Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2021 Grand Final: Souths v Penrith Oct 3rd

Penrith dominated but their attack looks shot. Defense won it along with an intercept try.
Souths didn't control the ball and possesion as well but looked far more potent in attack. If Walker doesn't force ball in the 3rd they are a high chance of scoring. They found gaps anytime they had decent field possesion.
No Jai Arrow hurt as did Latrel Mitchel not being there. Penrith went well. They had a lucky run also with opposition sides having HIAs and high profile players out . But I feel they toughed it out against the 3 toughest sides in the comp and beat them all 3 weeks in a row.
Deserved premiers.

King-Gutho94

Penrith scored the same amount of tries then what Parramatta did in whole the final series while playing an extra 2 games and 160 mins.

Bandwagon

It was definitely there for us with a little luck, but we still woulda had to have gone through Melbourne for the third time in the season,, that's a big ask.

And I'd have given Souths very much odds on to beat us, we've really struggled against them over the past few years.

But still, I reckon it all shows we were a genuine chance this year, not nearly odds on, but definitely in the mix.

I hate to agree with Gus but he is right, they have been calling them all year as at least a penalty, including in the semis against Smith. Why the change tonight?
Like the Munster one last week??? Gus dribbled shit all night, watched the Fox replay with my proud as punch Penrith mate and it was like they were watching a different game. So glad i'm only stuck with channel Nein for 4 games a year.

The refs got the charge down call correct and and Cleary touched Walkers arm not the ball. Souths rorted the HIA all night, Murray should of been off for a HIA, Cook gets knocked they stop the game for a tea Party and he doesn't leave the field. And also they took Arrow off didn't assess him for a HIA yet bring him back on just 5 mins later Nek Minnit he's got delayed concussion. The better team clearly won.

Like the Munster one last week??? Gus dribbled shit all night, watched the Fox replay with my proud as punch Penrith mate and it was like they were watching a different game. So glad i'm only stuck with channel Nein for 4 games a year.

The refs got the charge down call correct and and Cleary touched Walkers arm not the ball. Souths rorted the HIA all night, Murray should of been off for a HIA, Cook gets knocked they stop the game for a tea Party and he doesn't leave the field. And also they took Arrow off didn't assess him for a HIA yet bring him back on just 5 mins later Nek Minnit he's got delayed concussion. The better team clearly won.
Yes I was amazed how nothing was said when the game was stopped on tackle 1 when Pennys had Souths on the ropes. HIA check on Cook, discussion of tactics, defence reset, they play on. Rort.

Rocket man

Yes I was amazed how nothing was said when the game was stopped on tackle 1 when Pennys had Souths on the ropes. HIA check on Cook, discussion of tactics, defence reset, they play on. Rort.
I not 100% sure but I think at least the trainer was with the Cook when he asked for the game to be stopped.

King-Gutho94

Dont forget Mr Smug himself Greg Alexander.
I actually dont mind listening to Brandy talk football. I find him similar to sterlo one of the most knowledgeable in the game.

He has a very good memory about games and players as well when i listen to him on SEN.

I rate him as a better analyst then the rest of them on fox compared to dribblers like Anasta, Parker

King-Gutho94

I didnt watch the post game celebrations.
But i see this morning Brian To'o proposed to his missus after the game on the ground.

This may be politically incorrect but does anyone else find that selfish and just attention seeking. It wouldn't suprise me if it was planned tbh.

Like they have just won a Grand Final and instead of talking about the team we are talking about how their supsertar winger is getting married.

Brian take her up to Katoomba and propose to her in front of three sisters in the background or somewhere up there in the sunset. Don't use your team celebrations to make it all about yourself in front of the whole country