Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Corey Norman

Opinion: Five names the Warriors need to recruit

4 - Corey Norman

Currently embroiled in a police investigation after he and some mates were allegedly caught in possession of recreational drugs, the hard running five-eighth could well do with a change of scenery from the bright lights and temptation of big city Sydney.
Off contract at the Eels after this season, the 25 year old has expressed a desire to stay in Parramatta, but with the club still looking to offload sizeable salaries to stay under the cap for next season, Norman could be out the door.
His family are originally from New Zealand, and he’d slot in nicely beside Shaun Johnson in the halves, providing the Warriors with a potent playmaking duo.
Both can run and attack the line, and opposition tacklers would be constantly guessing. Let’s just hope he doesn’t end up in a Sydney jail beforehand.

Read more: http://www.newshub.co.nz/sport/opin...iors-need-to-recruit-2016052810#ixzz49zFZAQGf

TheRam

I use pink himalayan salt .... i dont really know why tbh

Because it contains minerals that help your body's immune system fight off disease. The food, veggies, fruits, etc that we eat today, because of modern farming practices don't have anywhere near enough of these anymore, so good old fashioned salt is an easy and relatively cheap way of getting some of the minerals we need to stay healthy.

The body is full, as most of you know of salt, so this false narrative that salt is bad for you and can lead to things like high blood pressure and stroke is just ridiculous. The trick is refined salt, which has been stripped of all its goodness, is the evil and toxic to the body, because the body basically doesn't know what to do with it. It is like eating something that is rancid or spoiled.

I have North Atlantic Sea Salt. It has nothing to do with the flavour, although it is far superior to stripped salt, but all to do with health and wellbeing.

The funniest thing about this is I'm pretty sure it was Ram

You would probably be right. But do yourself a favour, keep eating refined salt, or even better, that culinary wonder, chicken salt. What's to fear of a bleeding brain? I'm sure your doctor will help you sort it all out with a fancy new drug or two. Just go bonkers mate. Put it on everything. You only live once and money's money right? Why pay around $11 for a bag of salt when you can pay just $1, right? After all they wouldn't sell it if they knew it was bad for you right?

No flies on you champ.

Im with Ram on this one ... i need to find me some north atlantic sea salt now ... would you say its better than the pink himalayan stuff Ram?

Nothing was ever as good as my grandads veges and especially his peaches grown in his large yard out at mudgee .... my dad also grew alot of veges ... i never knew how shit shop bought tomatoes were until i left home - i thought they were all as yummy as my dads, then i tried what most of the rest of the world were eating :?

TheRam

What are your qualifications to make these claims Rammy?

It is just my opinion Bigfella after doing a lot of health research over many years.

But obviously you are entitled to think and do whatever you like mate. I just like to tell people what I believe will help us all. I know I can be over baring and opinionated at times, but I have grown weary of smart arse one dimensional thinkers over the years.

I think you are a very intelligent man Bigfella, but I believe you are wrong on this one.

Just like most of the medical community are wrong that high LDL cholesterol is bad for you. It's all about size. When one has a blood test for cholesterol, they must insist that the doctor does a particle size test of the LDL. If the results come back big fluffy LDL particles are high(5+) and small LDL low(2-), then you have nothing to worry about and in fact quite healthy. But if the results come back in reverse, then you are in trouble and need to take action with your DIET, not drugs(Statins).

That means eat heaps of healthy saturated fat. Grass fed is the key here. Stop eating sugars i.e. wheat(carbs) and watch how quickly you reverse the bad LDL result.

Disclaimer: This is what I do, and should not be considered medical advise and one should first seek medical advise when dealing with medical issues.

Bigfella

It is just my opinion Bigfella after doing a lot of health research over many years.

But obviously you are entitled to think and do whatever you like mate. I just like to tell people what I believe will help us all. I know I can be over baring and opinionated at times, but I have grown weary of smart arse one dimensional thinkers over the years.

I think you are a very intelligent man Bigfella, but I believe you are wrong on this one.

Just like most of the medical community are wrong that high LDL cholesterol is bad for you. It's all about size. When one has a blood test for cholesterol, they must insist that the doctor does a particle size test of the LDL. If the results come back big fluffy LDL particles are high(5+) and small LDL low(2-), then you have nothing to worry about and in fact quite healthy. But if the results come back in reverse, then you are in trouble and need to take action with your DIET, not drugs(Statins).

That means eat heaps of healthy saturated fat. Grass fed is the key here. Stop eating sugars i.e. wheat(carbs) and watch how quickly you reverse the bad LDL result.

Disclaimer: This is what I do, and should not be considered medical advise and one should first seek medical advise when dealing with medical issues.

I was just interested to know that.

I never said you were wrong. I was just amused that people took your advice so readily, given that most people blow up at your footy posts.

I actually use the pink stuff. I just like the texture and look of it and the feeling it's a bit more natural.

I probably use more than the doctors would recommend but my blood pressure is perfect. Although I'm sure that's hereditary more than anything.

My local pub has the Himalayan pink salt (Costco version) as its default option. We use Maldon at home (other than for cleaning up red wine spillage....). I generally don't add salt other than in cooking, and then only if any stock / butter involved is under-seasoned. But, you know, as with everything it's a matter of how much you consume.

TheRam

I was just interested to know that.

I never said you were wrong. I was just amused that people took your advice so readily, given that most people blow up at your footy posts.

I actually use the pink stuff. I just like the texture and look of it and the feeling it's a bit more natural.

I probably use more than the doctors would recommend but my blood pressure is perfect. Although I'm sure that's hereditary more than anything.

Sorry for getting on my high horse then. If you are having good salt, then you really can't be having to much and yes good genes make a huge difference, but a bad diet will affect anyone and everyone over time.

As for my footy posts, well that is what sport is all about.

Also for people that suffer with calcium deficiency then look into K2.

Bigfella

Thanks Ram.

I'll get on to that all salt diet you mentioned and also the synthetic cannabis you recommend for my calcium deficiency.

How much super am I going to need if I live to 200?

TheRam

Thanks Ram.

I'll get on to that all salt diet you mentioned and also the synthetic cannabis you recommend for my calcium deficiency.

How much super am I going to need if I live to 200?

F**k all, cos you'll make squillions out of media endorsements for being the healthiest super freak of the world. ;-) :lol:

Sphagnum

Channel 7 news making a huge deal about it.

Extortion is a federal offence if I'm not mistaken.

People who claim these blokes are paid too much money are dreaming.

Who'd want to forfeit all your basic civil rights and dignity just to please a bunch of ungrateful f**ken geniuss who'll turn on you in an instant?