Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'12 | R2 | Fri | Broncos 26-28 Cowboys | Suncorp

Round 2 result: Broncos v Cowboys

Big Pete

Parker had a dead-set shocker and Beale just isn't a winger.

Pretty dramatic game I reckon. Couple of things will come under review.

Didgi

only time north qld looked anything like scoring was off individual brilliance, they were gifted the half time lead courtesy of a 7-3 penalty could, the ledger was squared after half time and the score showed how much a penalty count means

No way, both teams score points when receiving more penalties??

beave

Dry your eyes princess, resorting to that sort of shit shows how much of a pea brain you are.

blaza88z

what? I make a summary of the game and some halfwit decides to take it upon himself to make a stupid post, anyway with a name like that he's asking for it

perhaps you can have the leftovers

user_nat

Looking at the stats, our props got dominated.

Although I couldn't be bothered doing the math, but it looks like our forwards shared the load far more evenly than the Cowboys who had 3 real standouts.

beave

what? I make a summary of the game and some halfwit decides to take it upon himself to make a stupid post, anyway with a name like that he's asking for it

perhaps you can have the leftovers

Really???????

Would you say that shit to Sam Thaiday?

squid

Disappointed in the Broncos tonight. Not disciplined enough, terrible defence there at points too.

Beale was really shocking, plus tonight reinforced my belief that Thiaday is a bad choice for captain.

Cowboys still weren't brilliant tonight to be honest, but it was a big improvement over last week.

Didgi

I'd love you to explain how my username relates to kangaroo eating :?

The only halfwit comment evident was your first one, though it's been followed by a few beauties since :lol:

beave

Thaiday and being a halfwit goes hand in hand.

Didgi's post was legitimate and had no malice intended. You might need to calm down a bit champ.

Jason Maher

Bloody oath! Never thought I'd see someone who makes doggiesbraaaaa look intelligent...

Good game of footy (always is when Brisbane lose ;-)). Loved the two Bowen tries. The first one is the perfect example of why you don't run out of the line at players like Thurston and Bowen. The second was a nice little set play that caught the donkeys napping.

Didgi

You're well acquainted with stating the obvious after your original post, hey? I didn't need to do anything to defame you, you've nearly gone full genius just over one post. If you think a username like Didgi means that, you don't often venture out of your house do you?

Anyway give it up mate, focus on the footy. Personally I found the game thoroughly entertaining, though would have to wait for most of the unbiased viewers to see it second in NSW. A couple of strange refereeing decisions both ways, namely some offside and knock on calls from memory. A couple of bits of luck go either way and the result could be different, namely our errors leading to a Broncos try and Graham dropping it cold on the way to the line.