Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

ADELAIDE TEST: Australia v India Dec 9-13 2014

Good on the Indian and well played Warner.

Nothing wrong with a bit of banter, passion.

They will have a beer one day.

WaznTheGreat

You obviously didn't see the footage when he directed to "come on" to warner, it was blatant

lol bringing steyn in to justify you argument, he has never done what Aaron did

Even chappelli said in commentary "the last thing you should be doing is giving the batsman a send off cause he has a bat in his hands"

lmao at blatant,he didn't scream in the direction nor look in the direction of Warner at any stage

http://youtu.be/SMtynHsBUjk

Go to OPSM asap.

Someone

He screams 'come on, come on' as he jogs past warner then looks back over his shoulder to see if warner reacted.

Its school yard bully tactics 101.

so, I can walk past a cop and scream 'pig, pig' without making eye contact or actually directing it at the police and by your standards that isn't stirring shit.

Also, the tone of his voice tells us he was trying to sound threatening and intimidating.

Warner wouldn't have reacted if he didn't feel it was directed at him....

I cannot believe this actually has to be discussed. It was so blatant.

WaznTheGreat

He screams 'come on, come on' as he jogs past warner then looks back over his shoulder to see if warner reacted.

Its school yard bully tactics 101.

so, I can walk past a cop and scream 'pig, pig' without making eye contact or actually directing it at the police and by your standards that isn't stirring shit.

Also, the tone of his voice tells us he was trying to sound threatening and intimidating.

Warner wouldn't have reacted if he didn't feel it was directed at him....

I cannot believe this actually has to be discussed. It was so blatant.

Lmao he yelled "Come on" with his back faced towards Warner and the "Come on" stems from the fact the bloke is fighting for his Test Career and was pumped up,oh deary me.

Haynetrain you must have a bit of an eyesight problem mate.

Aaron was taunting Warner. Poor sportsmanship.

End of discussion I think.

WaznTheGreat

Haynetrain acts like a knob on this forum 24/7 but he expects to be taken seriously in here ?

Yeah because a guy fighting for his cricketing career is not allowed to get pumped up and yell "Come on" after finally doing something of worth,idiot.

Aaron didn't give him a serve at all,he didn't even look towards David Warner's direction at any stage when yelling "Come on",he was trying to fire up his bogan teammates,yelling "Come on" like Lleyton Hewitt is not a sledge.

You clearly weren't even watching....

WaznTheGreat

It was clearly directed at Warner.

It wasn't just Aaron pumping himself up more.

Aaron got pumped at almost 6 runs an over in the 1st innings and almost 5 runs an over in this innings,the genius yelled "Come on" out of relief for finally not getting smacked to the boundary ffs.

Give him a break,the genius will never be back to Australia ever again

fwiw I was reading an Indian cricket forum and even the Indians were giving it to Aaron for going over the top giving it to Warner and they're the most biased fan base you've ever seen.
Haynentrain = moronic troll.

WaznTheGreat

fwiw I was reading an Indian cricket forum and even the Indians were giving it to Aaron for going over the top giving it to Warner and they're the most biased fan base you've ever seen.

An over the top send off is what Shane Watson did to Chris Gayle,that was absolutely nothing.

Aaron got pumped at almost 6 runs an over in the 1st innings and almost 5 runs an over in this innings,the genius yelled "Come on" out of relief for finally not getting smacked to the boundary ffs.

Give him a break,the genius will never be back to Australia ever again

Stop changing your story.

Indian bowlers don't go well playing away. So he could be back to Australia in a few years on next tour.

To play for your country at the highest level means you are not a genius.

Could you do better? Definitely not.

He might be secretly going for India mate.

typicalfan

You obviously didn't see the footage when he directed to "come on" to warner, it was blatant

lol bringing steyn in to justify you argument, he has never done what Aaron did

Even chappelli said in commentary "the last thing you should be doing is giving the batsman a send off cause he has a bat in his hands"

Chappelli also said all sides do it. It was a clear sending off. I have no problem with a bowler sending someone off. But if you do and he ends up being not out them you should be prepared to cop some stick.

I think mostly the incident between Aaron and Warner has been blown out of proportion. If anything it added to the contest.

blaza88z

Dale Steyn says it as his team mates are running to celebrate with him, his "come ons" are the perfect example of a guy using it to pump himself up

I am sure as all shit that Aaron was using his "come on" as a way of pissing off the departing batsmen and most batsmen are willing to take it and walk off the park but if you carry on like a pork chop and the guy you just directed your sledge at gets called back because you bowled a no ball you can expect it to come back at you

that's the problem with Indian cricket for mine, they don't handle the heat very well.. I wouldn't be shocked to see Johnson start mouthing off to a few of them after he gets one whistling past their nostril and the last thing those Indian maggots needed to do was give him a reason

If Australia win this game or even a draw it's shown just how pathetic India are in other countries, this was their only chance and they've fallen into a heap when it came to the crunch the most

The merkins have short changed us 6-7 overs knowing we most likely declare overnight and give them a sniff tomorrow

we bat for 20-30 min tomorrow morning I say

If we bat in morning it will take India 6 minutes an over. To bat for 4 overs would take them 25mins to bowl.

They would make sure bowlers shoe laces come undone, want saw dust for where the foot lands when bowling, constantly talk about field placements, complain about the ball etc....... who knows what else they could do. Run in and then not bowl the ball on purpose and then walk back slowly to beginning of their mark.

I reckon just declare overnight and get them in. We need to take 10 wickets and it's gonna be a big day for Nathan Lyon. If we declare overnight I can't see India going after the total. They will try to bat very very cautiously.

that's the problem with Indian cricket for mine, they don't handle the heat very well
The problem is the BCCI.

Kohli is the perfect example.

Spoilt, pandered too.

The BCCI is mummy, and he is a mummies boy.

Dude can bat, but is a failed test player thus far.

He plays the slog games well, and comes across and guy who has always had it easy, so when pushed struggles.

Has shown he has much to learn as a captain and therefore cricket.