Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Five fastest players in the NRL

ram raid

...not to say I think Johnson is the fastest though. I reckon that's Roberts. Koroibete and Johnson up there though. And lol at anyone who thinks Inglis has any place in this discussion.

Yeah I don't think Inglis would be in the top 50 at this stage. When he was 23 he might have been in the top 10, just.

WaznTheGreat

Jesus h christ, Roberts obliterated Hayne. Vid also points out Haynes terrible positioning. Good work Staintrain.

24-12 in 79th min = James Roberts running his fastest to get his name on the scoreboard = Hayne giving a fake friendly stroll chase because the game is over and they can't lose

Game set match Hayne

24-12 in 79th min = James Roberts running his fastest to get his name on the scoreboard = Hayne giving a fake friendly stroll chase because the game is over and they can't lose

Game set match Hayne

Hayne should've known his side is a perennial fringe eight (but really bottom eight) side who needs the points diff boost.

Lazy Hayne, basically mailing it in when he knew he was off to the US the very next year.

Card Shark

Game set match Hayne

He's old news.

Jack Bird is the new plane, as evidenced by his first try against the roosters.

It was a smooth landing in the corner.

Iafeta

In my opinion, over 100m Koroibete would beat him - an important factor is the impact of the guy carrying the ball & a lot of the time the defender is running a different angle which can make the chase much easier ( as they're covering less ground )

Johnson had him covered easy. Johnson had to turn around and still caught him.

nohope

If they were to have a 100 m race, they should make it that it's all in footy gear whilst holding a ball.

Ulysseus

If he was white (not racist, just a hypothetical), he's going close to not only being the first Anglo-Saxon to run under 10sec, but under 9sec.

Jesus christ some touchy people on here.
To answer you though - no he was not white.
White men may jump, but they certainly don't go that quickly.
The gent in question did crack it for quiet a few titles at various levels though.
To further answer other people - I hold no records of any description barring maybe a few high school specific ones that no one gives a shit about :?
10. anything is an eternity away from being remotely competitive.
I never really considered myself anywhere near good enough to challenge at most of the levels, but I will take the general disbelief in the time as a compliment :D

magpie4ever

Jesus christ some touchy people on here.
To answer you though - no he was not white.
White men may jump, but they certainly don't go that quickly.
The gent in question did crack it for quiet a few titles at various levels though.
To further answer other people - I hold no records of any description barring maybe a few high school specific ones that no one gives a shit about :?
10. anything is an eternity away from being remotely competitive.
I never really considered myself anywhere near good enough to challenge at most of the levels, but I will take the general disbelief in the time as a compliment :D

Mate, mate, matey,

When you want to tell porky pies keep them believable. Only the most basic poster on LU (probably about 95%:D) would believe your story on this mysterious non-white person running 9.9x secs for the 100m as a schoolkid or young adult in Australia. It would have made national headlines both front and back page, as said before Shrivo holds the record on aussie soil at 10.03 and you expect people to believe that this dude was running 9.9x seconds but it was not recognized or are you saying, mysteriously he never ran it in competition but only at training while being timed with an egg timer.

As said - you are a legend in your own lunchtime who has been caught out badly.

Shaun Hewitt

Why the F*ck is Jarryds Name even in this thread? He's not even in the NRL anymore!

To answer the question, Roberts fastest. Johnson and that Storm fulla up there

Ulysseus

Mate, mate, matey,

When you want to tell porky pies keep them believable. Only the most basic poster on LU (probably about 95%:D) would believe your story on this mysterious non-white person running 9.9x secs for the 100m as a schoolkid or young adult in Australia. It would have made national headlines both front and back page, as said before Shrivo holds the record on aussie soil at 10.03 and you expect people to believe that this dude was running 9.9x seconds but it was not recognized or are you saying, mysteriously he never ran it in competition but only at training while being timed with an egg timer.

As said - you are a legend in your own lunchtime who has been caught out badly.

1) We are not mates - you seem like an arrogant merkin actually, your pseudo superior tone means we would probably never be mates on any level - I f**king hate condescending f**kwits who talk down to people
2) where did I say he was in high school when he cracked the time?
3) If I'm a legend in my own lunchtime your a f**kwit in your own morning tea break - f**k me you think I'd had claimed to have owned a gold plated Ferrari or some shit
4) If the bloke was cracking it for low 10's on a non competition surface, with bugger all coaching, no real decent equipment, not even proper running shoes then forgive me for assuming that maybe he would have been capable of a bit more in a perfect world scenario, I'm not saying the bloke was gonna win 3 golds at 3 Olympics but given opportunity etc he may have been able to compete at some of the higher levels

Believe or don't believe what you want to believe.
/out

betcats

1) We are not mates - you seem like an arrogant merkin actually, your pseudo superior tone means we would probably never be mates on any level - I f**king hate condescending f**kwits who talk down to people
2) where did I say he was in high school when he cracked the time?
3) If I'm a legend in my own lunchtime your a f**kwit in your own morning tea break - f**k me you think I'd had claimed to have owned a gold plated Ferrari or some shit
4) If the bloke was cracking it for low 10's on a non competition surface, with bugger all coaching, no real decent equipment, not even proper running shoes then forgive me for assuming that maybe he would have been capable of a bit more in a perfect world scenario, I'm not saying the bloke was gonna win 3 golds at 3 Olympics but given opportunity etc he may have been able to compete at some of the higher levels

Believe or don't believe what you want to believe.
/out

Did you even have a stopwatch? lol. And do you mean he was running low 10s on grass without spikes? Because that makes it even more unbelievable imo, you cant blame people for being skeptical, A guy who wasnt devoted to the sport not being coached etc running close to Aus record times just for a laugh? It is very far fetched. Why is he even being timed?