Last week's Penrith game...ref gave a 6 again, Pen lost the ball during the 1st tackle and they didn't get an advantage penalty.No, he f**king can’t. From the laws of the game:
Play did NOT break down as a result of the infringement. Six again was signalled, and then after that he kicked the ball. The referee cannot go back and then award a penalty, because that situation does not fit what the rules say.
I mean it had no bearing on the game but the referee flat out got the rule wrong. That’s unacceptable.