Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Angus

doyen

Working class team owned by a man who gets paid $20m a movie and Richy Rich.

The only thing working class about Souths these days is when it's used for myths and nostalgia purposes.

Jesus, even George Piggins is filthy loaded.

Please,stop using my name in vain especially when mentioning my "working-class" mate George!!!

My mate,the ex wharfie,truckie & inventor----not an educated man but smart,cunning,HARD-WORKING & very,very TOUGH--that DNA again!!!!!

Souths Till I Die

Shit on souffs? If pointing out reality is so upsetting for you then tough luck. Souffs fans can fantasise about their club being something it hasn't been for decades but the facts remain.

Once again using souffs as insult. You idiots are all the same. The facts do remain that we were built on the foundation of being a working mans club. I don’t really know what your argument is? Are you pissed off that we claim to be a working mans club when there’s rich areas in South Sydney?

I assume you don’t live in the inner city because if you did, you’d know how f**king difficult it is to get by for most people. If we’re defining working class as people who have to work well over 38 hours a week in manual labour then you’re once again incorrect. Most people have their whole wages go towards paying rent because of how expensive it is.

I speak to many Souths supporters that work in trades and retail that didn’t get the luxury of going to university or finishing school because of their childhood. Drugs, criminal activity, sexual assault were all very common in Redfern and still are in some aspects. These things affect future generations and are still affecting them. Redfern has gotten a lot better than it used to be I’ll give you that, but there are still some really shady areas around.

You can’t really take the tag away of a working mans club because it’s ingrained in the club. You also don’t know what it’s like living in the area so I don’t really know how you can form a reasonable argument. It’s like me arguing what Sydney’s West is actually like when I have no f**king idea. I go out there a few times a year it doesn’t mean I’m a local to the area. If you’re gonna get pissed off about supporters bringing that up then why are you even a staff member on this site? I assume you hate it when we talk about our 21 premierships as well? If you’re gonna get angry at it then don’t come into the Souths forum. It’s not like you actually contribute anything useful.

Btw make up your mind about the souffs insult. We’re either all Centrelink abusing, toothless, drug addicts or higher class posh white collar workers. It really can’t be both otherwise it just contradicts itself.

sensesmaybenumbed

Once again using souffs as insult. You idiots are all the same. The facts do remain that we were built on the foundation of being a working mans club. I don’t really know what your argument is? Are you pissed off that we claim to be a working mans club when there’s rich areas in South Sydney?

I assume you don’t live in the inner city because if you did, you’d know how f**king difficult it is to get by for most people. If we’re defining working class as people who have to work well over 38 hours a week in manual labour then you’re once again incorrect. Most people have their whole wages go towards paying rent because of how expensive it is.

I speak to many Souths supporters that work in trades and retail that didn’t get the luxury of going to university or finishing school because of their childhood. Drugs, criminal activity, sexual assault were all very common in Redfern and still are in some aspects. These things affect future generations and are still affecting them. Redfern has gotten a lot better than it used to be I’ll give you that, but there are still some really shady areas around.

You can’t really take the tag away of a working mans club because it’s ingrained in the club. You also don’t know what it’s like living in the area so I don’t really know how you can form a reasonable argument. It’s like me arguing what Sydney’s West is actually like when I have no f**king idea. I go out there a few times a year it doesn’t mean I’m a local to the area. If you’re gonna get pissed off about supporters bringing that up then why are you even a staff member on this site? I assume you hate it when we talk about our 21 premierships as well? If you’re gonna get angry at it then don’t come into the Souths forum. It’s not like you actually contribute anything useful.

Btw make up your mind about the souffs insult. We’re either all Centrelink abusing, toothless, drug addicts or higher class posh white collar workers. It really can’t be both otherwise it just contradicts itself.
Read my posts. I state clearly that South Sydney is now an affluent area that has very little of the working class roots of years gone by.

I also don't give a hoot how many premierships other clubs have won. If you can't handle people not worshipping your myth, don't come onto the internet

Rabbitoad

Read my posts. I state clearly that South Sydney is now an affluent area that has very little of the working class roots of years gone by.
Yeah but you attempt to prove it with flawed logic and have repeatedly ignored the argument that explained how it's flawed.

That's why people are laughing at your ignorance/cognitive dissonance.

If you can't handle the truth that's your problem, not ours. Or as you say, "don't come onto the Internet"

Itsamansgame

Being from Maroubra I classify myself as surfing class,as for Bondi their not a surfers arse!
As for the footy we played from the heart,as for Bondi you played like a Jewish fart!
As for working class we came from the Port Botany dock
While the Rorters were busy sucking Jewish c#ck!

Itsamansgame

Being from Maroubra I classify myself as surfing class,as for Bondi their not a surfers arse!
As for the footy we played from the heart,as for Bondi you played like a Jewish fart!
Just another politically correct statement from "itsa"!

sensesmaybenumbed

Yeah but you attempt to prove it with flawed logic and have repeatedly ignored the argument that explained how it's flawed.

That's why people are laughing at your ignorance/cognitive dissonance.

If you can't handle the truth that's your problem, not ours. Or as you say, "don't come onto the Internet"
Flawed logic? Please let us all know how the ABS is incorrectly analysis census data. I've given you the truth. How you interpret it is weird, but it doesn't bother me.

Rabbitoad

Flawed logic? Please let us all know how the ABS is incorrectly analysis census data. I've given you the truth. How you interpret it is weird, but it doesn't bother me.
I know you aren't dumb enough to not understand how a suburb in the richest city in the country would be above the national average.

You're ignoring it because you can't argue it.

Whether you're man enough to admit it or not.

sensesmaybenumbed

I know you aren't dumb enough to not understand how a suburb in the richest city in the country would be above the national average.

You're ignoring it because you can't argue it.

Whether you're man enough to admit it or not.
How have I avoided arguing that? I was the person who posted the statistics.
How is that ignoring anything?

Rabbitoad

How have I avoided arguing that? I was the person who posted the statistics.
How is that ignoring anything?
It's in the first sentence of the post you just quoted.

You can't argue it, so you're ignoring it.

You're either stupid for not understanding or childish for refusing to acknowledge a fact that doesn't fit your narrative.

Either way, it's f**king embarrassing at this point.

Pommy

Drink bleach you merkin.

Reactions: OVP

sensesmaybenumbed

Just confirming what I was saying. You can't argue it.

Good troll though kid.

I certainly got you...
I'm not arguing. I simply posted statistics that compares the Sydney mean without Erskineville. You disagree with the evidence. Talk to the ABS.