The contract hasn't been terminated because he hasn't signed the termination agreement.Because he’s under contract and it takes both parties to agree before you can terminate the contract. Just like he can’t come out and say he’s leaving at end of year regardless of what raiders say.
I appreciate that others don’t think Williams is facing genuine mental anguish and that the ‘homesick’ narrative is just an excuse to break his contract.The contract hasn't been terminated because he hasn't signed the termination agreement.
Why won't he sign it?
He wasn't dismissed for calling in sick.
He was granted an early release from his contract because that's what he wanted.
Ricky: Hoops Williams wants out and I won’t let him go, he’s now spit the dummy and called in sick. I’ve told him he can f**k off now
Hooper: cheers stick I’ll f**k him over in the media so he looks like a sook walking out on you
Williams: let me go end of year and I’ll do all I can for the team now
Rick: nah you can f**k off we don’t want you
Hoops: Williams quits raiders immediately
Williams, hang the f**k on
REST OF TEAM: wtf are you doing stick
and so sht goes on. Raiders for wooden spoon in two years, get your money on it now!
'I'll do all I can for the team now'?
Ie miss trainings, try and sign with a Sydney club, even miss a game?
The rest of the team may well be sooking it up, because they couldn't give a f**k how a club is run. They just want to be paid. He's their mate, of course they're going to back him. Now their impression that player power is all encompassing has been slightly dented, which is a great thing.
? Anyway, is his gf up the duff?But they've haven't terminated his contract without his formal consent. They asked him to sign a document, remember?
They've given him the option to get on a plane and f**k off now so he doesn't have the boo hoo sads that suddenly stopped him from being able to run around a field the moment he didn't get what he wanted
Just send any concerns you have to the NRL360 producers and cut out the middle man.I reckon the welfare support crew at the raiders will be pretty light on now. No one will be knocking on their door
So say Williams sought a release for the end of the season, and then he got an injury that sat him out for a month, would the Raiders be justified in releasing him immediately?
No? So why are they treating Mental Health differently?
And the club is closer to the beach.Dear George,
Come to Souffs. We know how to professionally handle Poms and half-backs.
Dear George,
Come to Souffs. We know how to professionally handle Poms and half-backs.
at the raiders, Josh papali?
Aw yeah the players are really going to be rethinking their power in the game after this
If so many Canberra players over so long have claimed (or exhibited) mental health issues, maybe it's time to look at the environment rather than the players.mental health is being used as a ruse
we've had players use it to get away from the canberra cold in the past
Or maybe he was trying to do the right thing by the club, you know? Like give them time to find a replacement and not leave them in the lurch?if williams was suffering so much why not ask for an immediate release. This ... oh yea i'll be okay to take your money til the end of the year shit .. is highly sus.
I appreciate that others don’t think Williams is facing genuine mental anguish and that the ‘homesick’ narrative is just an excuse to break his contract.
But can we (or the Raiders) afford to not take Williams’ concerns seriously? Are we serious about mental health or not?
And if we take on face value that Williams has genuine mental health concerns and challenges, there is every chance he is confused and stressed about a number of factors; financial, logistical, professional, family. These factors might make it difficult to simply ‘jump on the proverbial plane tomorrow’.