Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2018 Jerseys/Logos/Sponsorships

callmack1

WT home and away are the same as last year - while the winning design for the Members jersey was:

681E2018_Merch_Product-Images_1000x1000_0008_WESTSTIGERSMEMBERS-JERSEY-FRONT.jpg
Looks good.

Dogs jerseys aren't great apart from the away/heritage. That CCC collar looks terrible.

beave

If I recall correctly, you won the wooden spoon with that jersey on. You thoroughly deserved it.

That was the 1999 jersey (overflow sponsor on the front was in a rainbow box) we narrowly avoided the spoon by beating Wests at Cambo in the 2nd last rd. I was there, it was like watching 2 geniuss try to f**k a door knob.

The following year they tweaked the sponsor logo slightly

v-h_OlU4Mkom79a1GB_ddST3kPKIfraym8NfBfZWtS7Q4_hfhAEPZ-i6CJGiYqLOaplyNU0U8HBozQ6cmY2YgqHCow68t0801I9bCrxGZsqMvA=w209-h300-nc

And we ‘won’ the wooden spoon with that version of it.

Good times.........

axl rose

Could have just not done it at all........

Blowing wind up Gaz’s ass, this is what we should be wearing hands down

Very slick with the grey.

Hopefully the Tigers wear the Members jersey half a dozen times and forget about the god-awful away jersey.

callmack1

Could have just not done it at all........

Blowing wind up Gaz’s ass, this is what we should be wearing hands down

3_NQC_Retro1.jpg

The stupidity of my club with the merch just does my head in.
Exactly, something like that or similar to the 2016 World Club Challenge jersey

hellteam

I
View attachment 16187 Cowboys WIL jersey. The heritage, Anzac and indigenous will be announced very soon.

I feel like the away jersey could be ok, if the navy went all the way up to the collar. You'd lose the horns but wouldn't be much of a loss.

Away is passable I think, could be because I like the colour combination of white and navy.

Home's a shocker

WIL is fine for what it is, a gimmick jersey. Home should be a recognisable classic, like a lot of clubs have now. Stuff around with the away, WIL, 9's blah blah blah.

Buying both home and away as Christmas presents to myself. Best away jersey in years!
I dunno I reckon the one you had this and last season was good

new logo is good tho

Absolutely love the away/heritage.

Don't mind the alternate

I assume the DoW one gets worn once so, eh, it's a money maker for the club I guess.

Home jersey has definitely been butchered.

stripes is a winner
wear it every game

Shorty

Maccas sells a lot of burgers every year, doesn’t mean their product is any good.
I don't know if that's an accurate comparison.
I think it's probably polarizing, I'll be getting one.
It's at least a bit more exciting and has more identity than the previous one.

Lambretta

The yellow squiggles is just the way the actual horns logo is done these days mate.

2zr0ZG1YN58VRplhdDowk--gKcuw8ccoUPY2sQBdvG5wsJf8d0yFcgwk5RUhoBi5j2JiL5Eh3L5bh2TzQhBzW_90LPvXqCsRJ71lbAaC2U4=w244-h232-nc

Understood - but on the jersey it's a bit of a mess isn't it?
The idea was fine - it just lacked in the execution

It reminds me of their bewbie design from 2005 era al la Matt Sing

20060901-1335_E-S.jpg