Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2015 Parramatta Leagues Club Election thread

TheFilthySpammers was reporting Fitzy in the Carpark last night with a bunch of asian 'message boys' that were then sent into the pokies area telling all the asian gamblers they needed to go up & vote for his ticket

must be true then :?

Shit like this and the lies in the Rebecca Wilson crap piece just makes me so sad.

It will be hard for the players to ignore the negativity being injected into their lives right now and I fully expect this to translate on the field tomorrow.

i read that rebecca wilson shit while waiting to get my haircut this morning ... I couldn't believe how much bullshit was in there .... what a dopey bitch

Sharpie and his Board present integrity.....something that has been lacking with previous Boards. Let's hope the current Board is returned and that Ray H, Fitzy, Spags and co disappear forever.

Joely01

What a mess! If this isn't a case for the NRL to take over it don't know what is.

The plumber and co have stuffed this club. So unprofessional.

It's time the NRL to step in and seize control of the board and run the club for a few years. People who are neutral, It's the only way forward. Otherwise we will have your average joe blow plumber wrecking the club.

What a load of s**t!!!!

eel speel

Sharpie and his Board present integrity.....something that has been lacking with previous Boards. Let's hope the current Board is returned and that Ray H, Fitzy, Spags and co disappear forever.

Not sure if you can lump previous Boards ie the plural. No integrity only applies to Spags board and their reign of 4 years. Alan Overton boards has some good people on it including don Ritchie , Gary Morris , Chris Jurd, Ron hilditch the late billy Rayner .

Spags board had no integrity because they were chock full of salesman and developers, ie, Italian property developer, a flooring salesman , a pizza salesman, a Lebanese surveyor, a meat tray salesman... You know what I mean

eel speel

And the paramount ticket is similar - it has a 2GB salesman, a memorabilia salesman, a financial planing salesman , a warehouse stacker, a property developer. A cat and a barber.
Is it a another version of a spag flavoured 3P.

The parra professionals ticket - a 28 yr old fan I mean engineer, an Asian IT consultant, a real estate salesman, a retired surgeon, a 2GB salesman a cat and a barber?

Both tickets are missing a shepherd salesman and a snake oil salesman .

Hello, I'm The Doctor

I havent been following this election, so can i just ask...

Do the various factions have different platforms or is this election all about personality and liking the candidates??

I havent been following this election, so can i just ask...

Do the various factions have different platforms or is this election all about personality and liking the candidates??

That's a good question.
I've been criticised for being apathetic, yet, if I'm supposed to vote so as to be seen as not being apathetic. I would only think it reasonable that I know that who I'm voting for would share their policies or ambitions for the club.

I've only seen or heard about the candidates themselves. The egos. The personalities. The individuals.
I honestly wouldn't have a clue what any of the alternatives stand for, and how they want to improve the club, the team and the whole organisation.

Hence, why I said several days ago, I won't be voting and couldn't give a shit about whoever is running for the board or whoever runs our club.
I'll just continue being a fan, and following our mighty team, just like I have done for near on 5 decades now.
This election is the ultimate amateur hour. A bunch of f**king clowns all wanting my vote. f**k the lot of them.

emjaycee

That's a good question.
I've been criticised for being apathetic, yet, if I'm supposed to vote so as to be seen as not being apathetic. I would only think it reasonable that I know that who I'm voting for would share their policies or ambitions for the club.

I've only seen or heard about the candidates themselves. The egos. The personalities. The individuals.
I honestly wouldn't have a clue what any of the alternatives stand for, and how they want to improve the club, the team and the whole organisation.

Hence, why I said several days ago, I won't be voting
and couldn't give a shit about whoever is running for the board or whoever runs our club.
I'll just continue being a fan, and following our mighty team, just like I have done for near on 5 decades now.
This election is the ultimate amateur hour. A bunch of f**king clowns all wanting my vote. f**k the lot of them.

Suity,

If the alternatives are not giving you any information on how they want to improve the club, the team and the whole organisation, can you say the same for the incumbents?

And if the incumbents are giving this information out, wouldn't it be worth voting to help ensure they get back in to deliver on these plans?

Suity,

If the alternatives are not giving you any information on how they want to improve the club, the team and the whole organisation, can you say the same for the incumbents?

And if the incumbents are giving this information out, wouldn't it be worth voting to help ensure they get back in to deliver on these plans?

Well said MJC. Apathy will allow the alternatives to have a chance. At least the incumbents have outlaid a $100 million plan for the future and have already started with the old Saleyards training facility.

And the paramount ticket is similar - it has a 2GB salesman, a memorabilia salesman, a financial planing salesman , a warehouse stacker, a property developer. A cat and a barber.
Is it a another version of a spag flavoured 3P.

The parra professionals ticket - a 28 yr old fan I mean engineer, an Asian IT consultant, a real estate salesman, a retired surgeon, a 2GB salesman a cat and a barber?

Both tickets are missing a shepherd salesman and a snake oil salesman .

That's phunny, either ticket might be able to sell their "vision" for the future for our club at some stage soon.

Got an update from my mate at the elections

Piggy riddell that "one club eels man" has been at the election site for about one hour over the whole 3 days. Ray fares finally turned up today. But said he had been busy at woollies,

Wardle has been mouthy as usual over all 3 days , Zaiter agtagnositc over 3 days, 2 other merkins from parramount been there 3 days too but they are Nuffies

Barber , whebe been there 3 days looking good in ties and suits.

Sharp, issa, Serrao, gradiel, garrad been there all 3 days, Gerard 2 days

Fitzy and his lap dog Fenwick been there 3 days.....Pricey been there 3 days

Cuscal, Bruce , laws been there 3 days

Just goes to show which merkins really want to be there to help move our club forward ....stil not sure on Piggy's motive but his electioneering has been similar to how he played the game !!

Bigfella

Who are these f**kwits who post on the elections?

Bigger merkins than the merkins who run for them.

Just as grubby and agenda driven.

What a joke the whole joint is.

All these grubs wanting a finger in the pie and getting off on thinking they know the ins and outs.

How is this club going anywhere?

emjaycee

Who are these f**kwits who post on the elections?

Bigger merkins than the merkins who run for them.

Just as grubby and agenda driven.

What a joke the whole joint is.

All these grubs wanting a finger in the pie and getting off on thinking they know the ins and outs.

How is this club going anywhere?

WTF are you on about Bigfella?

Suity,

Suity's probably just having a sook due to his lost hope, having been a former scrutineer for 3P and the being left high and dry by their unfulfilled promises.... Going through the seven stages or denial or something?

The ParraFirst incumbents have put forward their information and plans for improvement, and - unlike Spag's ParraMounted or Fitzy's Professionals - haven't resorted to making it personal. That deserves a vote imo, and I'll be heading to the Club on game day to cast my vote for Sharp's team - and to keep Spags and Fitzy away from power for good. Apathy is overrated.

offside ref

This election is possibly the final straw for me with this club after 20+ years either way the results go I'm done

Joely01

Suity,

Exactly!

Regardless of the result, the board must be united and on the same page for the betterment of this club, they must be allowed to do their job and we must not intervene in any way shape of form, I like most of you are sick and tired of what's transpired in the last few years with the outside influences and the media having a field day... Enough is enough
Stay strong
Stay united
Parra forever