Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Beer Thread

afinalsin666

That Zywiec is gorgeous.

I bottled my first batch of homebrew today. Pale ale, where i f**ked up near every step, but it still tastes like beer. Can't wait til it ages.

HoppycatFronteES_1317636896.jpg

Much yum!

^ those guys open their brewery on a Friday arvo for beers..

i keep meaning to go there...

afinalsin666

10615364_881339305211400_1309184064548568269_n.jpg

Hoo boy, this motherf**ker is bitter. Probably from only having 60 percent of the liquid it should have had. No matter, it is beer, and it's actually pretty nice.

afinalsin666

James Squire Porter. Not as thick as i was expecting, but still quite tasty. Got a tiny bit of a vegemite aftertaste. I could probably drink more of these in one go than the other Porters i've had, probably from the thin-ness. Good beer though i reckon.

James Squire Hop Thief APA, holy shit, that hop aroma is intense. Fruity taste to it, bit like a passionfruit tictacs, with sharp bitter ending, that comes back on you a bit. I'd say this is the easiest beer to pick that i have drank, good stuff.

Brewdog have upset me in the past with their every day beers. This years Santa Paws Scotch Ale is pretty good though. But the Hoppy Christmas Pale Ale is an absolute ripper.

Bulldog Force

What do you guys think of the mini Coronas? Some people like them because they're easy to small down fast. My opinion... not enough beer!

2823155849_097d3256e1.jpg

afinalsin666

Boo, Muzby, booo.

Minis are good if you are like my friends and sit on them for ages. My beer is always cold to the last mouthful, because i drink quick.