Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'11 | Rivalry R19 | Sun | Raiders 0-26 Storm | Canberra

R19: CAN v MEL

You aren't far above a park football team mate.

Terribly coached. The morale is quite obviously lower than the Chisolm Tavern.

Taking our season into account, im not sure how the dragons would be travelling if Soward only played 8 minutes of the season, Hornby only played 4 games, and Boyd only playing 6 or so, on top of Weyman and Merrin missing large chunks of the year
granted they may have had more wins than we do, but i can bet they wouldnt be sitting in the top 8.
its not been our year, no question and we're playing terribly, 2012 will be better

Butters

Wha...? Wha...? Are you a f**king idiot? Did you watch the f**king game? All day Melbourne, the cheating scum of the earth, were lying all over Raiders players. We do it once, and bang... get penalised. Not to mention the consistent off sides the wanker referees failed to penalise.

Matt Cecchin is the most incompetent referee I have ever seen.
Haha f**k off, Canberra were slowing the play the ball down all game and the refs did f**k all about it.

Did you miss Melbourne being penalised for tackling Brett White too hard? Did you miss Joel Thompson getting away with a flying elbow to the head? Did you miss Canberra starting a fight over a perfectly legal tackle and getting a penalty for it?

FMD you faiders fans are pathetic, much like your club.

I'd like to know how Blake ferguson keeps getting selected.

Surely there's a young guy who can hang onto the ball at least more than 50% of the time in the Raiders lower grades.

And Tongue is not a hooker, get him the f**k out of there.

Haha f**k off, Canberra were slowing the play the ball down all game and the refs did f**k all about it.

Did you miss Melbourne being penalised for tackling Brett White too hard? Did you miss Joel Thompson getting away with a flying elbow to the head? Did you miss Canberra starting a fight over a perfectly legal tackle and getting a penalty for it?

FMD you faiders fans are pathetic, much like your club.

Just shut up please. You weren't at the game and you failed to see the continual offsides that the dirty, cheating scum committed.

I admit that we are playing like a pack of 6 year olds who have just met in the car park before a game, but c'mon the refereeing performance certainly didn't help our cause today.

Butters

Wah f**king wah. Lose 26-0 and still blame the refs. :lol:

I'm sorry but the faiders should have finished that game with 12 men at most. And you still think they were hard done by. FMD...

I'd like to know how Blake ferguson keeps getting selected.

Surely there's a young guy who can hang onto the ball at least more than 50% of the time in the Raiders lower grades.

And Tongue is not a hooker, get him the f**k out of there.

agreed on tongue but sadly we've got no better options, McIlwrick aside

as for fergo, he's still a gun, thats why he gets picked

bileduct

Just shut up please. You weren't at the game and you failed to see the continual offsides that the dirty, cheating scum committed.

I admit that we are playing like a pack of 6 year olds who have just met in the car park before a game, but c'mon the refereeing performance certainly didn't help our cause today.
Fuuuuck me dead mate, I was at the game and I couldn't help notice how many times Alan Tongue was standing offside, despite the fact that he spent most of his onfield time with his arms in the air trying to milk penalties that weren't there.

Referees make mistakes. This is bound to happen as the games becomes complex with more rules that are open to interpretation. LIVE WITH IT.

When all of the mistakes favour one team maybe you have a case. But I saw mistakes being made in both directions, and Melbourne weren't the only team standing off side at times in the play the ball.

We lost because was sucked.

End. Of. f**king. Story!

skeepe

Both teams were offside all day. It's becoming an epidemic and the referees refuse to do anything about it. I also thought both teams lingered too long in the ruck, Melbourne were just smarter about it.

That's not the reason we lost.

bileduct

I'm sorry but the faiders should have finished that game with 12 men at most. And you still think they were hard done by. FMD...
Dude, there's always going to be one.

As for Thompson's high shot, the worst part of all is that it wasn't on Slater. He should get six weeks just for that.

Seriously, read my f**king post, you f**king idiot.

I did not blame the refs, OK. I said they did not help our cause. Yes, we are a disgraceful outfit ATM but Matt Cecchin is a useless sack of shit when it comes to refereeing.

Walt Flanigan

Probably the most disgraceful performance from our boys all year.

Joel Thompson would be the only bloke who turned up to play 80 minutes. One of his best games for us.

Just stupid bloody football all day and the last 20 lacked any heart at all.

I don't think Melbourne were even playing their best footy. Would hate to see the result if they were.

bileduct

No, you don't. And therein lies the problem.
I think they do, particularly when they can put their best players on the park and in their proper positions.

Campese played about 7 minutes for this entire season, and Dugan, TLL and Shillington have been sidelined for a lot of it or unavailable because of Origin. Thompson and Vidot are playing out of position, as was Galea today.

Another solution is obviously required for the hooker role. I'd prefer to see Tongue retire and have Buttriss and McIlwrick share the role until a better option can be found. Tongue is just a waste of space.

Edit to add: I was going to mention Orford as well, because a fair chunk of our salary cap went towards him, but... other than being able to spend that money on a quality hooker he isn't really missed.

No, you don't. And therein lies the problem.

Yes we do.
Unfortunately our rep fullback has barely played this year, our rep quality 5/8th has played 8 minutes, our rep quality starting front row have been in and out of the line up and our rep quality 2nd rower has played like a park footballer. Our big off season signing was a gun halfback who has been awful.

the talent in there, we will be a force next year if Dugan and Campese play 24 games
We need a hooker, no question, i like Aaron Heramia from the warriors, but we need a decent hooker and we'll be right

we play so bad Melbourne didnt have to play at top gear. We are cracking all these negative records this year ie titans winning first game in canberra, held to zero at canberra for first time etc. wont be surprised if we get spoon and dragons beat us!