Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2023 TV/Fox/Streaming Ratings

Alintheeast

Wonder if AFL ratings will benefit from having 5 teams from outside Victoria in semis. Only AFL problem is will anybody care in large market WA. Be interesting to see if MCG crowd is a bigger number than tv viewers. Collingwood ain’t popular.

Harry O

Neither could I. Fortunately North Beach or Joondalup are just down the road for me.
In Sydney we have several beaches,after a game of footy we would head down the beach and have fish n chips and talk about how good the game was.

Wb1234

Anyway at a guess I think we averaged approx 600k a game but that’s a guess

afl would be under 400k a game for the season

when the averages are calculated we will be ahead of afl by at least 30 percent More per game

Pneuma

Takes one to know one,you afl flog.
Enjoy attending the flog game this weekend,hell I dont even know but is WA flog ball in the finals?
You and I ain’t friends Harry but don’t waste your time on this miserable wanker mate. He sits in Perth in constant abject misery and flames these threads out of spite. He’s a really nasty piece of work.

The_Wookie

NRL Aggregate H&A TV ratings

2023 - 125.661m (NRL 128m)
2022 - 118.964m (NRL 132m inc finals)
2021 - 109.572m 2020 - 70.2m (exc streaming)
2019 - 88.201m (exc streaming)
2018 - 116m (inc finals, Kayo launch post season)

These figures dont include Origin, Rep, Preseason or NRLW

Its important to note that the only streaming data we have for this season is from rounds 1 and 2. Nothing since - we assume due to the dispute between Oztam and Fox over its reported streaming ratings.

To get to 128m isnt that great a stretch, streaming audiences would rise from the 77% of STB audiences to 80% - down on the 89% last year.