Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

And now are you glad we have signed Ben Hunt ?

Jackson Willis imo is a genuine 7 for the future.

What the young man has endured is amazing to play with a prostetic eye especially as a ball player is amazing having to have the vision no pun intended his creativity and his patience is way beyond alot of guys at that age.

Will he be another Shannon Crook hard to say as he to was great at junior level then just cast aside by the club which I still think was very shitty.

His move to the bench isn't an indication he has dropped in form its more taking pressure off him.

Life's Good

Lol i hope it puts to bed any thought of Hunt being a hooker for us next year.

Hunt is a 7 hes been bought in as a 7 and thatsvwhete he wull be at his most successful.
Me too. I can't understand this Hunt to hooker sh*t for us. The guy is a 7. The fact that he is going well as a 9 is testament to the fact he is a good, competitive footy player.

Saintsified

Cause Mary does not know how to coach and will follow what Wayne has done and play Hunt at 9. If its a good idea, STEAL IT!

St Georgio

Me too. I can't understand this Hunt to hooker sh*t for us. The guy is a 7. The fact that he is going well as a 9 is testament to the fact he is a good, competitive footy player.
Relax mate its an option, besides into his 5th and 6th yrs of his lengthy contract he may be well suited to that position and in 4 years we might have a young JT or AJ on our hands!

j0nesy

Hunt will play half for at least the next 3 yrs. He may move to hooker in his 4th Year if one of our young halves kicks on. Willis, Sailor, Field or perhaps even Hutch.

Overseas dragon

Hunt had an absolute barney last night, but he's out of position and having to make upwards of 40 tackles. Chuck in the halves for us with less defence to worry about and, well, we've seen what he can do
Hunts got to do extra tackling to cover for the other two halves who are turnstiles with widdop in tow he will have a ball at the BIG RED VVV .

Dragon Blood

Cause Mary does not know how to coach and will follow what Wayne has done and play Hunt at 9. If its a good idea, STEAL IT!
Does this meen Mcrone might reneg on the wolves and stay? :joy_cat::joy_cat::joy_cat::joy_cat::joy_cat::joy_cat::joy_cat::joy_cat::joy_cat::joy_cat::joy_cat::joy_cat::joy_cat:

MrDragon007

Hunt will be our Halfback. An what a gun half he will be. Him partnering Widdop will allow Widdop to pick and chose when he injects himself into the game.
Our backs will be getting the best ball possible with Hunt and Widdop in the halves.
Hunt will turn out to be the buy of 2018.

Life's Good

Hunt was one of the Broncos best last night. Not sure about the short dropouts though but his general game was first class. Quality player who will lift the players around him.

mickeylane

Hunt will be our Halfback. An what a gun half he will be. Him partnering Widdop will allow Widdop to pick and chose when he injects himself into the game.
Our backs will be getting the best ball possible with Hunt and Widdop in the halves.
Hunt will turn out to be the buy of 2018.
1000% agree will go close to winning the Dally M next year absolute gun of a player..