Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ennis - no charge

Honestly when has the MRC judiciary ever been consistent, they change adjust it each year and still does not work

Vin Fizz

I tend to agree. I actually thought he might be targeted.Having him out then in again would have been a good bit of gamesmanship. But I don't really believe it was planned that way...... the conspiritors are way to smart for that!!!!
It'll be interesting to see how he handles the day now. He might be off his game because it's a game he may have written off in his own mind. That sort of stuff can mess with your head. He's a fire brand so I agree, target him and he might just lose his shit. Topple his gyros as we say at work.

Inferno

I dead set reckon we will be blown away this weekend. I'm calling a 40+ margin. We just won't match their momentum, size, backline plays and unpredictability. Not to mention 95/5 crowd split.

Or alternatively they come out firing and if it doesn't pan out for them in the first 20 they may drop their bundle.

They're playing at home. At full strength. Expected to get home in a canter but they are a young side and the pressure is squarely on them.

Weaponhead

They have 16 games of finals experience in their squad and Cronulla has 92. Raiders have 1 origin player , Cronulla has 6. Lots of unknowns for Canberra in big games. Finals pressure can do funny things.

Craigshark

Or alternatively they come out firing and if it doesn't pan out for them in the first 20 they may drop their bundle.

They're playing at home. At full strength. Expected to get home in a canter but they are a young side and the pressure is squarely on them.

Everything points to them winning. They were meant to flog Parramatta down there too and that didn't exactly go to plan. A better team would have beaten them that day. Their attack is good, but it's been made look a lot better playing against some very average sides. We missed Ennis in defence when we played them at home.

Michael Buettner is surely in an untenable position leading the Match Review Panel. How can someone be charged with a grade 2 and be found not guilty? Very strange days for the NRL.

Cause the MRC and the judiciary are two completely different bodies with different makeups and different philosophies.

Good huh?

Call me mad but I think this was a ploy by the NRL. What this has done has basically dragged all the attention away from the AFL(GWS vs Sydney) which is pretty much on the same time as this game.

A conspiracy by NRL??? Surely not! I hope you have your tin foil hat firmly on!

Feej

Why? No self respecting Conspirator would have a bar of a conspiracy without some good red herrings thrown in! Maybe feej can sell raincoats and gumboots with the tinfoil hats to protect from Flying red herrings.
Only person in here I've sold a raincoat to was uncle Sad.

Cause the MRC and the judiciary are two completely different bodies with different makeups and different philosophies.

Good huh?
Very good... Same game,same incident,same result ,same intent or lack of...but different makeups and philosophies? Handy. Go figure!

Feej

I'm allergic to aluminium
Mate, I have a new 'Kale' line of tinfoil hats. The foil doesn't touch your head and the Kale brings you closer to a sublime consciousness. As long as you're wearing my patented faux foil wristband accessory you'll be fine.

'Kale" huh? Is it available as a derby? Always wanted a derby. Since I used to read Spooky comics.

b8baa40bb5ca05816d990a23c830422c.jpg