Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels Next Coach

Who will be Eels Next Coach

• Hannay

Votes: 28 29.8%
  • Hollbrook

Votes: 12 12.8%
  • Ryles

Votes: 26 27.7%
  • Morris

Votes: 6 6.4%
  • Cheika

Votes: 22 23.4%

A poem

Another day passes by
Still no coach in sight
And no one’s signed,
no Gump or Choke
No Deano in the night

Pre season blame is all the rage
Poor BA on a noose
To justify fat officials egos
The pricks they set him loose.

The eels are a heartbreak club
but not for Tigers though
They’re rubby rub rub, a pull and tug
While tabling down below

Three coaches for Sterlo, Price and Bert
And nine for Bobby Jay
One coach to rule them all of course
Hopefully soon one day.

ImTheMan

A poem

Another day passes by
Still no coach in sight
And no one’s signed,
no Gump or Choke
No Deano in the night

Poor BA on a noose

While tabling down below

And nine for Bobby Jay
Hopefully soon one day.
Omg, too beautiful. Genuinely brought a tear to my eye 10/10

*Sips whiskey*
Cheers!

On the Daily Telegraph NRL Podcast, Read revealed that Ryles isn’t really an assistant coach at the Storm.

Brentnall and Aaron Bellamy are the assistant coaches.

I checked on their website and Ryles is listed as a coaching Coordinator.

No wonder there is a delay, Hannay is the man and has to finish origin.

On the Daily Telegraph NRL Podcast, Read revealed that Ryles isn’t really an assistant coach at the Storm.

“Coaching Coordinator”

Ffs It can’t be too hard to pick Bellamy to coach fg for each round.

Rort of rorts.

Why would he want to actually work for a living?

What’s to f**king coordinate at the storm?

“Coaching Coordinator”

Ffs It can’t be too hard to pick Bellamy to coach fg for each round.

Rort of rorts.

Why would he want to actually work for a living?

What’s to f**king coordinate at the storm?

well I dare say he overseas the assistant coaches, junior coaches and development officers….we‘ve apparently got one of those I think they call him the head of football and he’s a useless prick.

Tmars

Bellemy said Ryles is doing this at the storm.

"We don’t want him to go but it’s not very often that you get those sort of opportunities so if he wanted to go I wouldn’t imagine we would stand in his way,” Bellamy said on Wednesday.

“He’s doing a really good job for us.

“He’s doing some defence with our ruck but he’s also taken on the role as leadership coach and a bit in recruitment. We’re mixing things up for him.”

Chipmunk

Bellemy said Ryles is doing this at the storm.

"We don’t want him to go but it’s not very often that you get those sort of opportunities so if he wanted to go I wouldn’t imagine we would stand in his way,” Bellamy said on Wednesday.

“He’s doing a really good job for us.

“He’s doing some defence with our ruck but he’s also taken on the role as leadership coach and a bit in recruitment. We’re mixing things up for him.”
Sounds like they've found a fill in job for their next Head Coach, until their current Head Coach decides to give it away.

You'd have to ask why they bothered bringing him back to the club otherwise, and then subsequently ask why they would now be letting him get this far down the track with Parra.

I wonder if they'll just trump Parra with a better offer if he's the preferred candidate? It appears what happened with the Saints job.

Noise

Sounds like they've found a fill in job for their next Head Coach, until their current Head Coach decides to give it away.

You'd have to ask why they bothered bringing him back to the club otherwise, and then subsequently ask why they would now be letting him get this far down the track with Parra.

I wonder if they'll just trump Parra with a better offer if he's the preferred candidate? It appears what happened with the Saints job.
I reckon they have now decided he's not the next coach for them. It’s Kearney all over again.

Noise

Agree. MON would also feel threatened and could go back to Woolworths.
MON won’t leave voluntarily. He’s never getting a job like this again. Kissed on the dick after previous roles as personal trainer at fitness first, fired for sexual misconduct at the Tigers and some shitty job at Woolies . Only Parra would give this muppet a job as Head of Football.

Chicken wings wrestling coach from Brazil
They are “ mixing things up for him”

Everyone knows the Bellamy succession plan is Bellamy.

And when he finally retires, they are just going to show the players re-runs of his last 25 years of coaching speeches.

There’s at least another dozen or so premierships in his back catalog.

[/QUOTE]
A poem

Another day passes by
Still no coach in sight
And no one’s signed,
no Gump or Choke
No Deano in the night

Poor BA on a noose

While tabling down below

And nine for Bobby Jay
Hopefully soon one day.

You really have untapped potential. With the right guidance you could publish a book.