Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Crowd Watch, Part III

Teddyboy

f**k up and have another drink teddy. :rw:

It's not right giving out 5000 free ticket's as it makes the game look cheap but if over 20000 have paid then still very good but what next 10000 ticket's free for kebab owner's for the next Bulldog's game.

f**k off idiot.

Free tickets galore for Waratards games and they still struggle for a crowd.

10,000 given out for their final match at ANZ Stadium.

t-ba

LoL.

Yeah, because more than half of the crowd at a Sale, Newcastle or Leeds Onion game has ever paid for their tickets...

reanimate

Teddy, stop trolling the crowds thread and wanking over shitty Union Shite Shield crowds from 1991, there's free tickets galore to Union games here.

Lockyer4President!

They used to give out free tickets to the Reds in Queen St Mall, I'm sure they still do.
The Lions have a phone number you can ring to get free tickets to games.
It's impossible to go to the Gold Coast and without running into freebies for a Suns game.
You can buy tickets to regular AFL games at the MCG for $2.50 for anyone 14 or under, which is basically free.

Where's the outrage mate?

Evenflow

Good stuff. More clubs should do this if they can.

I totally agree. To play devils advocate the AFL gets shit canned no end on here when they give away freebies but if it means building crowds then i have no issue whatsoever with it. People may be more inclined to go who in future who wouldn't normally because they enjoyed themselves at the game so much on that free ticket.

SLRBRONCOS

I love when freebies help a crowd get to a higher standard.

Everyone knows you have a better time when there is a larger crowd. Have a good time, you'll come back.

seanoff

T
You can buy tickets to regular AFL games at the MCG for $2.50 for anyone 14 or under, which is basically free.

Where's the outrage mate?

outrage?? that is one of the best ideas of all time. going to the football becomes a part of what you do from the time you are small. by the time you get to adulthood you're invested in a club (probably) and the sport. going becomes habitual.

also you can take your kids without being raped at the gate.

if i take my daughter to the SFS to see the chooks v eagles $48 to get GA seats.

take same daughter to MCG to see hawks v roos $24 to get GA seats.

I'm a single dad, so i can't just abandon her at home. In melbourne we're at the footy, in sydney probably watching on tv.

Teddyboy

Teddy, stop trolling the crowds thread and wanking over shitty Union Shite Shield crowds from 1991, there's free tickets galore to Union games here.

Couldn't give a shit about freebie's for Union as much as I give a shit about freebie's for NRL it just give's the AFL and even Soccer to use as bait against US and also why should people get the opportunity for freebie's while member's and other fan's had to pay hard earned cash for today's game.

Teddy has messed his nappies again.

Nurse!

reanimate

AFL give out free tickets by the truckload, if you want to have a go at anyone for giving away tickets, it's them.

Free tickets are a marketing strategy Teddy, get those people to the game, get them to have a good time and they'll come back as a paying customer next time around.

bobmar28

What's a kebab owner?

Teddyboy

AFL give out free tickets by the truckload, if you want to have a go at anyone for giving away tickets, it's them.

Free tickets are a marketing strategy Teddy, get those people to the game, get them to have a good time and they'll come back as a paying customer next time around.

f**k no not free ticket's but maybe $5/$10 a game no pro sport should have to resort at that.
It's a quality sport (sadly with out the SC and biff) but if fan's (so-called) want hand out's then I want freebie's for band's/beer and food.