Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bellamy was not happy

RABK

Gidley, Tahu, Lyon at 5/8, Perry, Waterhouse, No Gallen, Idris on the bench. I shook my head at all of them.

Hayne
Morris
Cooper
Lyon
Jennings/Idris
Barrett/Bird
Kimmorley
White
Ennis
Weyman
Watmough
Creagh
Gallen

Lewis
TLL
Mason
Snowden

aqua_duck

To me its a very negative team starved of much creativity. Put it this way, if QLD win, they could win by 40 or they could win by 4, if NSW win they'll win by a try or less, I just can't see many points in that team. I also would've liked to have seen them find a spot for Todd Carney, he atleast has the capacity to provide abit of spark if nothings doing. Having Lyon at 5/8th means that if Kimmorley doesn't have a ripper (which form suggests he won't), then we're no chance

The Brain

Although many did, I didnt really have a problem with Idris being in the blues team. Putting him on the bench makes absolutely no sense though. Nobody is ever totally happy with a Blues team but this takes the cake as one of the more ridiculous selection decisions over the last few years.

Hayne should have been FB too.

It does make sense the one thing that Idris will suffer is his defence ,I am certain at his age of coming they are looking from him as an impact player for now and ease him into it.
Remember his still at kid stage he could end up shatterd after this game.
But agrre what a waste having Hayne on the wing.

This team would surprise me if they win a game.

Jennings got dudded big time...

Tahu can be a big liability in defence and Qld will target him big time.

Going high in the tackle on Inglis and Folau if selected will end in disaster.

Johns Magic

Are you saying Jennings should've been picked for his defence???

simostorm

Geez this annoys me. There are some unusual selections sure, but the game is 10 days away, and there's two more to get it right if they're wrong.

Get behind the team! We must look pathetic to the Queenslanders the way we bash our own state players...

yea.. yous do look pathetic.. Yous are a JOKE. :lol:

simostorm

Kurt Gidley (capt), Brett Morris, Matt Cooper, Timana Tahu, Jarryd Hayne, Jamie Lyon, Brett Kimmorley, Michael Weyman, Michael Ennis, Josh Perry, Trent Waterhouse, Ben Creagh, Anthony Watmough. Interchange: Jamal Idris, Tom Learoyd-Lahrs, Luke Lewis, Brett White

Im not even a NSW supporter.. but to me it doesnt look that bad of a side. Looks capable of winning.

^^^ Hows that.. even a QLDer has more support for NSW then there own NSWelshman.. really shows how pathetic you lot are.. :lol:

Gaba

Hayne isnt rated as a fullback for rep games, look at the all stars game didnt rate him, the Australian team didnt rate him and nsw dont rate him.

Fullback needs to have some defense and be able to read plays and consistent, hayne is a bit lazy and will let more trys in then he will make or score.

Hayne is a specialist winger who can inject himself more into the game from the wing .

Does anyone besides Timtam the forum cop like what they see?

They are f'ken kidding.... NSW= JOKE!

I'm going for Qld this year.

I'm happy that LL is in the side and Gallen isn't. Seeing Gallen miss out is priceless. Too bad the rest of the side is deep-fried garbage though. Qld by 30.

Ladmate

Why do we look pathetic compared to the Queenslanders? because they laugh at our selections. About this time of year doubt creeps in for the canetoads "This year might be their year" Then our selectors read out the team and they burst into hysterics...and why not.

We pick players out of position, we don't persist with proven performers and we throw untested young players into the lions den when they are clearly not the best men for the job.

Sounds like Tim Sheens.

Every week, the team is a joke, one way or the other.

Ladmate

Gidley - fullback and captain:crazy:
Lyon - at 5/8 :x
Creagh - he should never play SOO again after running away from Hodges, bloody cat.:oops:
Watmough at lock - wtf?
Perry - now it's getting sad:(

Idris - now it's just getting funny:lol:

Win or lose I reckon Bellamy will quit after this years SOO. The sectors need to sacked, Daley is the biggest goose involved with the game.

Tahu as well, that's up there with the Idris selection

Cletus

Gidley should be the only half on the bench. Carrying Idris so you can bring him to centre, move Tahu to the wing, place Hayne at full back and Gidley to dummy half and Ennis to the bench. Musical f**king chairs against the best players on the planet in the middle of a game? Tell me that makes sense.

That's what gets me, halfway through the game we are changing our fullback! An interchange fullback there's a great idea. It's right up there with Anasta being named as fullback a few years ago as the worst idea ever.

Garts

I am not worried with Idris on the bench. It is different to the selection of Morris last year imo as Idris can come on and play in the backrow if needed and cause some damage.

The 3 selections that I am more annoyed with is Perry, Waterhouse and Gidley. How the daly m player of the year can be pushed out of position for Gidley is stupid.

GongPanther

Qld have a one up on NSW by releasing their squad a day or so later.

Both squads should be announced at the same time but you know that NEWS Ltd have to have the team announced so they can flog their paper on a usually poor selling Tuesday.

One other point that I was pondering after the selection is that the selectors must be on just as shaky ground as their reputation implies if this series is lost.

But as it is,nobody else would want a position that comes with all the political baggage and public scrutiny that is associated with it so i guess we are stuck with the status quo no matter what happens.

Geez this annoys me. There are some unusual selections sure, but the game is 10 days away, and there's two more to get it right if they're wrong.

Get behind the team! We must look pathetic to the Queenslanders the way we bash our own state players...

Shut the f**k up Timmah, after 4 straight series losses and the prospect of going to QLD next game, you cant blame NSW fans for being sh*tty over the selections and questioning the buffoon selectors.

Noa

Jennings has to show he can tackle GI before he will be picked in the centers again.