Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

09 :: R8 Sat :: Sharks v Roosters @ Toyota

Sharks/Roosters

pantherz9103

I'm not going to tip the Sharks after tipping them the last 3 weeks and them losing. The week I tip against they'll probably win, but Roosters by 10.

Lambretta

I'm not going to tip the Sharks after tipping them the last 3 weeks and them losing. The week I tip against they'll probably win, but Roosters by 10.

Holy crapola

Don't bloody tip the Roosters then. Keep tipping them Sharks.

I said last week that Souths v Sharks would be a high scoring affair with both teams running in 8 squillion points each - and I expect this to be exactly the same.

I predict that they'll just install a set of revolving doors on the half way line and one team will be asked to run through them in one half and the other will do the same in the other half.

Points will be awarded to the team that can actually work out how a revolving door works without needing assistance from trainers and or the crowd.

Team with the most points scored wins.

God-King Dean

I had little hesitation tipping Roosters when I thought Gallen would be out. But now not so much. I'll stick with Roosters though.

McLovin

I wonder if they'll even bother blowing up the jumping castle and calling the kebab vans in. Might even shut off the power to the ET stand to save some coin...

McLovin

Seriously, if the Sharks are fair dinkum about getting to the finals, we'll need to win this. Then again, if we were fair dinkum about making the finals, Corey Hughes would be playing park footy...

imasharkie

A team that cant defend up against a team that cant score points does not get the pulse racing.
The first to kick a field goal will win...

Funny yobbo..

last week we scored 26
titans 20
last week we let in 32
titans 34

people in glass houses.............................................

t1tan

Funny yobbo..

last week we scored 26
titans 20
last week we let in 32
titans 34

Sharks after 7 rounds: 98 for 158 against.

Titans after 7 rounds: 132 for 108 against.

Titans have scored 34 more points and had 50 less scored against them compared to Cronulla.

Lambretta

Funny yobbo..

last week we scored 26
titans 20
last week we let in 32
titans 34

I can tell you learnt to count at Upton Park mate ;-)

"we lost 5 - 4 but they lost 5 - 3 .... therefore we were better"

Up the Hammers

Noa

Remaing inmates at Guantonamo Bay were givin the option of a weekend in Australia to watch this game.

They chose sleep deprivation & waterboarding.

Geohood

Lol im typing this to be a pretty good game.

Though I don't mind if its the most boring since 1908 if we just god damn win.

New Roosters signing Nick Kouparitsas, who will train with the club for the first time today, has been added to the bench and may play against Cronulla tomorrow night, although coach Brad Fittler is yet to make a final decision. Cronulla have no injury worries.
http://www.leaguehq.com.au/news/lhqnews/late-mail/2009/04/30/1240982346509.html

Nick Kouparitsas joined the Roosters yesterday and trained with the sqaud. He has been added to the bench and likely to replace Stanley Waqa. The Sharks trained last night after shifting their session back 24 hours to await the Paul Gallen outcome at the judiciary.
http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegraph/files/pdf_tablelist.pdf

McLovin

I think we'll send a message to the rest of the comp this weekend.

Sharks 52 - 10 Roosters

Roosters will sh*te it in. They're terrible with Barrett, and shocking without.