I always thought that if robbo just played the link man, he would serve the club well. BUt then he started thinking he was A.Johns and has really screwed us up.
Something i noticed last night was parra's passing game especially from dummy half seemed awfully slow....dogs had heaps of time to move up in defence.
We had a very crisp passer of the ball but he's now at the roosters.
Mitchell wasn't crisp - so who are ya talking about?
Mitchell was good at running the ball himself, but quite innaccurate with his passing and mostly quite slow in deciding to pass it (which is odd considering that's why he's out on the field in the first place...)
Disagree, he was very quick and accurate so exactly opposite to what you're saying. All passes landed on the chest.
Please don't make be bring out videos of Mitchell's passing and embarrass you.
Go right ahead. Check how long he takes to stand up and pass the ball.
It's not just about the pass itself - sure he could send a nice long torp, but he was slow off the ground, and often a bit wild with his passing.
Are you talking about Mitchell Allgood? Because Anthony Mitchell was nothing like. Quick service, accurate passing.
Now we are stuck with a slug.
Not a fan of MK myself - but he's 12times the hooker A Mitchell is.
AM is one of those wierd players who gets massive wraps in here without ever doing anything on the footy field at top level.
Always looked out of his depth - kind of guy who can create a nice play in 1 of 5 games, but be lost the rest of the time.
Mitchell is lightyears ahead of Keating, MK cannot scoot, has a tetrible slow delivery and is weak on D. Anyone thats played footy knows that if you are going to pass from dummy half, you bend and pass in one motion, not stand up, look for your friends in the crowd, chat to the markers and then pass...mitchell at least kept the markers honest. Well done the Roosters for signing him, he didnt make the indigenous side for being a nobody.
I've been stalking this forum for a couple of months. But my hatred for Robson after last night has finally convinced me to join so i have somewhere to vent.
Welcome to the forum mate, and love the name :lol: Charlie Murphy!!!I've been stalking this forum for a couple of months. But my hatred for Robson after last night has finally convinced me to join so i have somewhere to vent.
Unity!!welcome, but enter at your own risk ok ;-)
i really only posted to tell you that your screen name is the BOMB!!! ha ha ha - Charlie Murphy!!!! ha ha ha Gold.
Mitchell wasn't crisp - so who are ya talking about?
Mitchell was good at running the ball himself, but quite innaccurate with his passing and mostly quite slow in deciding to pass it (which is odd considering that's why he's out on the field in the first place...)
Mitchell is lightyears ahead of Keating, MK cannot scoot, has a tetrible slow delivery and is weak on D. Anyone thats played footy knows that if you are going to pass from dummy half, you bend and pass in one motion, not stand up, look for your friends in the crowd, chat to the markers and then pass...mitchell at least kept the markers honest. Well done the Roosters for signing him, he didnt make the indigenous side for being a nobody.
Yep.
He cost the Chooks a field goal against Souths by passing to the wrong guy.
Ant Mitchell = touch footy player
Unity!!