Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

3rd Test: Australia v India at MCG Dec 26-30 2018 - INDIA WON BY 137 RUNS

Does anyone else 'member when a certain Chris Woakes lover tried to tell us Cummins was the worst of our young quicks and that Pattinson would play twice as many tests or something?

And when he said that he'd rather Woakes in his side?

I 'member....
LOL!!

I member he was a massive member.

I remember seeing Pat at ANZ playing t20 for NSW...when they played east west (sideline to sideline for RL fans).

I sat at the northern end in awe as the keeper (Haddin) was on the boundary.

It was THAT fast.

Mind you...when he kept gettinf injured I thought he should f**k off.

Thank god I was wrong. I came thrice s"arvo.

thorson1987

Spectators in the MCG's famous Bay 13 have been warned to cease racially motivated taunting of Indian players and spectators after multiple complaints over the first two days of the Boxing Day Test in Melbourne.

Chants of "show us your visa" were a regular feature of the first two days, leading to a formal warning from Cricket Australia to spectators in the public area in the bottom tier of the MCG's Great Southern Stand that if the chanting did not stop then the entire bay would be ejected from the ground.

Footage of the chant, obtained by ESPNcricinfo, was passed on to CA, who in turn passed the video on to Victoria Police and stadium management. "Victoria Police and stadium security are monitoring the behaviour of the crowd in that section of the stadium," a CA spokesperson said, "and have had several discussions with those fans in that bay to remind them about appropriate crowd behaviour, as per venue entry terms and conditions."

Other chants from the bay, such as "Kohli's a wanker", were the cause for some complaints from other spectators but not deemed worthy of a warning. Similar chants about opposition players have been part of the MCG atmosphere for some years, famously including New Zealand's Sir Richard Hadlee among others.

Crowd members are encouraged to report "anti-social behaviour", while CA's ticket and entry conditions expressly prohibit any sort of racist taunting, stating in part: "I will not engage in any conduct (whether through the use of language, gestures or otherwise) which is likely to offend, insult, humiliate, intimidate, threaten, disparage or vilify any other person (including any player, match official, other official or other patron) on the basis of their gender, race, religion, culture, colour, sexual orientation, descent or national or ethnic origin.

http://www.espncricinfo.com/story/_/id/25629483/mcg-spectators-warned-racist-taunts

That's pretty f**king low on the racism scale tbh. Personally wouldn't say it was racist but it has come from Victorians so good chance it was used in a racist manner.

And having a sook about "Kohli's a Wanker" get the f**k over yourselves.

TheFrog

15 wickets for the day
197 runs
So on day 3 it changes from a road to a minefield. And the MCG are off the hook. I've got an idea. 20 over cricket seems popular, just have the toss and the side that wins that is the winner of the Test. Then 75,000 fans can go to the beach.

Cummins has at least made this test interesting but our limp wristed batsmen will probabaly just bend over again and take the Kooka fair up their klackers.

AlwaysGreen

If you look at our top 6 and the methods they were selected and you can see how bad a state cricket in Australia is.

Finch - picked on inconsistent odi amd t20 performances
Harris - fair selection, shield runs and form
Khawaja - fair selection, has become a consistent performer in tests
Marsh Sr - picked purely on the repeatedly disproved theory that he will come good.
Head - picked on potential which he has rarely shown in shield or odis
Marsh Jr - as with his brother but also because he can apparently bowl.

The cupboards is very bare, but that's ok because Hanscombe, Wadey and Darcy Short are pummeling z graders in the big bash.