Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ben Barba and Colombian Marching Powder

thorson1987

Unreal, and this whiney little sook was complaining about 12 weeks?? Pearce got 8 for dry rooting a dog ffs. Good riddance i reckon, if only the NRL would stand firm and not let these ungrateful grubs return. Unfortunately in 12 months time he'll make a triumphant return, footy show - channel 9 will do a sob story about how tough he has it and the rooster get a gun fullback for cheap

If he wants to make a return he still needs to serve his suspension.

Nice Beaver

A bit harsh to call Israel Folau, Lote Tuqiri, Mat Rogers, Wendell Sailor and Sam Burgess fringe first graders.

All of them were/are stars and internationals.

I am so, so happy for each and every one of them. Thrilled.

Nothing to do with my point, but thrlled for them nonetheless.

What do that lot have to do with the fact NRL fringe first graders also make Wallabies teams?

Did I say all NRL players who make the Wallabies were fringe first graders?

blaza88z

They are going to look pretty f**king stupid if he carves it up in union and then gives himself a shot at a Wallabies jersey in the future.

If that happens it will be another league star playing union due to the league's stupidity.

You act like he's the second coming of Andrew Johns, the bloke has had about 2 good seasons and he's either been sacked or released from every club he has been apart of.

Even if the NRL did nothing, he still would have went. How can you knock back 1 million a year, Sharks wouldn't have been able to offer that. I am also pretty sure that you're not eligible to play for the Wallabies whilst you're playing outside of Australia (I could be wrong but I am certain that's how it is).

thorson1987

You act like he's the second coming of Andrew Johns, the bloke has had about 2 good seasons and he's either been sacked or released from every club he has been apart of.

Even if the NRL did nothing, he still would have went. How can you knock back 1 million a year, Sharks wouldn't have been able to offer that. I am also pretty sure that you're not eligible to play for the Wallabies whilst you're playing outside of Australia (I could be wrong but I am certain that's how it is).

They have changed that rule recently iirc.

AdelaideSharky

Nowhere did I suggest he was the second coming of Andrew Johns.

I am just fed up of the constant inconsistencies of the NRL.

Greg Inglis bashes his girlfriend (now wife) and ends up being allowed to play in a premiership team (albeit was stripped a year later due to the infamous salary cap scandal) and Kirisome Auva'a does the same f**king thing as Inglis and ends up playing in a Grand Final winning team yet Barba snorts a few lines of cocaine (not something I'd ever do myself) and the guy gets chased out of the country with flame torches and pitchforks.

Sorry but the inconsistency of the NRL f**king frustrates me to high heaven.

Nice Beaver

Greg Inglis bashes his girlfriend (now wife) and ends up being allowed to play in a premiership team (albeit was stripped a year later due to the infamous salary cap scandal) and Kirisome Auva'a does the same f**king thing as Inglis and ends up playing in a Grand Final winning team yet Barba snorts a few lines of cocaine (not something I'd ever do myself) and the guy gets chased out of the country with flame torches and pitchforks.

Lol

I assume you are trolling and have intentionally used domestic violence as your example.

Old mate Ben has never done that........right??? lol

AdelaideSharky

Lol

I assume you are trolling and have intentionally used domestic violence as your example.

Old mate Ben has never done that........right??? lol

Not forgetting Brett Stewart either.

I'm well aware of Barba's past.

If you're in favour of the NRL being as inconsistent as all f**k then I'd say you have massive problems.

My argument still stands Inglis and Auva'a were charged with beating up theirs partners and still play in premiership teams and yet Barba snorts cocaine and is chased out of the country by the witch hunt brigade.

Surely you can see the major inconsistency here?

Nice Beaver

Not forgetting Brett Stewart either.

I'm well aware of Barba's past.

If you're in favour of the NRL being as inconsistent as all f**k then I'd say you have massive problems.

My argument still stands Inglis and Auva'a were charged with beating up theirs partners and still play in premiership teams and yet Barba snorts cocaine and is chased out of the country by the witch hunt brigade.

Surely you can see the major inconsistency here?

Barba is a moron.

Barba tried to be a smartarse and work around his suspension.

The NRL called him on it.

Barba is now doing lines in France.

Good riddance.

AdelaideSharky

Barba is a moron.

Barba tried to be a smartarse and work around his suspension.

The NRL called him on it.

Barba is now doing lines in France.

Good riddance.

What a load of f**king rubbish.

No wonder you're a Manly supporter.

It was the NRL's fault for sitting on their fat arses and not registering his contract after he signed the contract with Cronulla.

If you weren't getting paid by your employer for 4 months wouldn't you be looking elsewhere.

It's a safe bet you're a twelvie still living in Mummy and Daddy's basement.

When you're a married man with kids you have to provide for your family somehow.

For a sport that is supposedly professional it's run by the same f**king clowns with the same f**king mentality that has seen the game still stuck in the 1900's.

Nice Beaver

What a load of f**king rubbish.

No wonder you're a Manly supporter.

It was the NRL's fault for sitting on their fat arses and not registering his contract after he signed the contract with Cronulla.

If you weren't getting paid by your employer for 4 months wouldn't you be looking elsewhere.

It's a safe bet you're a twelvie still living in Mummy and Daddy's basement.

When you're a married man with kids you have to provide for your family somehow.

For a sport that is supposedly professional it's run by the same f**king clowns with the same f**king mentality that has seen the game still stuck in the 1900's.

Yep.

The NRL's fault old mate snorted shit up his nose.....multiple times.

Good luck in your search for the lost chromosome.

Are you a card carrying member of the Epic Bender Crew? Are we ragging on your brah???? Lol

I have kids. You know what I do??
I go to work every day, earn a living and not run around like a 17 year old imbecile shoving shit up my nose and carrying on like a douchebag.

I don't do the shit Barba does because I know if I did, I'd lose my job and not be able to provide for my kids. Amazing isn't it????

Idiot.

Walt Flanigan

Well they should considering he was one of the game's stars last season and they've just handed him to a rival code on a silver platter.

Professional game run by amateurs.

I don't know about "star", he was ok. Just not as sh*t as he was at Brisbane but still light years off what he was at the Bulldogs. If the NRL wanted him to play they would have let him, but he's just another chronic f*ck up....so au revoir Benny.

Pedge1971

Right on all counts. He can set himself up for life. He does not seem like a bloke needs media attention either.

Comes down to whether he can cope with "homesickness" or not. For his familiys sake I hope it works out.

Pedge1971

Erm. Compared to that group Mitchell Pearce is a saint. Ok now I will wash my text mouth out with soap and stfu.