Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dugan/Widdop/Marshall/Farrah Spine??

There are still rumours linking Robbie to quite a few clubs.

My bet is that if he can get his release, he'll probably end up at the Sea Eagles. But the Dragons are still being mentioned, as are the Bloosters, the Rabbitos and the Panfers.

I can absolutely see Robbie playing finals football with one of the above mentioned clubs next year, while the poor Tigers languish near the bottom and desperately search for a new coach.

Mitch Rein isn't as bad as some of his critics suggest, but I for one would love to see Mr Farrah in the famous red and white jumper.

rainman44

Hay Coast how about you and I meet up for a coffee , Im sure we both will be close by. Then you can tell me what you think of me face to face...
I would not worry about it mate as he will press his ignore button anyway like a baby because you did not agree with him. #CRYBABY.

Any chance of this scenario

Farrah to Roosters, Friend to Dragons, Rein to Sea Eagles.

Good for Easts free up $$$$$ with a view to SBW or JH for 2017. Added bonus won't have to worry about losing hooker to SOO for 2017 if Smith retires from rep footy. RF would be 32/3 and would not be the SOO hooker or if he was NP would pay him plenty to give up SOO.

Good for Sea Eagles after a clean out with a view to DW or JH for 2017. Added bonus we would have to pay out MR contract to some degree and they get a cheap hooker for a year after making a wise decision to let Ballin go.

Dragons upgrade hooker if as people say Mary doesn't like MR. Down side they think we have a pack and backline that only needs a competent passing hooker.

A bit crazy but it is entirely possible that there are much bigger fish being fired than RF.

Rex Terp

Jake Friend is a considerably better player than what Farah is these days.

I really don't understand why the Roosters would want to mess with Friend's role in the team by bringing in Farah. Very odd.

TruSaint

I doubt he'll go to the Roosters either now the Dogs on the other hand you could see that happening.

Champ, relax.
To be honest cant see the Dogs either mate.
He has met with both, as we know. Still think he is coming to us. Just my gut coasty !

to_ddeath

Champ, relax.
To be honest cant see the Dogs either mate.
He has met with both, as we know. Still think he is coming to us. Just my gut coasty !

Thought same as you too but consider this.

Farah not released by WT while we're linked to him.
Then we're linked to McIlwrick who was let go by Rorts.
Soon as RF to Rorts rumour appears WT release statement re possible granting of release.
It's obvious mate. Rorts are never ever mentioned unless they're acquiring someone & never miss target. Its the way of Nicky boy & always is.
Sounds like a nonsensical signing with JF established but if its only one season to avoid another giant choke it makes total sense to me.
We would need 2-3 years with Farah to be a top contender. Why do that when he can earn twice the *brown* pay for a year with the best squad around??

T.

The Rorters and RF reps may have perpetrated a ruse designed to do nothing more than smoke the Tigers out... At the expense of genuine intent and goodwill from Dragons and Panthers.

I guess that's the nature of the game now days... But at what price ? Credibility ?

The game gets another black eye.. Surely those in charge have to take charge .. Salary caps / TPA / broken contracts / mid season swaps/ big 4 club manipulation of the game and rules.. It's broken .. And bad. No leadership .

The great Gus got it right when they withdrew , because it was becoming the RF show... And they are trying to build a team not an individual show.

The dragons deal was real. Until this last minute ploy... And the Tigers may well have agreed to the more balanced release.

What is does perhaps do, is to show the true characters of those involved, including the Rorters. A most baffling involvement... Must have been some favors owed or maybe a square up... Or maybe the it was done under the 'olds mates act'.

Up until now RF has been seen as the victim in a number of quarters. I suspect that tide will turn very quickly if this isn't concluded very soon .. It's now an embarrassment to the game. I have a feeling KARMA will bite hard on this one.

If we needed any extra motivation when we play him next .. Objective View was right in what he said was the drawback.

----
Maybe some positive action after all ..

http://m.smh.com.au/rugby-league/we...e-farah-with-rival-clubs-20151123-gl5rpf.html

The Nick

The Rorters and RF reps may have perpetrated a ruse designed to do nothing more than smoke the Tigers out... At the expense of genuine intent and goodwill from Dragons and Panthers.

I guess that's the nature of the game now days... But at what price ? Credibility ?

The game gets another black eye.. Surely those in charge have to take charge .. Salary caps / TPA / broken contracts / mid season swaps/ big 4 club manipulation of the game and rules.. It's broken .. And bad. No leadership .

The great Gus got it right when they withdrew , because it was becoming the RF show... And they are trying to build a team not an individual show.

The dragons deal was real. Until this last minute ploy... And the Tigers may well have agreed to the more balanced release.

What is does perhaps do, is to show the true characters of those involved, including the Rorters. A most baffling involvement... Must have been some favors owed or maybe a square up... Or maybe the it was done under the 'olds mates act'.

Up until now RF has been seen as the victim in a number of quarters. I suspect that tide will turn very quickly if this isn't concluded very soon .. It's now an embarrassment to the game. I have a feeling KARMA will bite hard on this one.

If we needed any extra motivation when we play him next .. Objective View was right in what he said was the drawback.

----
Maybe some positive action after all ..

http://m.smh.com.au/rugby-league/we...e-farah-with-rival-clubs-20151123-gl5rpf.html

To cut through TOTS crap - NRL are blocking any bargain deals for Farah. Any club who signs him will have to sign him for his worth, regardless of what WT are willing to pay out.

saints4ever

To cut through TOTS crap - NRL are blocking any bargain deals for Farah. Any club who signs him will have to sign him for his worth, regardless of what WT are willing to pay out.

That could be very interesting. He signed at WT for 900k. I wonder if the NRL thinks he is worth that much?

BrissyRedV

And yet Souffs can sign Burgess at a bargain price and the Broncos will likely sign T'eo for nothing as well. I would guarantee teams like the Tits would be offering more under the salary cap for players like Burgess which would suggest the market value for the player has increased since he signed his last contract.

The Nick

That could be very interesting. He signed at WT for 900k. I wonder if the NRL thinks he is worth that much?

Benji stated on NRL 360 that Farah's contract is actually worth around $700k with back-ended payments from previous seasons.

Besides, just because WT value his contract at $900k doesn't mean the NRL does. Given his standing in the game I assume they would expect a club to fit him in their cap for around $500k minimum.

This is a good decision from the NRL, it prevents clubs like the Roosters from essentially stockpiling talent.