Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'13 | R23 | Fri | Rabbitohs 22-10 Sea Eagles | Bluetongue

Round 23: Rabbitohs v Sea Eagles

• Draw after golden point

BunniesMan

Why do you haters want the ref to make a call saying something did happen if he didn't see it happen? If he didn't see the ball on the line or over it he should never give it a try. Multiple camera angles saw nothing conclusive. The ref had no right to give it a try if he didnt see a try. He made the right decision.

And I love how there is not a peep from the trolls when we are on the wrong end of a penalty count. You people aren't even trying to hide your bias and hatred.

The better team won. Our defense was too good for their attack. Defense wins premierships.

Patorick

Souths were the better team and deserved the win.

Shocked at the pro-Manly responses on here. But not appalled. Only thing is, you've got to be good enough to overcome adversity. Manly were not tonight and thus have a lot to think about.

Moving forward.

bor

Souffs will win the comp now, off the back of a horrendous decision. It will be plain for all to see.

kbw

I would call it jealousy

Jealous of what. Nothing in the cupboard for40 odd years.
Its not a bad thing that $ouff$ can actually play football, but it has to be embarrassing the leg up you are getting.

The only thing that $ouff$ have that anyone would want is Maguire.

SaraSassypants

Really proud of that effort tonight. We looked ordinary going into half time but really turned it around in the second half to not conceed a point. Goal line defense was amazing and Adam Reynolds kept the pressure on getting repeat set after repeat set. Manly played very well and I think that was our toughest game of the season. Well done boys. See you in the finals Manly.

kbw

Souffs will win the comp now, off the back of a horrendous decision. It will be plain for all to see.

Its obvious nothing is very plain for you to see.
Its a rort that has been going on all season. Had Reynolds not been injured last year it would have been gifted to them then

Apey

Manly threw their best at us. They kept coming and coming. But their top gear, their 5th gear was not good enough to crack us. In crunch time we had an extra gear, the 6th gear, what I like to call the championship gear. Their best couldn't crack us, our best cracked them.

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Jason Maher

Am I the only person who remembers that Manly are supposed to be the team everyone loathes? A Manly love-in is quite jarring.

Evenflow

Lol@souffs haters. Always amusing reading the game thread when souffs win.

Knew it wouldn't be long until Souffs number 1 apologist came in to defend their honour as you so often do. Though to be fair given your own team sucks arse beyond belief i guess it's understandable you live vicariously through another to get your footy thrills lol

BunniesMan

Souths were the better team and deserved the win.

Shocked at the pro-Manly responses on here. But not appalled. Only thing is, you've got to be good enough to overcome adversity. Manly were not tonight and thus have a lot to think about.

Moving forward.

I as much as anyone (and more than plenty of people) can in a rage blame refs when they don't deserve to be blamed, when my team has been outplayed. So I don't hold anything against the other Manly fans who are venting at the moment (I've only got issues with neutrals who should be above that).

But I want to say how much I respect the above post. It is very easy for losing teams fans to blame anyone but their team. I've done it often enough. Pat was better than that and I really respect that.

Mate both our teams will be playing in the prelims. Wouldn't at all be surprised by a Manly-Souths GF.

Liddell

Jealous of what. Nothing in the cupboard for40 odd years.
Its not a bad thing that $ouff$ can actually play football, but it has to be embarrassing the leg up you are getting.

The only thing that $ouff$ have that anyone would want is Maguire.

Who do you support?

AnfieldIron

God I love the whining in a Souths match thread after a Bunnies win. The butthurt is music to my ears.

Too big, too strong, too good.

f**k you all.

Aragorn

img749.png

Jason Maher

Knew it wouldn't be long until Souffs number 1 apologist came in to defend their honour as you so often do. Though to be fair given your own team sucks arse beyond belief i guess it's understandable you live vicariously through another to get your footy thrills lol

Lol. I've really got under your skin haven't I?

redandgreenduck

Manly will win this by a couple tries IMO.

Souths are getting killed everywhere except the scoreboard, and only really being kept in it by cheap penalties getting them out of their own end for the last 20 minutes of that half after Manly wouldn't let them make more than 20m per set for the opening 20.

Penalties are currently 6-2. The refs won't even it up, but they also won't want it to blow out to 10-4 or 12-5. Penalties will be even in the 2nd half, and with that artificial territory advantage removed Manly's dominance is going to come through
Bwahahahahahhahahahaha...nice call tosser......Bwahahahahahahahaha