Happy MEel
Sure, but he can still technically play before July 1 if we need him. Whether he’s up to it is another question.And they upgrade his contract.
Nines games are won at dummy half IMO and ours was a reserve grader half who has been turned into a makeshift hooker over the offseason.
What are the other options??? Stone,Davies or Dill Smith???? He's going to have to be up to it.Sure, but he can still technically play before July 1 if we need him. Whether he’s up to it is another question.
Gee some of you don’t take a loss well. Toddlers the lot of you.
Not really mate any other team you wouldn’t be too concerned, you have followed Parra long enough...parramatta is not like any other team, unfortunately for the wrong reasons though, yesterday was a concern and honestly think Brad Arthur is a decent coach but not a premiership winning one, and therefore will have a decent season without lifting any trophy!!
My point exactly. Two reserve graders at hooker led to a pretty bloody ordinary standard of nines footy. However, the team with a reserve grader who is a genuine hooker and surrounded by other reserve graders managed to compete (and beat) a team with a reserve grader who isn’t a hooker stacked with NRL talent.And the dogs hooker was...Ben Marschke?
I agree. We will have another decent season. It would be nice to lift a trophy but I dont see it happening.Not really mate any other team you wouldn’t be too concerned, you have followed Parra long enough...parramatta is not like any other team, unfortunately for the wrong reasons though, yesterday was a concern and honestly think Brad Arthur is a decent coach but not a premiership winning one, and therefore will have a decent season without lifting any trophy!!
Ahhh Lara...
I reckon the difference between winning and losing last night were 3 errors.
It’s just silly to be so judgmental over the coach and team after two 9 min halves.
agree - though its 2 errors I think were badI reckon the difference between winning and losing last night were 3 errors.
It’s just silly to be so judgmental over the coach and team after two 9 min halves.
Not really mate any other team you wouldn’t be too concerned, you have followed Parra long enough...parramatta is not like any other team, unfortunately for the wrong reasons though, yesterday was a concern and honestly think Brad Arthur is a decent coach but not a premiership winning one, and therefore will have a decent season without lifting any trophy!!
You’re all in for a long year if yesterday’s loss is anything to go by.
Pathetic performance.
Teams are so aware of the need to work hard in defence that they are standing around watching one out when they've got the ball.I’ve found the nines to be really shit to watch overall. There have been some good moments but playing this format in 35 degree heat is utter stupidity.