Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Benji Marshall is coming back to the NRL.

ironhorse

What ? Benji has been playing Yawnion in NZ ?!? I thought that he got killed in the last series of underbelly ?

we'll have him.

I don't give a f**k what he did in union.

I have seen him play better footy than most blokes in his position.
I have seen him carve the bejesus out of my side too many times..I have seen him do it to the Australian side as well.

In saying that I'd take George rose, Fergo and Jason Ryles at this point in time.

BunniesMan

And there we have it folks the inevitable BM contradiction.

I thought you were saying it would be lol worthy if he was at Cronulla?

Seem not so if in the centres at the bunnies!

Wanker

Because the Sharks would probably play him at halfback. He went alright at centre before he ran off.

mozza91

Would take him for sure. Mullen can provide the structure and the kicking & Benji the flair.

aqua_duck

Unless Marshall has learnt how to play prop (and learnt how to tackle) I wouldn't want him at the knights. We have enough has beens

Sook - who had ONE good season not one bad one

And the ego - please he should stay in Rugby
lol

he also got a Golden Boot award, won a World Cup, a Grand Final.

And guess what, those three things didn't all happen in the same year.

He was crap in 2012 and 2013, but even still he set up more tries than nearly everyone else in the comp during his shitty form run.

http://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nrl...tigers-superstar/story-fn2mcuj6-1226892425434

Who wants Benji Marshall? We ask every club if they want the former Wests Tigers superstar

The Daily Telegraph
April 22, 2014 3:15PM

BENJI Marshall has announced his intention to return to the NRL. But does any club want him. Here are the answers from all 16 teams.

After only 242 minutes of Super Rugby, the Marshall experiment is over with the former Wests Tigers superstar being granted a release and stating his intention to return to the NRL.

His former club the Tigers have already shut the door on a return while on Tuesday, the Warriors, another early favourite for his signature, stating they are not interested in signing the former New Zealand captain.

“He’s a high quality player, but he’s probably not what we need right now,” Warriors coach Andrew McFadden said on Tuesday.

“We’ve got our own things to work on and although it’s disappointing for Benji for sure, I think he’ll find somewhere to go, but at this stage we’ve got other things to focus on.”

BRONCOS — Five-eighth: Josh Hoffman, Halfback: Ben Hunt, CEO Paul White: “No.”

BULLDOGS — Five-eighth: Josh Reynolds, Halfback: Trent Hodkinson, CEO Raelene Castle: “I don’t think so. Not something we’ve discussed.”

RAIDERS — Five-eighth: Jack Wighton, Halfback: Terry Campese, Coach Ricky Stuart: “Not us.”

COWBOYS — Five-eighth: Johnathan Thurston, Halfback: Robert Lui, CEO Peter Jourdain: “No.”

TITANS — Five-eighth: Aidan Sezer, Halfback: Albert Kelly, CEO Graham Annesley: “No.”

SEA EAGLES — Five-eighth: Kieran Foran, Halfback: Daly Cherry-Evans, CEO David Perry: “No interest.”

STORM — Five-eighth: Ben Hampton/Ben Roberts, Halfback: Cooper Cronk, Football director Frank Ponissi: “Benji would be a great addition but there is one problem — $$.”

KNIGHTS — Five-eighth: Jarrod Mullen, Halfback: Tyrone Roberts, CEO Matt Gidley: “No. He is not in our recruitment plans.”

EELS — Five-eighth: Corey Norman, Halfback: Chris Sandow/Luke Kelly, CEO Scott Seward: “No.”

PANTHERS — Five-eighth: Jamie Soward, Halfback: Peter Wallace, CEO Phil Moss: “No interest.”

RABBITOHS — Five-eighth: Luke Keary/John Sutton, Halfback: Adam Reynolds, CEO Shane Richardson: “Absolutely no interest whatsoever.”

SHARKS — Five-eighth: Todd Carney, Halfback: Jeff Robson, CEO Steve Noyce: “We haven’t had any discussions with Benji or his management.”

DRAGONS — Five-eighth: Gareth Widdop, Halfback: Michael Witt/Sam Williams, CEO Peter Doust: “We have no interest in Benji.”

ROOSTERS — Five-eighth: James Maloney, Halfback: Mitchell Pearce, COO Brian Canavan: “We’re very happy with our halves and have both locked in to long-term arrangements with the club.”

WARRIORS — Five-eighth: Chad Townsend/Thomas Leuluai, Halfback: Shaun Johnson, Coach Andrew McFadden: “He’s a high quality player, but he’s probably not what we need right now.”

TIGERS — Five-eighth: Curtis Sironen, Halfback: Luke Brooks, CEO Grant Mayer: “There’s no room in our top 25 for Benji Marshall next year.”