 out petro lewis evens itself out.The boys will need to lift on last nights performance to beat the shaks

Pantherjim.

they also play a depleted sharks side next week due to origin all i hope his we really give it to them and knock them off westie scum

Comming from a shire wanker! :lol: How f*cking rich!

Shall I enjoy rubbing your nose in it if we win??

choc_soldier

Our spot in the 8 is somewhat inflated because we've had our two byes already - but we can only play the teams presented before us (if they are out of form or have a long injury list, that's not our fault), and we have recorded enough wins for us to be in that spot, plus a positive F/A helps too.

Yes, it will be interesting to see what happens when we play the top teams - the Roosters in a couple of weeks will provide a great yardstick in terms of our "real" standing in the comp.

On last night, we were lucky to get out of jail - the Cowboys grew an extra leg after O'Donnell was sent off, and were by far the better team in the back end of the match. The Cows kept hammering our line with wave after wave - our defence was not impressive as it looked, because we had the one man advantage.

I can't understand why Harrigan could not make the call on the Graham try - there was no evidence whatsoever that it was grounded - perhaps he wanted to test the first gamer, who knows! :lol:

I was relieved more than jubilant when Sammut kicked over that really ugly field goal.