Relax homie. If you want to denounce me do it honestly. A very smart guy from Simbirsk (now Ulyanovsk) once said 'Even slander should make sense.'
Farah is way better than Ennis. IMO, the best No.9 in the competition. If you disagree, fine. I don't care but my opinion won't change based on your opinion. Sorry if you don't like it.
Again, simply untrue. I got upset by the 3 homies (you just made the list so make it 4 now.oh no how will I manage to get by?!) denouncing me for simply asking 1 of them politely not to call me homie.
On what basis? For calling a Negro a Negro? WTF should I say? Black person? I would if it made you feel better but it's simply false. There are several ethnic groups that have no relation to Negros but have dark skin. Would I also be racist if I had the temerity to call a Caucasian a Caucasian?
FFS, if I could be bothered you are probably one of the ones denouncing Farah for being a supposed control freak and you probably don't understand the irony.
Cool story bro.
My apologies, meant to say 'Farah better than Smith', not Ennis. Which is laughable.
And you haven't stopped sooking about it since!
Ref. To The Nicks quoting. Blanketing Negros as uneducated and the like...
Maybe you should have been bothered champ! The irony isn't lost on this comment though!
Cameron Smith is considered by many good judges to be a future immortal. Robbie Farah's name isn't even mentioned in the conversation.
So you mean to say the only Negros that exist do so in inner city American slums?
This will be the last thing I say about this because it's not the forum for it, but (apart from all of your ignorant generalisations) unless you've been living under a rock you would be aware that the term 'negro' has largely been rejected by the African American community since the 1960's.
I don't know anything about you so for all I know you may have been born in an era when people tolerated the term and generalisations that you're throwing around so flippantly (and I am sorry you got so offended when someone called you a term that you believe refers to African American people from inner city "slums") - but I respectfully remind you that it's 2015 and what you're saying is crossing the line. Please just drop it and get back to the footy.
Tigers are willing to pay 600k of Farahs 900k salary!!!! This is f**king madness! Someone get onto Mary and Doust and tell them to sign that *****. Rein has been good this year but a ruthless streak is needed. Get the current NSW No.9 for less money for the next 2 years and use the savings to upgrade JDB.
You know this how? Source?
This will be the last thing I say about this because it's not the forum for it, but (apart from all of your ignorant generalisations) unless you've been living under a rock you would be aware that the term 'negro' has largely been rejected by the African American community since the 1960's.
I don't know anything about you so for all I know you may have been born in an era when people tolerated the term and generalisations that you're throwing around so flippantly (and I am sorry you got so offended when someone called you a term that you believe refers to African American people from inner city "slums") - but I respectfully remind you that it's 2015 and what you're saying is crossing the line. Please just drop it and get back to the footy.
Hmmmm. Good question. Matthew Johns stated that apparently it's the case. Perhaps it's not accurate. It would be too good to be true if he were picked up by the Dragons or a nightmare if he were picked up by another rival club under those conditions.
I dare say it's not accurate but typical of Matthew Johns who is rarely correct.
I would go as far as to say that no club would be prepared to spend half a million bucks ($500k) of their salary cap for the next 2 years, to have a player play against them (Tigers).
If they did, it just shows how diabolical the Tigers cap management has been and is currently.
Farah is not a good fit for our squad and keep in mind we have also signed NZ rep player/hooker, Havili for next year. Our targets will be backs...smart centres and speedy wingers hopefully.
So you reckon there's nothing to the claims in the media that Tigers are prepared anything to move him on? Some are saying the cap is secondary to their concerns - they just want to move Farah on.
I dare say it's not accurate but typical of Matthew Johns who is rarely correct.
I would go as far as to say that no club would be prepared to spend half a million bucks ($500k) of their salary cap for the next 2 years, to have a player play against them (Tigers).
If they did, it just shows how diabolical the Tigers cap management has been and is currently.
Farah is not a good fit for our squad and keep in mind we have also signed NZ rep player/hooker, Havili for next year. Our targets will be backs...smart centres and speedy wingers hopefully.
I agree with the team needing outside backs but if it were true about how much the Tigers are willing to pay for him to play at another club, it would be madness for the Dragons not to pick him up. But then again, it would be madness for any club not to try and pick him at that price so I presume it isn't true.
Are you saying we should add another hooker to our 2 or 3 (Garvey?) signed for next year already? I'm just not a fan of Farah for any reason at all.
Yes, yes...opinions and all that but doing what you suggest (buying Farah) only weakens our squad in other positions that have been identified as requiring strengthening. That is, spending money on the wrong positions or players just for the sake of it.
And that folks....is how you end up with poor salary cap management !
If you're still unsure, ask the Tigers![]()