WA should be next team in but SEQ needs a new team soon. That Victorian newspaper the Australian is claiming an increase in crowds and TV viewers justifies the AFL's expansion to Gold Coast and GWS.
carcharias, you are way off. IF the NRL expands, the Reds will be the first licence issued.
I stated the plain truth ...being... nobody gives a toss about nrl in WA.
It is an AFL state...through and through.
the odd ex NSWelshman or QLDner living there might be interested.
I lived and worked there ...he called me
however
I know what I witnessed first hand there. .
besides they have already tried WA...it didn't work.
Melbourne barely works.
In terms of the Sydney clubs I find Parra and Penrith are a bit too close and probably Wests as well.
In terms of distance there is probably 30km between parra and penrith, Parra is closer to Balmain, Canterbury and Redfern then it is to penrith. Just because they are both west doesn't mean there close
good website.
news, forum and merch tabs across the top don't work.
Looks like it wasn't tested with different screen resolutions , plus the fonts are shyte...too big.
Really, what system are you using? Works fine with IE and Firefox and font is just fine (meets disability access standards)
as for the game you sold out.
That joint needs to be dug up and done again...no way is that up to NRL standard.
The drainage is woeful.
lol , I've been to Shark Park, if that is the NRL standard we have no worries!
don't begin to say it doesn't rain like that in Cronulla....it flogs down every game just about.no such problems with the ground being 4 inches under water here.
However, Capsis insisted there were major environmental problems that should be discussed.
''Yes, there are problems - there's flood issues for a start,'' he told The Sun-Herald.
''The risk of a flood at Shark Park isn't some kind of big secret - it flooded a few years ago.
''It is one of a few issues that need to be seriously looked at.
''It's a flood plain and these areas flood. It happened [at Toyota Stadium] a few years ago and all I can say is people have a short memory.
Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...b-in-crisis-20110219-1b07i.html#ixzz1Ubj0Uw3k
anyway...keep dreamin.
Vision without action is just dreamin, (bit like Sharks hopes of ever winning anything) We have plenty of action and our vision is soon to be realised.
by the way...
can you tell everyone what time sunday arvo footy is on tele in perth?
12.30AM, Imagine how big the game will become when we finally get it live!
good website.
Looks like it wasn't tested with different screen resolutions , plus the fonts are shyte...too big.
as for the game you sold out.
That joint needs to be dug up and done again...no way is that up to NRL standard.
The drainage is woeful.
don't begin to say it doesn't rain like that in Cronulla....it flogs down every game just about.
no such problems with the ground being 4 inches under water here.
anyway...keep dreamin.
by the way...
can you tell everyone what time sunday arvo footy is on tele in perth?
The tabs work fine for me?good website.
However, Capsis insisted there were major environmental problems that should be discussed.
''Yes, there are problems - there's flood issues for a start,'' he told The Sun-Herald.
''The risk of a flood at Shark Park isn't some kind of big secret - it flooded a few years ago.
''It is one of a few issues that need to be seriously looked at.
''It's a flood plain and these areas flood. It happened [at Toyota Stadium] a few years ago and all I can say is people have a short memory.
As the only bid with a supporters led group it is yet another sign of how desperate WA is for an NRL team of our own.