Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bold & Fearless 2011 EEL Predictions

- 6 halves combinations will be used in 2011 but Jarrryd Hayne will continue doing all the playmaking. None of these halves combinations will kick a 40/20
- Tahu, despite playing for Australia and the NZ maoris actually reveals he is english and plays for the poms thus shedding light on his continual sooking/whinging
- Hindy says f**k it and decides to not wear shorts altogether
-We will be linked to no less than 26 players during the season, all of which are halfbacks and none of which are off contract
- Boxhead becomes moderator and bans people who stray off topic. Subsequently The parra forum drops to record low numbers
- Reni Matua hosts the best dam mad Monday party the league has ever seen.

That's very funny.

:lol::lol:

Jason70

Luke Burt to get a bagging from Sefton Boy after Sefton returns from his one month suspension, which was an overreaction by the way

Thanks for the contribution friend of Sefton Boy who's probably sitting right next to you as we speak ;-)

Joshuatheeel

Filga to play first grade
Either Murray or Humble to get the 1/2 spot
Mortimer to play good enough to remain in the top 17
O'Hanlon to make his NRL debut
Poore and Mannah to be our starting props by round 6
Mitchell to cemment the starting 9 spot by the end of the year

SDM

• Poore to start for NSW with Mannah off the bench
  • Hayne to play in the #1 for Australia
  • Filiga to cement his spot in the centres
  • O'Hanlan to play more than 10 games
  • Murray and Humble eventually play in the 6&7 together (i.e mortimer and Robson dumped)
  • Parramatta to finish 5-6th
  • Parramatta to make the Grandfinals

All of them?

• Parra to play like busteds as usual for the first half of the season

• Then start to get their act together and play to our potential when it's almost too late

• A possibility of finishing 6th-8th at best

• But with heaps of money in the bank for 2012, and will announce a major signing before the season is over

I have NFI, but I'm thinking that bottom 8 is more likely than top 8.

Morts and Robbo to continue to steer the mediocre team around. SK to get the sh*ts with them and then blood a rookie or two who will also struggle because they shouldn't have been rushed.

Wise Old Eel

Sorry guys but my predictions are pretty much doom & gloom. If the stories about Kearney wanting Hayne to play a more traditional fullback role are true, then I can only see us struggling again this year. For Hayne to only play fullback, that would mean Robson & [the guaranteed] Mortimer would have to be the key playmakers. If we couldn't score points last season with Hayne running the show, what chance have we got this coming season without him doing it? The only way I can see any possible improvement is with Anthony Mitchell playing more game time at 9.

My "Bold & Fearless 2011 EEL Predictions" are as follows:

- Parramatta to start the season with a win over the Warriors.
- At the halfway mark, only 5 wins will have been achieved.
- Mortimer will improve slightly but will continue to struggle - prompting the usual suspects to blame Robson for our impotence in attack rather than Mortimer's lack of ability.
- Despite killing it for Wenty, Humble will not get a look in for the first grade 6 spot & will subsequently sign with another club.
- Carl Webb will start with a bang before petering out to retire at the end of the season.
- Despite Reni Maitua being a "revelation", Parramatta will finish 8th or 9th.
- The spin doctors will convince all Telecrap readers that Kearney deserves more time to build his squad.
- A big :roll: halfback signing will be announced for 2012 - to help Mortimer "develop".

Let the roasting begin, I can take it...

WOE

84 Baby

Lol that's pretty negative eels dude :p

Here's mine:

* Mateo and inu to tear us a new one in Round 1
* Mortimer to improve significantly
*jarryd Hayne - Dally M player of the year
* Parra to make the top 8
* both Webb and Maitua to revive their careers and absolutely kill it
I'm gonna go one step further with that and say both will run rampant in Round 1, maybe not a massive win but some flair by those 2 to kill us off late in the game, they'll be lauded with praise while we're ridiculed for letting them go, the forum will be filled even more so with people calling for the board & CEO's heads, a few weeks later both players and subsequently the Warriors go into a massive slump, Mateo is moved from 5/8th to lock to bench while Inu goes from centre to wing to being dropped for the remainder of the season... members still call for board and CEO to go

SDM

Round 1 next year : Mateo and Inu to make a dozen errors between them, and Inu to make a break only to get run down by Carl Webb

Joely01

- Parra to finish 6th
- Poore to get a blues jumper back
- Mateo to seek release mid way through the year to come back to parra
- Hayne misses dally m by 4 points, Farah finally wins it
- Ben Smith to get a shock blues jumper
- Stephen Kearney to NOT get sacked and survive the year :sarcasm:
- We start taking the 2 points after every penalty we get inside the oppositions 30m line :sarcasm:

mrpwnd

- parra to finish 6th
- poore to get a blues jumper back
- mateo to seek release mid way through the year to come back to parra
- hayne misses dally m by 4 points, farah finally wins it
- ben smith to get a shock blues jumper
- stephen kearney to not get sacked and survive the year :sarcasm:
- we start taking the 2 points after every penalty we get inside the oppositions 30m line :sarcasm:
i don't want to be like the dragons!!!!!!!!

-

Yeah - he should look good in that.

img8026.jpg

SDM

- Parra to finish 6th
- Poore to get a blues jumper back
- Mateo to seek release mid way through the year to come back to parra
- Hayne misses dally m by 4 points, Farah finally wins it
- Stephen Kearney to NOT get sacked and survive the year :sarcasm:
- We start taking the 2 points after every penalty we get inside the oppositions 30m line :sarcasm:

At Peter Wynn's for $149.95?

* Hindy to absolutely shine under Kearney's tutelage and regain Origin selection

* Carl Webb to play for Queensland (I reckon game 2 or 3, as I think he'll take time to get started up)

* Reni Maitua to be our signing of the year, playing lock, a bit of 5/8 and even centre

* Karl Filiga to come into the side midway through the season and give Eels fans hope

* Tahu to walk out (if he's re-signed)

* Robson and Mortimer to improve

* Poore to relegate Moimoi to the bench - articles will then surface about how Fui wants to leave because he disagrees with Kearney

jk13

- reni is banned for 12 weeks from the judiciary after performing a new thai kickboxing buffalo wing maneavour
- luke burt scores more points than metres gain in an nrl first
- chris walker lines up in a cab rank and there are no scuffles
- mateo triples in weight to fight off the nz cold, magna subanski is hired as a consultant
- we sign the png halfback, who turns out to be a middle aged woman in disguise

- reni is banned for 12 weeks from the judiciary after performing a new thai kickboxing buffalo wing maneavour
- luke burt scores more points than metres gain in an nrl first
- chris walker lines up in a cab rank and there are no scuffles
- mateo triples in weight to fight off the nz cold, magna subanski is hired as a consultant
- we sign the png halfback, who turns out to be a middle aged woman in disguise

:lol::lol: