Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ground Annoucer

Parra Guru

He kept saying that Burty missed the kick for goal just before half time when it was Inu.. Even as the boys were walking off he is saying "and Burty is 1 from 2" Burty deadset looked at him and said "It wasnt me mate" Laughing and pointing to Krissy. We lost it when there was a bit of a lull in the game and he comes out with "So, how about this weather"!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: After his antics last night, I get the feeling he was told his services werent required next year.

Good. Because he must think his job is commentary rather than making announcements. I think he has a bit of an identity crisis!

pfffft - stop complaining ... at least he gives us something to laugh at when we are playing like a pile of sh*t

*Bump*

Gee, it is getting worse. The sterotype 'Westie' on the ground............gee, we can do better.

And Chris Warren stays - too loud, too many ads, too much inane chatter.......I need to bring ear plugs next home game.

Surprised Chris Warren is still there, still turned up too loud, and surprised he's still making commentary during the play....

Please, please just go back to putting the PAR-RA-clap-clap-clap loop through the speakers every now and again, instead of giving Rabs Jr a live mic during the 2x40mins!

Didn't have too much of a problem with the "westie" doing stuff on the ground - at least it was a break from Chris Warren's voice endlessly spruiking sponsor sh*t! :lol:.

It should be simple:
a) have a guy in the booth in the grandstand to announce try scorers, interchanges etc during the game, and be the main link man.
b) give the mic to Chris Warren for a maximum of 10 mins before first grade to rev the crowd up and announce the team lists.
c) give the mic to the westie guy (but reduce the volume!) to talk through half-time and pre-game entertainment, passing back to the guy in the grandstand (not Chris Warren) when he's finished his links.
d) make use of the video screen in pre-game and half time periods (with guy in the grandstand announcing it), to reduce the chance of Chris Warren (or anyone else) over-talking.

Nikki

Is there a reason we are calling Mark Warren Chris??

The volume was ridiculous last night. Couldnt hear what anyone next to me was saying!!

And what was with the habibs? The tall bloke was struggling til Tahir got there. Without being too stereotypical, would there antics not be better suited at a Bulldogs game? I really wanna know where their NRL heritage lies.. Mind you, I did laugh when that lil kid on the field said he loved them, then Tahir told the tall bloke to put him down before DOCs came!

Surprised Chris Warren is still there, still turned up too loud, and surprised he's still making commentary during the play....

Agree with all comments - that sentence summed it up. I swear our players were distracted by the constant inane and riduclous 'annoucements'.

The Engineers Room

Is there a reason we are calling Mark Warren Chris??

The volume was ridiculous last night. Couldnt hear what anyone next to me was saying!!

And what was with the habibs? The tall bloke was struggling til Tahir got there. Without being too stereotypical, would there antics not be better suited at a Bulldogs game? I really wanna know where their NRL heritage lies.. Mind you, I did laugh when that lil kid on the field said he loved them, then Tahir told the tall bloke to put him down before DOCs came!

TBH the Fat Pizza guys were better than having Warren out there and I hope they are there everytime. I know Tahir is a league fan I don't know about the other guy but the North Parra Maccas reference showed at least a little understanding of the local area.

1 Eyed TEZZA

Yeah I like the Fat Pizza boys, I thought they were funny, but I dont think they suit the audience that we have at the footy. Not saying we don't have ethnics at the footy, but their humour caters for a different kind of fan.

cumberlandcozza

Yeah I like the Fat Pizza boys, I thought they were funny, but I dont think they suit the audience that we have at the footy. Not saying we don't have ethnics at the footy, but their humour caters for a different kind of fan.

Agreed.... they don't suit..... the less bogan the better. I am also well and truly over the AMF 'entertainment'. It stinks.

Oh dear... I notice "sports commentary" is one of the tabs.

Maybe he's getting confused what job he's hired for at Parra, since his website is spruiking he can do almost every possible job on offer - including web design!

Here's hoping someone else books him up for all remaining Parra home match dates for 2011 and beyond :lol:.

Sorry to bump this again but really............I need noise cancelling headphones at the game. I have had enough of this guy.

- Again, talking way too much. And too much advertising too. He clearly must think he gets paid by the word. His inane chatter during the Toyota Cup.......I am sure that is why we lost.
- Repeating Bowen's record - this is our home ground, do you think opposition sides would do the same to our player? No. Talking about his record constantly.......Cowboys fans must have thought they were in Townsville.
- Saying 'we welcome the Cowboys and wish them a safe journey'. Seriously? This is Parramatta Stadium isn't it?
- Talking about alcohol laws and saying anyone who drank alcohol should have a 'safe journey home'. How about saying that anyone drinking shouldn't drive?
- Talking when Luke Burt was trying to convert the last try - let him kick it and then go on about the record. It was a slightly important kick.
-Talking about the crowd on a 'cold windy night'. It was still, and 20 degrees outside. Fair dinkum.

Cheers to the guy in the Cronin stand who told him to 'shut up' in the Toyota Cup!

Total knob once again. Can't say that the Mediterranean Descendant Boys dude was much chop. I know they are trying but a sing along to Neil Diamond ? FFS.