Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2011 Memberships

Lambretta

Chooks at 6,136 total. Overtaken last year

That must include todays sales as the website is still showing 5,984

But, yes, over 6,000 and surpassing last years total over a month away from kick off is a great result.

Three out of my group of four have purchased memberships, but the group of four may yet increase to five as I am trying to sign up another mate who doesn't go to many games. Hopefully being a member will give him the incentive to come to more games.

Heritage XIII

Hey Lambretta, may i suggest the club could pick up hundreds, if not thousands, of QLD based roosters supporters.

South Sydney are one of the few clubs to bring their membership team up to Brisbane when they play the broncos by setting up a stall at a training session open to fans.

Where i live i know two roosters supporters who aren't members yet.

Also there are thousands of rooster supporters who attend the broncos game.

smithie

Hey Lambretta, may i suggest the club could pick up hundreds, if not thousands, of QLD based roosters supporters.

South Sydney are one of the few clubs to bring their membership team up to Brisbane when they play the broncos by setting up a stall at a training session open to fans.

Considering last year was the first time in five years the Roosters had played in Brisbane, I don't see it happening. And surprise, surprise they aren't playing at Suncorp this season.

Bring on the second Brisbane team so every club can play at Suncorp each year.

n.b. Will be getting my Roosters membership within the next few weeks.

Lambretta

The Roosters do have an interstate supporters pack and I remember there being a good few Roosters fans at Suncorp last season when we played there. But purchasing memberships when you arent going to travel to any games wont appeal to everyone. Even if it's only $50 for a non attendance one.

supera

Raiders currently at 5,504. well on track to beat last years numbers.

great news that theres finally been some movement! though after last season, our target for this season shouldve been more than 8k.

where'd u get the figures from? i know the raiders hardly ever answer emails from their members...

H.H

Thanks mate

They're good numbers for us and our alleged imaginary non existant fans.

The website must have been updated near close of business as it was just under 6,000 then.
I think they post the numbers a day in arrears. Ie, on Friday the number will change again and will be updated with the total at COB Wednesday....and so on.

We should easily achieve our target of 8k and I reckon they should push hard for 10k - it's achievable if the club puts the yards in.

Bluebags1908

Looking at all the numbers, it looks like only the Cowboys are a possibility of not increasing their memberships on last year's figures - and even if they don't they will come close. So that would be a great effort by all the clubs.

whatwhat

great news that theres finally been some movement! though after last season, our target for this season shouldve been more than 8k.

where'd u get the figures from? i know the raiders hardly ever answer emails from their members...

On their website, they have always answered my emails.

NRLMad

Smart intiative by the NRL in forming these 3 weekly intiatives.. Who would have thought that the Sharks could gte 703 in 2.5 days (when their total is only 2928 to date!) ...

The next week should be very interesting (battle of the legends).. I'd expect these teams to really outstage each other.. if this is conducted yearly could reap the clubs a small bounty..