Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2024 Squad List

Some good interviews on official.

Flanno chucking absolutely everything he has into it.

I was thinking about Kylie, I think being coached by his dad will lift his game to the next level as neither of them will want the favouritism and nepotism label.

Plus flanno understands his game more than anyone else. His strengths and weaknesses.

It reflects badly on everyone if Kylie fails you frequently and still gets run.

Ex league guy at work thinks you will improve and finish at 12th depending on contingencies.

Still the ESL to pillage.

It’s not the like old days where ordinary signed players were forced to wave their legs about on a verandah for years waiting for a release.

Even Penrith who have reputation for hard nosedness, they release some players (such as Hosking who played 21 games last season with a year to run).

The reasons are many and varied.

There’s young cup players everywhere etc.

They don’t publish them but coaches and recruitment have their lists.

I think SGI, the main focus is getting the existing talent up to scratch after a period of mixed performances. Holding the fort for jagging a marquee or two, is useless if the balance of the squad is same old.

I think your squad is strong enough to make some kind of showing.

Flanno looks all over the guys in training. Right in the thick of the action, very hands on. Then he’s in their faces in close meetings. Reminds me of school footy.

I was also going to say, Flanno doesn’t seem to have a sports psychologist running with the boys asking them how they feel and what patterns they see in the clouds after each set.

@Gareth67 and I remember the days of Mary calling the players “assetts” and a lost game as a “period of negative growth”

The whiteboard fall of charts and pie graphs.

The players could all have a run a small business quite successfully I guess.

Good to see LU chums from other other clubs here in honest support. They might fall under the spell too!

C2AE9CC2-35D6-4687-8653-86CB93B208E1.jpeg

getsmarty

Some good interviews on official.

Flanno chucking absolutely everything he has into it.

I was thinking about Kylie, I think being coached by his dad will lift his game to the next level as neither of them will want the favouritism and nepotism label.

Plus flanno understands his game more than anyone else. His strengths and weaknesses.

It reflects badly on everyone if Kylie fails you frequently and still gets run.

Ex league guy at work thinks you will improve and finish at 12th depending on contingencies.

Still the ESL to pillage.
Sorry to disagree. I think we will make the top 8 in 2024.

This is mainly due to the upgrade in player fitness and access to a good coach.

Sorry to disagree. I think we will make the top 8 in 2024.

This is mainly due to the upgrade in player fitness and access to a good coach.
All good, I was just passing on young mates estimate.

His favourite SGI player is Lomax and we had an argument about Lawry. I think he could waltz into just about any pack in the comp.

The good news for us is that Huth is a long term mate of his despite being older. So hopefully I can get some (positive) gossip.

I am still in the middle other than no spoon.

I think the pressure on the dogs tbh. They simply don’t have a flanno. I think the cows will continue their death slide. South’s look finished for awhile. Wighton went there for his mate Latrell.

The blokes they wanted to retain for Reyno, the next big things, I think they’ve left and Latrell is too injured or suspended to get on the park. When he’s not playing he’s whinging about something or being naughty. A negative.

Thanks.

This is the latest, it’s pretty good listening.

A couple of teasers:

* knew about Vdub, just hoping he was Ok
*Shattered about Corey who was looking his best for ages.
* Confirmed his emphasis on fitness, size and strength in the squad. My kind of guy.
* says the whole SGI game will be new and fresh next year. You won’t recognise the game play. That’s the best point he made.
* Sees Kylie in a game management role, pressure off Hunt.
* Has already identified the good juniors, you may see a few surprises in selections as the season progresses.

And good to know everyone’s musing about recruitment here is at pace, because Flanno says SGI is definitely in the market. He thinks a quality half would be handy. I’m not sure what to read into that ( other than Bunt alternatives).

He wants everyone at their stations to support the club. He thinks three wins by round 4 is likely!

Many more points of interest.

These little snippets in the media often tell us a lot more than official pr stuff. The interviewed person is a bit more relaxed and open.

He sounded optimistic, but not hysterically so. Can’t fault him.

Bluetooth it in the car if your busy, pretty cheery i thought.

Thanks again.

Just in relation to the assertion of “no depth” the author might have added that a number of sides lack depth.

If salad has a hangover, we are “rooted”!

You would have heard Flanno talk about Zac training heavily at fb and at centre.

All sides train to cover injuries.

SAP58

Thanks again.

Just in relation to the assertion of “no depth” the author might have added that a number of sides lack depth.

If salad has a hangover, we are “rooted”!

You would have heard Flanno talk about Zac training heavily at fb and at centre.

All sides train to cover injuries.
@The Silverdale Phantom you make way too much sense to be a Tigers supporter I very much enjoy your comments. Come cross to the mighty Red V if not I still look forward to your insightful comments.

Thanks, a lot I appreciate it. I am trying to contribute and be positive.

Problems on home forum with haters so I’ve left.

I’ve got an email coming from Shane Richardson I can share with you guys and an unboxing of membership stuff ( waiting for it) if anyone is interested.

I was going to subject it to quality assurance as a fun post.

SAP58

Thanks, a lot I appreciate it. I am trying to contribute and be positive.

Problems on home forum with haters so I’ve left.

I’ve got an email coming from Shane Richardson I can share with you guys and an unboxing of membership stuff ( waiting for it) if anyone is interested.

I was going to subject it to quality assurance as a fun post.
@The Silverdale Phantom that is why I made the comment & I think this Forum is great, we are all passionate Dragons supporters, do we occasionally cross the positivity line yes but its only because we care about this club & get a bit frustrated at times. I can’t wait for the season to start we WILL be the surprise package of 2024 !!

In
@The Silverdale Phantom that is why I made the comment & I think this Forum is great, we are all passionate Dragons supporters, do we occasionally cross the positivity line yes but its only because we care about this club & get a bit frustrated at times. I can’t wait for the season to start we WILL be the surprise package of 2024 !!
It’s a great forum, I’ve felt welcome and learning stuff about SGI. But I know It probably takes 20 years to be a proper SGI fan!!

I checked but no pet red v membership.

I seen the mess you’ve been in for awhile, and I was a bit skeptical of flanno, but hes ticking every box atm.

You are not supposed to win many games this year, so go for it I say, prove everyone wrong.

It might be a good time for a few bucks on a top 8.

But It is a rite of passage to post here to be a bit aloof when it comes to the sharks.

I understand that deep down you continue to deny their existence lol.

I love and respect the rivalry!