Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

F%ck you Robson

Mate, I've been a Parramatta fan all my life, and I still maintain that we are the worst fans in the game. In another thread, we have wankers saying things like "f&ck our useless team, you can all f&ck off" etc etc etc.

Its like at home games where with 20 to go if we're getting beaten, half the 'members' piss off to the club, cos they're only using the footy as an excuse for a beer anyway.

Our fans are shit. They display it here all the time. They display it at games all the time.

The ones that reckon out team should 'f*ck off' are the biggest pathetic wankers here, and our club would be better off without them.

Mate after the last 2 weeks fans are well within their rights to blow off some steam,alot of these guys that are blowing up are in the forum week in and week out win lose or draw just because they have a whine doesn't mean they are bad supporters it just means they react differently to you!

Mate, I've been a Parramatta fan all my life, and I still maintain that we are the worst fans in the game. In another thread, we have wankers saying things like "f&ck our useless team, you can all f&ck off" etc etc etc.

Its like at home games where with 20 to go if we're getting beaten, half the 'members' piss off to the club, cos they're only using the footy as an excuse for a beer anyway.

Our fans are shit. They display it here all the time. They display it at games all the time.

The ones that reckon out team should 'f*ck off' are the biggest pathetic wankers here, and our club would be better off without them.

Who the f**k are you to tell anyone how they should react to the team they love losing like that, Parra09...? I think you should get off your high horse

Delboy

Robson is an embarrassment, did things that would get hammered in the U10s I am involved with, he is dead set dumb and hopeless.

I was out tonight and said when the team ran on, said we are screwed with him at half, useless merkin, should never play NRL at our club again, No penalties is always the call, and fmd he does, moron. Don't ask me about his general play

Tin Man 4.24

You seriously believe this type of behavior is limited to Parra supporters? You ever catch a Dragons supporter when things aren't going their way? I encourage you to go over to the Dragons message board and trawl through some of the old posts from when Nathan Brown was in charge. Every team has fans who fire up when things are going bad.

If a member has paid up-front for a season ticket, they're entitled to leave whenever. Let's face it we haven't been easy to watch this season.

See first two responses.

Mate, some people come here to blow off steam and sit down at the keyboard 10 seconds after the game has ended, while their blood's still boiling. Some of the stuff isn't nice, but there are worse ways to vent. I'll start worrying about Parra supporter behavior the day one of us phones a death threat to the coach or knee-caps a player in the car park.

ParraSteve

that strip by robson at the end was just moronic, the game was over there and he strips it in full view of the ref. he should not be in first grade for the rest of the year

EELICIT

Your name on this forum is the problem. Parra09. Make it a hayne one to be imaginative please !

Robson put us in an ordinary position-Hayne did make a mistake going for the miracle.Funny he cost us the game twice in the last two weeks.But without out im we would of never even been in the game!

Suprised Robson was picked-He wont be there next year-Id rather see mortimer back who is not any worse than robson

tresurehunt

you talk about dumb plays here's a few that cost us tonight,

1. haynes stupid kick that gave them field position to get them a feild goal.
2.robsons penalty
3.robson at 7
4.haynes passing game
5.casey kept off until the 60th minute
6.the parra knock on ,where hayne looked dumbfounded on the dogs line.
7.spider man coming on in the 80th minute

structure has killed this team this year ,but it has to be done imo.

Jodeci

And he's a good defender too apparentky

WOW.

But he tries very hard.

There is no way he will get a start next year in front of Townsend, Wade Graham, Albert Kelly and even at hooker with Morris and De Gois coming over.

He clearly stripped it and had the nerve to look at the Ref and ask the question.

He is simply a NSW cup player and that's all

Casper The Ghost

Well, Robson was a player I thought could keep things together under pressure - yes his kicking game can be seriously suspect (he kicked pretty well for most of the game tonight), his general creativity skills are just on the + side, his defence is generally good and I even thought he could perform well as an organiser and a link man but after giving away that most stupid penalty tonight, I am glad to say that he must never play for our top side again and the sooner he moves on to the Sharks the better it will be for our squad. Better to bring Mortimer back on to the bench or into the 7 role.

yy_cheng

Well, Robson was a player I thought could keep things together under pressure - yes his kicking game can be seriously suspect (he kicked pretty well for most of the game tonight), his general creativity skills are just on the + side, his defence is generally good and I even thought he could perform well as an organiser and a link man but after giving away that most stupid penalty tonight, I am glad to say that he must never play for our top side again and the sooner he moves on to the Sharks the better it will be for our squad. Better to bring Mortimer back on to the bench or into the 7 role.

I always thought that if robbo just played the link man, he would serve the club well. BUt then he started thinking he was A.Johns and has really screwed us up.

Can I say something?

Like many of you, I am heart-broken by the loss and initially put most, if not all, the blame on Robson. The penalty and bad kicks were terrible plays, and he deserves criticism.

But I think calling him dumb or a f**ker or whatever is really harsh. The bloke may not be the next Dalai Lama, but he gives 100% every week, without question. And to be fair, he did do some nice things (though they were heavily outweighed by the bad things).

All I am saying is it's not really cool to personally attack the guy.