Gene Krupa said:You know Dodge, if you weren't a Dogs fan, I'd say you were a good bloke. ;-)
I'm not changing that fact just to be called a good bloke :lol:
Gene Krupa said:You know Dodge, if you weren't a Dogs fan, I'd say you were a good bloke. ;-)
Dodger said:
I'm not changing that fact just to be called a good bloke :lol:
Dodger said:Saw him a few times in clubs up around Newcastle, always playing the sleaze.
hillbillyjazzer1954 said:i hope for him and his familys sake that his neck will be okay and that what ever he chooses to do in the future will be a success..........but football wise i am glad to see the back of the spoilt petulant prick
as ink said he was a great footballer but a wanker of the highest order dont let the door hit you joey
Charlie124 said:I agree 100% with this post.
Never liked him, glad to see the little brat gone.
Although i do hope his neck is ok
You goose! That's the first time he scored. His debut was off the bench in round 6, 1993 against Gold Coast. The Knights got schooled in that game, losing 22-6. Johns' debut was amongst giants of the game like Dale Shearer, Adrian Vowles, Michael Searle, Adrian Brunker, Jason Martin and Michael Hagan.Dodger said:According to Stats.rleague.com it's R1, '94 ;-)
http://stats.rleague.com/rl/scorers/players/Andrew_Johns.html
Dodger said:I've been asked by a few already... here's the first I've made:
skeepe said:Do you have a good riddance to bad rubbish one?
Only joking
i've been waiting for this post.byrne_rovelli_fan82 said:It doesn't matter if you liked him or lothaed him, there was no doubt Joey was one of the most respected rugby leagye players of the modern game. He's done things beyond alot of people's normal comprehension.
So what if he's had bad days in the spotlight, so what if there are silly individuals who think he's a spoilt sport.
The fact of the matter remains, he was the master in this game and was part of it's changing revolution
The idiots here saying they are happy...etc..you should really just admit you admire him. You realise if you bad mouth a person, you are secretly hiding true admiration.
perverse said:i've been waiting for this post.
you've hit the nail right on the head.. he is largely responsible for the vast array of talent and style we see in the game today. 10 or 15 years ago, no-one had seen the likes of joey's kicking and passing games.
Raider_69 said::lol: no one had seen the likes of joey's kicking and passing games?
Ricky Stuart, Laurie Daley, Brad Fittler, Alfie Langer, Cliffy Lyons and god knows who else ive fogotten might have something to say about that :lol:
2:30 in the arvo is not the time to be smoking Ice, i dont care who you are
they all had masterful kicking and passing games - but johns had the x-factor and was another rung up the ladder. he had extra vision above all of those names (except one that you have ommitted - that being lewis). macavity is also right in saying none of them had the complete package.Raider_69 said::lol: no one had seen the likes of joey's kicking and passing games?
Ricky Stuart, Laurie Daley, Brad Fittler, Alfie Langer, Cliffy Lyons and god knows who else ive fogotten might have something to say about that :lol:
2:30 in the arvo is not the time to be smoking Ice, i dont care who you are
Dr Yeo has told me not to go surfing, I can't even play a game of touch footy until he OKs it.
He doesn't want me doing any contact stuff with anyone.