Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Finals Week One

Frank Facer

Funny you say that. My whole family (parents, brothers) are mad keen sharks fans. In the 2016 grand final I told myself that I would go for sharks, you know, I want my family to be happy and all.
Game starts and I am cheering on the sharks. With 15 minutes to go I found myself cheering on the storm to win.
Sharks won and I went to bed angry. It was no win situation.
I hate Brisbane, Canterbury and Melbourne the most. During the Cronulla Melbourne grand final I found myself going for Melbourne, because I wanted Cronulla to stay on zero premierships.

Old Kogarah Boy 1

Replaced the Brad Mackay worn jersey I got for my 21st to many pie / hotdog and beer spillage marks on it to wear on the plane.
Wife wants me to get rid of it but told her that can be the new gardening shirt.
Pumped for a big day.
Heading off to catch my plane.
Go you Dragons.

Well done mate.
Hope you don’t mind me saying this but the wife goes before the jersey, ok?

ouryears

That’s warriors game was eerily similar to our last month of footy. Just 0 intensity and not chancing the arm at all. Such a dissapointing end to the Warriors season.
Lack of intensity was amazing to see, I really don’t get it, I guess some players just don’t care.

ouryears

Yeah that explains why we're third overall this season for offloads. Can you not let your blind hatred of the coach make you visually blind watching a game?
Over the past 10 weeks we are second last for off loads.
Get the point now?

Sliding ....again.
Year after year after year

The Damo

Not trying to be smart but have we used the offload since McGrexit has been in charge....I'm just trying to think of a time I witnessed one
I’m not trying to be smart either - but the dragons have the second highest average offloads per game this year. It’s true that most of our worst performances have been when we put it away though. And we don’t capitalise as well as we should either.

My man Gasnier

Over the past 10 weeks we are second last for off loads.
Get the point now?

Sliding ....again.
Year after year after year

Ah no, because the original poster claimed he hadn't seen an offload since McGregor has been in charge. Not since 10 weeks ago.

Now run off and do your chores for mummy and daddy so you can watch the game this afternoon.

ouryears

Ah no, because the original poster claimed he hadn't seen an offload since McGregor has been in charge. Not since 10 weeks ago.

Now run off and do your chores for mummy and daddy so you can watch the game this afternoon.
That wasn’t my point mr RoRter.
The point is as usual, Mary has failed!!
Again and again and again
The season is 25 weeks, not 12 weeks, as he thought it was
Now off to the rorter forum, child

My man Gasnier

That wasn’t my point mr RoRter.
The point is as usual, Mary has failed!!
Again and again and again
The season is 25 weeks, not 12 weeks, as he thought it was
Now off to the rorter forum, child

The subject was team offloads, not failure or success of the coach.

Tell mummy and daddy the money their spending on private schooling for you would be better off in the pokies.

Dragsters

Bloody nervous for this one.

I’m not ready for the season to be over if we lose.

Same.

It's been great unexpectedly sitting at the top of the ladder for so long this season but the thought that it could be over in a couple of hours is indeed nerve-wracking...

Ok here we are playing an elimination semi finall in season 2018 after being top 4 if not top 2 for almost the entire season.
The Warriors are gone, Souths and Sharks have suffered losses and now on wood as in fact are Storm & Roosters so it is all there for everyone to compete for with no extra chances.
If we do lose today who is putting their hand up to say we had a successful season?
If we do win today who would consider that if that is far as we go, we would have had a successful season?
For mine not finishing top 4 is a big fail and if we don’t make the GF from here then an immense fail.