Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels in the media

I'm not sold on it as a longer term solution, for a few reasons:

(1) Brown is too valuable at 5/8 imo
(2) I honestly like Jake, but he is just struggling at this level right now; a better team will eat him alive
(3) imo we have less disruptive solutions:

3. Penisini
4. Niukore (when fit again)

Or

3. Penisini
4. Matterson

17. Cartwright

Or

3. Penisini
4. Cini (when eligible)

Gazzamatta

I'm not sold on it as a longer term solution, for a few reasons:

(1) Brown is too valuable at 5/8 imo
(2) I honestly like Jake, but he is just struggling at this level right now; a better team will eat him alive
(3) imo we have less disruptive solutions:

3. Penisini
4. Niukore (when fit again)

Or

3. Penisini
4. Matterson

17. Cartwright

Or

3. Penisini
4. Cini (when eligible)
I reckon Perham would be a better move to 5/8 if we can find a winger and if BA chooses to persist with Dyl at 4.

Gazzamatta

I'm not sold on Perham as a winger (though someone has to play there until we get some real wingers back) but he has played most of his NRL games at centre.
He did heaps better than I anticipated. He is evasive and has speed. Has obviously been working on defusing the high ball. Kept his legs pumping on contact, Ado Carr like. I note his contract expires at seasons end. Ideally he should probably be our 14 once a few troops return. Tough choice for BA and what would be his cost. I doubt hed cost more than Jake. He seems to be very tight with Dyl and Emu. I think he shares with them. Get it done MON.

I thought Perham might get exposed on the wing, but he has done ok so far. I dunno if better opposition might take advantage but i am ok with him in the side based on the last 2 games. ... he has good ball skills but i have no idea if his defense or kicking is adequate for #6

Sorry, a backrower in the backline is not the solution. We need a genuine back to return ASAP.

I will take Marata as a compromise.

Not much in it, mate - Rugby League Project (awesome site, btw) has Niukore starting in the centres 8 times in First Grade, while Matterson started in the centres in First Grade 5 times.

Matterson also started:

1 game at halfback
3 games at hooker

Truly, he is a versatile player.