Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2013 Membership Packages

They embroider the membership numbers on them so surveillance can identify them.

It's been done before.

article-1093866-02C50717000005DC-449_468x319.jpg

Seems like the club is having trouble finalizing a deal with parra stadium-
The Pirtek Parramatta Eels today wish to apologise to its Members for a delay in its 2013 Membership renewals going on sale.
The Club had intended to offer an exclusive window for existing Eel for Life Members to renew for the 2013 season, starting this week.
“We’ve worked hard to ensure Eels Members get their first opportunity to renew their memberships this week but unfortunately Parramatta Stadium haven’t worked towards similar goals,” Eels Chief Executive Bob Bentley said today.
“We apologise for any inconvenience the delay has caused our Members.
“As soon as negotiations between the Club and Parramatta Stadium for its 2013 lease agreement are complete, we will communicate a revised launch date for renewals.”
Stay tuned to parraeels.com.au for up-to-date information on your 2013 Eel for Life Membership renewal.
http://www.parraeels.com.au/news-display/2013-Membership-Renewals--COMING-SOON/64788

f**k the Trust.
Without us, they are nothing.
I hope we are driving a hard bargain, with the threat we'll piss off to Homebush if we don't get the right deal.

Maroubra Eel

You would have to imagine we have the upper hand in any negotiations.
I would give the Trust a deadline and tell them take it or leave it.

Jodeci

Yes

It makes commercial sense to move a few more to ANZ.

Lets hope the mob that now controls the stadium come to their senses.

So I guess they still haven't come to their senses

Good on the club for sticking up to the body/group who control the stadium

f**k the trust they were the ones who screwed us out of hindy and burts last game at parra stadium with their dicking around

we should take all our games to anz stadium for a year and see if they still want to f**k us around after that

caylo

f**k the trust they were the ones who screwed us out of hindy and burts last game at parra stadium with their dicking around

we should take all our games to anz stadium for a year and see if they still want to f**k us around after that

I know most players prefer parramatta stadium but I would move to ANZ because simply financially its better and at the moment Parramatta stadium is sub par in facilities. It is very run down, looks like the NSW minister of transport organised the lay out.

If Parramatta stadium was transformed into a 30K seater without the crap advertising board everywhere and better screens (although they are upgrading it) then I might change my opinion.

I would prefer a quality parramatta stadium that was well built and had a smart lay out because it does have a better atmosphere and it could be a fortress like brooky but at the moment its a laughing stock.

why can't we keep a few games at parra stadium like games against Cowboys, Raiders, Warriors, Storm, GC and Broncos that don't draw huge crowd due to them being out of town. But Games against other Sydney teams like Dogs, Rabbits, Tigers, Dragons etc be at ANZ. Surely that would be a better option then moving all games and playing against the Cowboys with 10,000 fans in 80,000 seat stadium?

It would be hard for all of our games to be moved to Homebush, as it's already home ground for two NRL teams (Dogs, Rabbits) which means at least one league match there per weekend already, plus I think it hosts a smattering of other games through the winter (some AFL and Rugby?). Similar could be said for SFS.

It would be hard to schedule extra 10 games there just for our club's convenience. The Parra Stadium Trust would know that, so I reckon our bargaining position at this stage of proceedings isn't really as great as some would think? If this is a dispute that can't be resolved, it might be easier to organise a ground share out at Penrith or Campbelltown than to squeeze all of our games at ANZ, and I think people would much prefer playing at Parra to playing out in the sticks?

This type of problem all comes down to league clubs that don't own the grounds they play on. A true sign of financial strength in our game would be where we get to the position where clubs or the league can build or buy stadiums, automatically becoming the major tenant and owner and renting the grounds out for others to use as suited us.

Seems like the club is having trouble finalizing a deal with parra stadium-

http://www.parraeels.com.au/news-display/2013-Membership-Renewals--COMING-SOON/64788
And no email to all members with this information? :craxy: Despite the most recent email to members being the one that announced a Monday start to the ticketing window? If they've got the time to update the website (and hope that all members see it), surely they've got the time to bulk email the membership with that same info?

And if by chance they wanted the club members to bring some pressure on the Stadium Trust, then that would be more likley achieved by a bulk email, rather than a post on a website.

hybrideel

i wonder if the trust is playing hardball now they have another fulltime tenant there with the wanderers. Our bargaining position isn't as good as it was a year ago

And maybe the Trust is playing hardball now because the club messed around with trying to get out of our contract for a tenth home game without paying the required $100,000 for non-compliance (before the NRL/pollies stepped in to pay it)?

Of course it could have been sensible for the club to lock in our 2013 deal with the stadium much earlier on (if possible), rather than leave it until after the end of the 2012 season? After all, it's not like we couldn't predict that we'd be playing 9 or 10 home games at Parra Stadium again next year, or the year after, or the year after that....

We could have had a couple of different deals already mapped out based on 9 or 10 home games at the Stadium, just waiting on NRL confirmation of whether or not we were shifting one home game to a development area like Perth or somewhere (for example)? But no, this delay is obviously all the Trust's fault because the club says so, and being good members we must believe everything the club tells us.

Maybe you should be doing the negotiations Bart.
You make it sound so simple.

Thanks for your contribution there Suity....

But no, I'm happy in my job and also happy adding my opinions to threads about club issues.

#trollfail

It would be hard for all of our games to be moved to Homebush, as it's already home ground for two NRL teams (Dogs, Rabbits) which means at least one league match there per weekend already, plus I think it hosts a smattering of other games through the winter (some AFL and Rugby?). Similar could be said for SFS.

It would be hard to schedule extra 10 games there just for our club's convenience. The Parra Stadium Trust would know that, so I reckon our bargaining position at this stage of proceedings isn't really as great as some would think? If this is a dispute that can't be resolved, it might be easier to organise a ground share out at Penrith or Campbelltown than to squeeze all of our games at ANZ, and I think people would much prefer playing at Parra to playing out in the sticks?

I know you don't like the place Bart, and are opposed to going there, but please don't talk rubbish.

There are weekends were ANZ doesn't host a game, there are weekends very few weekends where it hosts two. But if ANZ Stadium can transform from an AFL venue to an NRL venue and host over 140,000 people in 24 hours trust me, it can handle 10 more games in the schedule.

Total Schedule during the footy season.
10 Dogs games,
10 Rabbits Games
2 Eels games
1 Origin Game.
3 AFL Games
2 Warratahs games.
1 Beldisloe Cup game.
During that time it also this year hosted a 2 day concert one weekend.

This type of problem all comes down to league clubs that don't own the grounds they play on. A true sign of financial strength in our game would be where we get to the position where clubs or the league can build or buy stadiums, automatically becoming the major tenant and owner and renting the grounds out for others to use as suited us.

Well people have been saying for almost 10 years that league is a poor relative to AFL in terms of finances. We all know we have no money. Putting 30 games of NRL at ANZ Stadium though, does make league the major tenant. Having said that, with 24 games locked in league games, plus semi's League is ANZ Stadiums number one sporting tenant.

I know you don't like the place Bart, and are opposed to going there, but please don't talk rubbish.
I was very careful not to let my opinion of ANZ be a factor in what I posted, but anyway....

There are weekends were ANZ doesn't host a game, there are weekends very few weekends where it hosts two. But if ANZ Stadium can transform from an AFL venue to an NRL venue and host over 140,000 people in 24 hours trust me, it can handle 10 more games in the schedule.
The place may be able to make quick transformations, my point being that if it had to accomodate our extra 10 home games that are apparently up in the air, then trying to schedule these around already committed events at the venue may prove difficult.

That is, under the circumstances of having to make late arrangements to accommodate our home games, we may end up having to take the sharp end of the draw as a result - ie. those three Thursday night fixtures spoken of for this year, or those fortnightly Sunday night fixtures in the TV deal for this year. Imo those are poor timing options for us and our fans, and imo the club should have moved on getting a deal in place (whatever place) earlier than it has.