Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2022 R19 Sat - Penrith 20-10 Cronulla @ BlueBet

Round 19: Penrith v Cronulla

• Penrith Panthers

Votes: 12 66.7%
  • Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Votes: 5 27.8%

Votes: 1 5.6%

GongPanther

The good thing about teams coming hunting for us is most of the team are prepared to grind through it and come back later in the game when they're unable to stick to that intensity.

We still have a few that panic when behind. But thankfully the spine are pretty composed and happy to grind it out. Nathan really helped settle the team when they were thinking they needed to score on every play.

Api is so seriously underrated. Once he's gone Panther's will be fringe top 4 at best. Kenny starting at 9 for a season. Next year's already a write off IMO.
I'm starting to feel this will be the general consensus when Api and Kiks leave us. But we have someone who will replace those two, and it'll be a matter of time until we know how it all works out.

But at this moment, us fans should be living in the present moment, and let the future look after itself.

Munky

Neither Hynes or Moylan have an ounce of game manager in them.

Could be a problem come finals time

No mate, you follow a team of flogs..
Austin Powers Doctor Evil GIF

Frailty

Sharks had one of their worst completion rates of the season and only lost by 10 (with a try at the end), so not too disappointed.

Really concerning though that Kikau is being given free range to through shoulder charges though. His one tonight comes after he has thrown multiple this season... Or did the NRL change the rule and only tell Penrith?

Good game, glad to see that we are a top 4 side that can compete with the best team. I'm sure if all stay fit, we will be better for the loss and take it on board. Bring on Souffs.

martielang

Sharks had one of their worst completion rates of the season and only lost by 10 (with a try at the end), so not too disappointed.

Really concerning though that Kikau is being given free range to through shoulder charges though. His one tonight comes after he has thrown multiple this season... Or did the NRL change the rule and only tell Penrith?

After Finucane took off Crichtons head and got the good bloke discount, im not sure the Sharks are in any position to be complaining about tackles going unpunished.

2012....Sharks Year

Other than the first 20 mins or so we were very ordinary. Pennies were a bit off their game too. Reckon we'll gain a lot from that and have no fear of them heading into the semis. Look forward to meeting them again along the way. ... hopefully on a dry track.