Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels Next Coach

Who will be Eels Next Coach

• Hannay

Votes: 28 29.8%
  • Hollbrook

Votes: 12 12.8%
  • Ryles

Votes: 26 27.7%
  • Morris

Votes: 6 6.4%
  • Cheika

Votes: 22 23.4%

Have you reached that conclusion simply because your preferred candidate didn't make it to the second round ?

If not, how do you possible reach that conclusion ?

He needs to let the adults discuss footy.
Educate him

Stevie

I’ll say it. I’m super stoked we are down to either Ryles or Hannay. I think both are exciting options and I’m WAY more excited than having a failed coach from somewhere else. I feel we jag a younger coach who gets to put his stamp and attitude on our club which is what we really need I believe.

A real identity.

I’ll give both plenty of time to get the players they want and pay the style of footy they want.

It’s a great opportunity for one of these guys and a great opportunity for us!

Stevie

My only concern is I want to use the rest of this season to recruit hard and I’m concerned that their roles within their current role makes that hard.

How does that normally work considering they can’t wait for talent? Do they work after hours with the recruitment committee and meet players we are targeting in their spare time?

I would assume both coaches have an opinion on what we need strength wise already.

emjaycee

My only concern is I want to use the rest of this season to recruit hard and I’m concerned that their roles within their current role makes that hard.

How does that normally work considering they can’t wait for talent? Do they work after hours with the recruitment committee and meet players we are targeting in their spare time?

I would assume both coaches have an opinion on what we need strength wise already.
They have dinner at the new coaches house.

f**k it seems we like being everyones bitch.

Lets fire an expreianced coach and not replace him for months.

Better Yet Let's get a rookie coach!

Better still, lets get a rookie coach from the Melbourne Storm we haven't tried that shit before. It's not like the Storm pissed on us and Tried to tell us it was rain in'09 then '10 then whenever the celebreate the "'09 premiership"

OR even Better lets get a Rookie Coach who is working under a rookie coach at a Myth of a club beacause he is a Queensland assistant (Like we didn't try that we Hagan).

emjaycee

f**k it seems we like being everyones bitch.

Lets fire an expreianced coach and not replace him for months.

Better Yet Let's get a rookie coach!

Better still, lets get a rookie coach from the Melbourne Storm we haven't tried that shit before. It's not like the Storm pissed on us and Tried to tell us it was rain in'09 then '10 then whenever the celebreate the "'09 premiership"

OR even Better lets get a Rookie Coach who is working under a rookie coach at a Myth of a club beacause he is a Queensland assistant (Like we didn't try that we Hagan).
Who would you want MITS?

They narrow it down to the one coach they want and the candidate, well if he’s smart, he adds a couple of hundred k to his price on top of all of the other perksys.

Like a brand new toilet seat every time he needs to take a crap at work (fitted).

Only one sip from the imported Himalayan mineral water before it’s thrown away.

Parking at the leagues club after a match at Cumberland Oval.

Stan Jurd escort through Church St.

emjaycee

At this time I am starting to think I want violence against anyone making a decision at this club.

We have discussed this at length, but

Burnie Gurr,
O'Sullivan
Tony F Back in the Recuritment team.
Hell I might even Take Zappia back.

But I wanted Chekia because it would break the club out of its apprent torpor.
I know you want that team, but with Cheika out of the race, who as coach mate?

I don't know, but now, I give this club and its managment a 3 years term. If we don't make top 4 in the next 2 years in 3 years they all have to resign in disgrace. I woud have done the same for Chekia but I would have had more confidence in us doing so.

emjaycee

I don't know, but now, I give this club and its managment a 3 years term. If we don't make top 4 in the next 2 years in 3 years they all have to resign in disgrace. I woud have done the same for Chekia but I would have had more confidence in us doing so.
I am hopeful that a new coach brings a new era, based on a new attitude and approach to our style of football.

Cheika would have possibly been the circuit breaker we need in the football operations area, and in particular with the mental attitude of our playing group. I made this exact comment to someone at the club the other day.

I want the Board and CEO to take a back seat in day to day footy operations, simply set the strategy across the whole club and then enable the various departments to deliver on that.

If we can do that, front office and onfield success should follow.

pazzaeel

Cheika was the only one on the candidate list who could have changed the culture of our club and set things up for future success. he may not have succeeded but he was the only i reckon who could have made a difference.

for him to succeed in that, others positions would have been threatened and numpties would have been exposed.

idiots get to keep there jobs running this club into the ground if they select a rookie.

i would love to know why he is no longer being considered.

we need a decent clean out over the next 1-2 seasons. we are near the bottom of the ladder, MON is our HOF, our pathways are crap and we will have a rookie coach. how are we going to sign anyone decent?

Gazzamatta

I am hopeful that a new coach brings a new era, based on a new attitude and approach to our style of football.

Cheika would have possibly been the circuit breaker we need in the football operations area, and in particular with the mental attitude of our playing group. I made this exact comment to someone at the club the other day.

I want the Board and CEO to take a back seat in day to day footy operations, simply set the strategy across the whole club and then enable the various departments to deliver on that.

If we can do that, front office and onfield success should follow.
Take a back seat? Interference implied. Coaching? Team selections? Recruitment?
I gotta try mate.