Mate what was the DragonsvReds score? We did ok against the Bears last weekend, shame to hear not so good this week.
ps anywhere know where to find the scores?
Gday mate,
go to www.nswrl.com.au -
junior rep footy.
Mate what was the DragonsvReds score? We did ok against the Bears last weekend, shame to hear not so good this week.
ps anywhere know where to find the scores?
Believe me, I know some clubs believe the result are what its about. 'Grivie' was making a point about players staying in their areas. I see the big picture its great to see local juniors playing rep footy.
I wish them all the best. Its ashame we put kids and families in cars or on trains at 14, 15 or 16. travel 2.5hrs each way then ask them to go to school the next day. Look at that way. I wish them all the best.
Watched Illawarra play Souths in Matts and Ball. Souths have a very impressive Matts team. They have no weaknesses and are well coached. Illawarra are enthusiastic but a bit small in both comps. The massive pacific islander boys simply steam roll the anglo boys and in the end size prevails.
Wow Drago....The Steelers side must be small....Saw Souths in Rd 1 and Wests were much bigger .........The Bunnies team has six 15 yr olds in the starting line up
Wests have a lot of tall boys .. ova 6ft
& a lot of sides have 15 year olds in their starting line up
anyone who turns 16 after April this year .. technically is a 15 year old in all starting line ups
Things are starting to fall into place but it has taken forever.The pathway is still missing and until we gain an nrl side you are always going to have kids playing elsewhere, and im sure there is alot of young sports stars from other sports that do much more travelling than these kids
I'm talking about boys that will be eligible to play under 15s in the SSDJRL comp in 2012. Therefore eligible for Matts again next yr
so they're 14 year olds atm ...or have just turned 15... but who have their 15th birthday this year .. so will be 15 at dec 31st this year & eligible for another year of matts next year
the way you wrote it said they're were 15 year olds in the Souths squad
a heck of a lot of matts players don't turn 16 til after the reps season finishes .. is what i meant.
Correct
and given this...I think whilst they are getting good results they are probably overachieving ...see how they go against your raiders on Sat...Give a game report if you are going
Correct
and given this...I think whilst they are getting good results they are probably overachieving ...see how they go against your raiders on Sat...Give a game report if you are going
I'm going so will give a run down. Also noticed the game is at West Belconnen now instead of Seiffert. 5 minutes drive instead of 40 minutes for me!
Another scrappy performance by Centurions Harold Matts side today. They have a knack of being able to spoil opposition rythyms though.
They went down to the Tigers 12 - 8 but only on two bum conversions
... ... I haven't seen him play before, but Anthony Milford looks special. He really came alive in the second half and was a real game breaker who was always looking for work. So with wins over the Dogs and the Bunnies the Raider's SG Ball team is on a roll.