Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Getting to know you

A

AlbertRosenfeld

1.) Who is your favourite Rugby League team(s) ?
<u>NRL</u>: Sydney (Eastern Suburbs) Roosters, [plus Canberra during the marvellous Meninga-Daley-Stuart golden era],
<u>SLE</u>: London Broncos, and when the latter is out of contention, the masterful Wigan Warriors and the superb St Helens.
2.) Favourite other sport / teams ? Tennis, swimming (Australian team), rugby union (New Zealand All Blacks), soccer (France, Italy and Brazil. I watch the World Cup and Olympics only), athletics (Australians in World Championships and Olympics mainly), cricket (one day mainly).
3.) Approximately, where do you live ? Washington DC, USA.
4.) What other sporting activities / pastimes do you take part in ? swimming, tennis when I can find a partner, planning the future global expansion of rugby league.
5.) What's your main non- sporting activity ? Listening to classical music, making folk/pop music, watchingmostly 60s-70s pop concerts on DVDwith surround sound, watching movies in the theatre or at home, visiting great art galleries, and dabbling in still and video photography.
6.) Any other other comments about yourself. Inscrutable, but trustworthy. Albert Rosenfeld, one of the greatest rugby league wingers of all time, was a distant relative of mine by marriage. With the welcome new changes in British rugby league administration, I am forced toborrow and recoin a phrase from Richard Nixon, and ask: "What am I going to do next year when I don't have Chris Caisley to kick around?"
7.) Any comments about this forum ? At last we have been able to separate the sheep from the goats. But we need more intelligent and well informed Poms like Gav and kier in here.

G'day Albert.
Welcome to the "Getting To Know You' thread. Plus welcome to the forum if it hasn't already been said.
I'd like to see more poms here as well. Any ideas how we can recruit a few more over?
emwink.gif

emthup.gif

El Duque

Bout Time I did this

1.) Who is your favourite Rugby League team(s) ?Parra
2.) Favourite other sport / teams ?Boxing(Tito),Cricket(Blues),Baseball(Cubs)
3.) Approximately, where do you live ?On the right side of the NSW/Qld border(that's the NSW side for all you Queenslanders)
4.) What other sporting activities / pastimes do you take part in ? None
5.) What's your main non- sporting activity ?No Idea
6.) Any other other comments about yourself ?Nope
7.) Any comments about this forum ?Nope

El Duque:
I live 'near NSW'. Sometimes I cross the border just to breath the Blues air.
I'm sure that when I visit Tweed Heads, I can catch a whiff of Sydney's distinctive aroma ... pure magic.
How far into the 'right side' are you?

Thats great El Duque. When Saints and Parra play next week, we can chuck stones at each other.
emwink.gif

T

tigger

I suppose i should fill this out!

1.) Who is your favourite Rugby League team(s) ? - Balmain RLFC
2.) Favourite other sport / teams - Ferrari in F1, Fulham in football
3.) Approximately, where do you live - North Sydney, NSW
4.) What other sporting activities / pastimes do you take part in - Sunday Basketball, &amp; League (season just finished)
5.) What's your main non- sporting activity - Sex, Drugs &amp; Rock n Roll
6.) Any other other comments about yourself - Easy going with a hint of capitalist pig
7.) Any comments about this forum- Legend is really a 12 year old circus midget

G@v

I thought you'd already filled this out tigger.

Not another Al Fayed FCbandwagon jumper!
emwink.gif

T

tigger

Gav - I take offence to that! I have supported them since i moved to London in 1996! 'We are crap, but everyone likes us'

GirdsIsSexy:)

Hey pplz!!!

my favorite team is the mighty Panthers , my favorite player is Ryan William Girdler, in case you haven't already figured out:) I go to all the Panther's home games and sometimes when they're not playing too far away....it's been a shitty year though!!!

I'd like to thank Willow for coming onto the footyshow website and telling us about the chatroom and this site ...I wouldn't know about it otherwise so thnx;) I might check out the chatrroom on Monday.

other coments...I'm 14, live in Mt Druitt, support the Blues at state of orgin..........and I think Girds is soooooooooo hot!!!!!!!

Welcome 'girds is sexy'. Our efforts to 'sell' this site around the web have been sadly ineffective amongst the 14 yo, female, Mt Druitt demographic to this point. Willow should be congratulated for finally attracting a representative of this faction of League fans to the forum.
I'm sure you will be very welcome in our chat sessions.

Well done GirdsIsSexy. To be honest, I didn't know I was posting in the Footy Show section as I was in All Topics section at the time

Welcome to the forum and look forward to your contributions both on the forum and in the chat room.

Dog

Before anything, let me tell you I am not on a mission to kick Girdsissexy:) out. She is fine to post here.

But didn't we say we weren't letting any girdsy types in?

Dog

matt_shorrock

1.) Who is your favourite Rugby League team(s)
Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

2.) Favourite other sport / teams ?
Basketball: Sydney Kings

3.) Approximately, where do you live ?
London, UK - approximately!

4.) What other sporting activities / pastimes do you take part in ?
Touch Footy, Web Design

5.) What's your main non- sporting activity ?
Web Design, Writing, Reading

6.) Any other other comments about yourself ?
um....nope!

7.) Any comments about this forum ?
Good Stuff Legend!

Welcome to the forum Shifty!
Great to have another pom on board.

Dog: All Girds fans are welcomed. GirdsIsSexy can join or start as many discussions as she likes.
The only unwritten rule has been against new discussions which goes on and on about worshipping a player's looks.
The Footy Show section in WORL caters for this and I'm sure GirdsIsSexy is well aware of that.

Dog

Ok willow thanks for the clarification.

On that note, welcome Girdsissexy:) and Shifty

Dog

So is it safe to say then Willow that if this turns into a Girdler-a-thon &amp; goes the way of that other board, then it's your head on the chopping block??
emwink.gif

Ps... I swear if you've gipped me on Delvene &amp; the jelly etc I'm gonna hunt you down &amp; let you feel the wrath of my pet budgies! No-one, &amp; I do mean NO-ONE, jokes of a night with Delvene...never!

eels fan:
LOL. no mate. Girds posts areexterminated without hesitation.But the last time I checked, LWOS still looked as solid as ever.
I'm sure GirdsIsSexy will show us all up with her footballing nous and then you'll all see!
emwink.gif

About Delvene ...she told me a completely different story. Apparently, she showed up but you had a little too much vino? Tell me it's not true!