Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

3rd Test: Australia v India @ Gabba Brisbane Dec 14-18, 2024

Fangs

Never for me

He can stay in white ball where he is established. Has hardly played red ball 3-4 matches in the last decade lol. Don't see the point , when there are others lot more worthy..

We got Lyon and Murphy going on the SL tour id imagine

Swepson or possibly Tanveer if we take 3

No room for old mate Kuhnemann?

Fangs

Yup, another one as a third option

Murphy has been good but he is an offie. The selectors will want variety so wrist or left arm.

So Murphy might miss out all together but baldy has one Summer to go I reckon. Ashes 2025-26 is a perfect retirement option for him.

Murphy has been good but he is an offie. The selectors will want variety so wrist or left arm.

So Murphy might miss out all together but baldy has one Summer to go I reckon. Ashes 2025-26 is a perfect retirement option for him.

Would be ok with that

Though I reckon they take 3 spinners. They will play a minimum of two, and one as cover

Fangs

Would be ok with that

Though I reckon they take 3 spinners. They will play a minimum of two, and one as cover

The other thing is the part timers. Head is another offie and others in contention like Maxwell are the same.

No chinamen currently in the XI (And where on earth did the name chinamen come from anyway...?).

The other thing is the part timers. Head is another offie and others in contention like Maxwell are the same.

Dramatic Chipmunk GIF

25% of 15mm of rain expected and overcast, ideal swing bowling conditions

50% chance of 3mm, weather forecasts ain't what they used to be

I'm an hour south of Brisvegas so it will probably be similar, I wouldn't be surprised if we don't see any rain at all

AlwaysGreen

As the great Chaps learned from his grandfather: 'In Australia 9 times out of 10 when you win the toss you bat, the other time you think about it then decide to bat'.

Wise words indeed