Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Game day - beat the cowboys!

eddiesmith

Wow what a game, great night, was hoping we could have won more comfortably but we got the points against 15 men so that's a big plus.

What shits me is the even up penalties that are bullshit, the Cowboys were constantly saved with bullshit penalties to get them out of trouble. Then when they give us a couple it was always about 1m out on the 1st tackle. I swear we get the majority of our penalties in that situation, 2-3 in a row. The count evens up and we get 1 extra tackle out of it!

Did lol @ JTs whingeing, he was behind the play the ball then picks the ball up and complains he got penalised? Bloody sook, still lost despite bringing his best mate to ref the game.

Sounds like I should listen to the press conference!

Anyway that was a great night, first game at Shark Park and I will be back!

said it before

Thurston isnt very humble in defeat and can degenerate to some stuff that takes the shine right off

seen him berate his own players when shit starts going against the outcome he wants

we shall not forget that grubby boot to the face in origin, thats the kinda stuff he can get down too

there is a reason the medal use to be called best and FAIREST

would not come close based on the second category

learn how to lose champ, we have for 50 years

shadowboxer

Press conference was a laugh. Full marks to Green who was composed and very even handed in his comments, his captain on the other hand was carrying on like one of those knumskulls on RBT. Drunk on power. His comments on wade graham tackle was nothing short of pathetic

Maybe they do fear Graham a bit for SOO.

corey parker was on the radio this morning saying he should be suspended.
he said "you don't wan't to see blokes miss origin blah blah blah" but he deserves it etc etc..

f**k you corey
I hope he gets off and shows you no respect .

Special K

There has been 2 or 3 times this year I have thought that is as good as shark park gets. Last night was one of those times. It was pumping!

There is a real belief amongst the fans that this is going to be the year.

I'm probably going against the grain here but as vocal the crowd was last night and an awesome atmosphere that was created I was dissapointed with only 13k.

I know it's a shit day and timeslot for kids but gee this game was built up as "The Test" of our creditials. A bit of a late night for the kids doesn't hurt once in awhile....

Holiday Monday mean't no rushing from work to get to the game as well.

It looked as full to as full as I've seen it. ( does that make sense?)

absolute shit timeslot for a game against an out of town team.
there was almost no cows fans there.
I saw about 5 randoms and the little pocket at northern end of ET stadium.

jc155776

TV times lots and the NRL cruel teams that rely on supporters for revenue. Doesn't matter for teams that get the FTa games as they can make it up in sponsorship dollars. Hopefully the next TV deal with the ball in NRL court means better time for fans.

Inferno

How many weeks for Bukuya's lifting tackle? Could get quite a few weeks imo.

I'm with Carch, I reckon zero.

I don't think there was anything in that tackle.

Unfortunately though Bukuya does have a bit of form for lifting tackles I think.

chewsta

I saw one bloke in the crowd wearing a dragons jersey, a Sharkies scarf and sharkies hat, screaming his tits off.

If it was incoherent tongues and chants then that was DaSoup. By the way was his head shaking uncontrollably?

Then again it could of been Ronnie.

I saw 2 sharks fans nearly have a punch on in the southern stand.

it was pretty funny
one guy was obviously very excited by a cowboys dropped ball
the dude below him who wore all the beer was not that impressed.

would've been a good bout ...both were pretty big dudes.