Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hadley not stopping the rot!

This is shithouse Rif. I know how much time and effort you Ric and Sincas in particular have put into this campaign, and to have this happen is giant kick to the cods.

Laurie would be turning in his grave right now.

RifRaf said:
Meeting with the club tommorrow so hold fire till then. I was just interviewed on 1269 talking sport. Those guys are 100% behind us (Gav Robertson is adie hard tiger). I you get the chance tune in to them of an afternoon (3-7 I think) best sport radio programme going round... Leaps ahead of the Continuous sermon...

Yeah I heard you this arvo Rob...you went well.....nothing much new there that we didnt know but good to hear that they sound like theyre supporting us and good to hear they gave you the opportunity to tell them tomorrow what you learn, so they in turn can tell an even wider audience of WestsTigers fans.

magpiemax

RifRaf said:
Meeting with the club tommorrow so hold fire till then. I was just interviewed on 1269 talking sport. Those guys are 100% behind us (Gav Robertson is adie hard tiger). I you get the chance tune in to them of an afternoon (3-7 I think) best sport radio programme going round... Leaps ahead of the Continuous sermon...
'Talkin sport' in the arvo and the Big Sports breakfast on 2ky, sh!t's all over Hadley.
And the repetitive silly song's and boring that's a big 10-4 and that stupid convoy song that he play's over and over again,and taking the Mickey out of Fui Fui Moi Moi. :roll: :lol: :lol:

HOT028

the BSB is the best, great sports show even the 2ue show with bossley is better then hadley, hadley is nothing more then a rude pr!ck

RifRaf

Folks we have met with David Trodden and Danny Munk this morning. We will try to have the info compiled that we have gathered by this afternoon. The one thing I will give you now is this quote from David Trodden "Our main goal is by 2008 to have the Leagues club and Leichhardt secured for the next 100 years" RR reponded "Do I have your word on that David and can I quote you?" DT "Most definately".

bonstonker

did they show you the steps they intend to take to achieve this goal?
do you believe they can deliver after what was said?

RifRaf

Not sure mate we need to work through the information we have been given. Unfortunately there is more questions than answers at this stage. The waters are very muddy.

bonstonker

i'm sure they are muddy.
i look forward to your report later.

one thing is for sure,we all hope they can deliver,finally.

yappy

Wests were promised by our then management in 98/99 that all possible avenues to standing alone would be explored (whilst they went of and did sod all other than talk to the dogs :roll: ). Talk is cheap.

magpiemax

yappy said:
Wests were promised by our then management in 98/99 that all possible avenues to standing alone would be explored (whilst they went of and did sod all other than talk to the dogs :roll: ). Talk is cheap.
Yeah......But do you remember when they put the Canterbury option to the member's as far as forming a JV what reaction there was????????? :oops: :oops: :lol: :lol:

yappy

It didn't even get that far. Still we saw where the energies were really directed instead of getting the joint's management in order. #-o

If I were a Balmain member I'd be wary. It's damn easy to say you're going to upgrade Leichhardt and the Leagues club, but it's much harder to actually do it.

magpiemax

yappy said:
It didn't even get that far. Still we saw where the energies were really directed instead of getting the joint's management in order. #-o

If I were a Balmain member I'd be wary. It's damn easy to say you're going to upgrade Leichhardt and the Leagues club, but it's much harder to actually do it.
You must of just read what I posted on the Maggies forum. 8)

yappy

Nah hadn't read that, just been a victim of it before. Non-members can read the forums though now mate, so it might get out. #-o

This would be the word from your 'source' would it? I've heard every pie in the sky conspiracy theory going so I'll believe it when I see it. Of course if they played in their round 25 jersey every week and dropped all references to felines I reckon I could go for it. 8)

Sincas

Where did the maggots thread go yappy?

I noticed in there you also mentioned the Telstra rumour. Our info is that the split will be 5 Telstra, 1 Jade, 3 Leichhardt, 3 Campbelltown.

Gobbso

Sincas said:
Why did the Dragons turn down the exact same deal, if not a more lucrative one? Because they respect their fans and understood the other consequences could be disasterous. Why don't the Bulldogs play there anymore?

As CEO, i would have taken different steps. The move to Telstra would have been my 'last' option after exploring other alternative to generate revenue and to cut costs. You simply get out onto the ground, grab the microphone at half time, explain the situation that the club needs crowds to ensure survival. You explain how much their support means to the Joint-Venture and the team and drill the message into every single fan that bums on seats would rule out a possibie move to Telstra.

HOT028

i dont know steve noyce and the board dancing with their pom poms might bring the crowd back, then the cheerleaders can come sit next to me during the game :lol:

yappy

Where did the maggots thread go yappy?

I noticed in there you also mentioned the Telstra rumour. Our info is that the split will be 5 Telstra, 1 Jade, 3 Leichhardt, 3 Campbelltown.

It's still there - I just had to clean it up. I've been copping some (mostly light hearted) stick for it, but we don't want our forum going the way of the Tigers.

I have no info on game splits at Telstra. I personally wouldn't care if they took all of Campbelltown's games to Homebush, but they'd just be cutting their own throat even worse than they already are. I can certainly appreciate the old Balmain fans position regarding Leichhardt and couldn't blame them if they boycotted, but Homebush is a damn site closer to Lilyfield than Leumeah. Wests Tigers truly does seem intent on seeing just how far they can push their supporters before they all walk away.