Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Has your care factor waned?

Sheens best days ended in Rugby League a dozen years ago.
We need YOUNG input and ideas
That’s just age-ist ignorant nonsense.

Bennett is still winning games. How did young Mary go?

And until we give Tim a try under vlandy ball we will never know.

You say you want change, but you don’t want it bad enough.

One foot in our hell camp, Tim is our best chance of change atm.

You wanna coach with a better knowledge of tik tok, soy boy make up Facebook page, Kim kardashian or f**king rugby league?

Other than that Bro, we are the only side which plays better once the coach walks out.

The players liberation army had a much better second half than under Madge’s first half.

Maybe we don’t need a coach?

stryker

That’s just age-ist ignorant nonsense.

Bennett is still winning games. How did young Mary go?

And until we give Tim a try under vlandy ball we will never know.

You say you want change, but you don’t want it bad enough.

One foot in our hell camp, Tim is our best chance of change atm.

You wanna coach with a better knowledge of tik tok, soy boy make up Facebook page, Kim kardashian or f**king rugby league?

Other than that Bro, we are the only side which plays better once the coach walks out.

The players liberation army had a much better second half than under Madge’s first half.

Maybe we don’t need a coach?
f**k off mate. Sheens started this bullshit before he was run out of town years ago. He will add fist all, bumbling old Magoo he is…

Our forward pack are a bunch of lazy unfit merkins. Have a look at their f**ken metres gained today. Unacceptable. Blore played 26 minutes, made 23 metres and 8 tackles. How does this muthaf**ka get a first grade gig? Seyfarth put in a sold 32 minutes for 20 metres…piece of shit! Tamou..I defended this merkin early season. My mistake. This pillow biting thief needs to be moved on tomorrow. His 15 metres will not be missed.

None of our backs can tackle bar Brooks…but he can’t do anything else. Your mate Doohee scored two and let 4 in. Noffa said he had a great game😂…incompetent arseholes.

When I say this joint needs a clean out, I’m saying every f**ken merkin who doesn’t take the field should be gone and then at least 50% of the top 30 players should be moved on..and stop telling me Hartigan is god. That prick has achieved f**k all.

f**k off mate. Sheens started this bullshit before he was run out of town years ago. He will add fist all, bumbling old Magoo he is…

Our forward pack are a bunch of lazy unfit merkins. Have a look at their f**ken metres gained today. Unacceptable. Blore played 26 minutes, made 23 metres and 8 tackles. How does this muthaf**ka get a first grade gig? Seyfarth put in a sold 32 minutes for 20 metres…piece of shit! Tamou..I defended this merkin early season. My mistake. This pillow biting thief needs to be moved on tomorrow. His 15 metres will not be missed.

None of our backs can tackle bar Brooks…but he can’t do anything else. Your mate Doohee scored two and let 4 in. Noffa said he had a great game😂…incompetent arseholes.

When I say this joint needs a clean out, I’m saying every f**ken merkin who doesn’t take the field should be gone and then at least 50% of the top 30 players should be moved on..and stop telling me Hartigan is god. That prick has achieved f**k all.
“ Sheens started this bullshit…” lol wtf.

and that’s as as high as your argument got.

The proposition that Tim has any causal connection to the bloodbath of a season we are “enjoying” sweeps away the any lingering suspicion of your footy sanity.

I don’t blame you.

The players liberation army are well and truly running the show now, I’m reticent to oppose your player venting. I’m only a few steps behind you with that.

But your solutions are just insane. That’s ok, I’ll just have to deal with it.

We all said Madge should not have done that footy show thing.

This match is killing me. No structure defensive let alone attack, no leadership and no team work. Maguire has to go along with 50% of the squad. The board has to act, Im not going to bother anymore this season if nothing is done.

I knew from the first set we were going to get f**ked again.

I watched until the third try and I turned it off. Luciano making that break only to spill it cold is a five second summary of Wests Tigers as a club, take whatever small positive and piss it away.

Mbye will be shoveling snow in Vladivostok this time next year

Hastings straight into the centre’s I’d say.

IMO Doogie is wasted in the centre’s. Like driving a Ferrari up to the local shops to buy a six pack of snail rolls.
Phantom, I'd actually go with an angry, aggressive,mongrel dog who's not afraid to get up his forwards at 7 and for me, that has to be Hastings. I'd have AD at 5/8, try the pommie at center naturally and pray that someone else puts their hand up for the other center role. It cannot be Roberts, it won't be BJ, that's for sure.

If they think that Brooks has to be there, I'd play him at 13 where he can certainly hold his own defensively, play around the ruck and it would be great to see his turn his game into a Tyrone Peachey type role, sh1t, Id even let his kick once or twice a game.

Brooks has been killing it. I think it'd be madness to move him. AD needs more ball. He should be at 6.

Hastings is here next year. Maybe he can shake those positions up. Whatever the case one of those 3 players won't be in the halves. I can't see Hastings as a lock.

Perth Tiger

Well speaking of losing interest, I lasted until they scored their second try which was about 5 minutes in before switching off, had a much better Sunday arvo than watching those imposters masquerading as footballers. Given I only lasted 2 minutes last week I don’t think I have every watch less of tigers games over a two week period since they started telecasting every game each week.

I guess now that we are back to playing the shit teams we will see were we are really at, probably scratch out a couple of wins so the boys can start slacking off again and as Mbye said in a interview during the week ‘start getting ahead of themselves’ again

Ned Kelly

Well speaking of losing interest, I lasted until they scored their second try which was about 5 minutes in before switching off, had a much better Sunday arvo than watching those imposters masquerading as footballers. Given I only lasted 2 minutes last week I don’t think I have every watch less of tigers games over a two week period since they started telecasting every game each week.

I guess now that we are back to playing the shit teams we will see were we are really at, probably scratch out a couple of wins so the boys can start slacking off again and as Mbye said in a interview during the week ‘start getting ahead of themselves’ again
I tune in to every game. Saves a fortune in B & D fees.

axl rose

figured i was just getting old.
Don't get me wrong I'll always support the club, however I'm at a point where it means very little to me anymore and the feeling I get from other Tigers fans I know is that they are feeling the same.

Sounds about right. Figured i was just getting old. Had more interest in 94 even though Balmain got the spoon, at least there were some competitive games to watch and a great final series. To many other entertainment options these days, only takes a few seconds for fans to switch to whatever streaming service if games are boring.

BrotherJim05

For once, I don't think the issue is just simply that the WT suck. Look at the results over this weekend, something is completely wrong with NRL and the game has absolutely gone to shit.

To be honest, I kind of blame the fans, but then the NRL listening to the fans and making reactionary decisions. Fans whinge and whinge about ref blunders, but then when they tried to reduce ref blunders we had too many penalties and a stop/start boring game. Then when we tried to speed it up with less stoppages, you have games that are decided within the first 10 mins.

We need to just go back to one referee with no earpiece. If he makes blunders then so be it. If he wants to send it upstairs then upstairs can look at it, but that's it. Fans will whinge about the bad calls but it won't ruin the gladiatorial combat of NRL

figured i was just getting old.

Sounds about right. Figured i was just getting old. Had more interest in 94 even though Balmain got the spoon, at least there were some competitive games to watch and a great final series. To many other entertainment options these days, only takes a few seconds for fans to switch to whatever streaming service if games are boring.
Bennett is blaming the clubs, I wish he would have elaborated further.

Why we play better when the coach walks off in disgust is so counter-intuitive and upside-down it flies in the face of 113 years of the game.
For once, I don't think the issue is just simply that the WT suck. Look at the results over this weekend, something is completely wrong with NRL and the game has absolutely gone to shit.

To be honest, I kind of blame the fans, but then the NRL listening to the fans and making reactionary decisions. Fans whinge and whinge about ref blunders, but then when they tried to reduce ref blunders we had too many penalties and a stop/start boring game. Then when we tried to speed it up with less stoppages, you have games that are decided within the first 10 mins.

We need to just go back to one referee with no earpiece. If he makes blunders then so be it. If he wants to send it upstairs then upstairs can look at it, but that's it. Fans will whinge about the bad calls but it won't ruin the gladiatorial combat of NRL
I’ve reached most of those conclusions as well. “ dancing with bears” @Das Hassler said or something like that. I see it too.

Das Hassler

Bro Jim....IMO you're on the right track....for me it's pretty simple...for most of the last hundred years top tier RL has been played for the benefit of tribalistic sports lovers who understood what they were seeing....the game jostled with other sports for gate receipts ...TV when it came and the back page of the papers and that was about it. Now...the nrl is NOT about sport at all...the nrl is competing in the mass entertainment market ...the competition is anything and everything else that draws the attention dollar of a general public that demands uncomplicated instant gratification amusement. Think about it ..the rules aren't being changed one iota for the benefit of the players or true competition...not one bit....they're being changed on the run to keep the attention of the ever decreasing attention span of ( the important part) a mostly non RL loving audience. ...there's not enough of a true hardcore knowledgable RL crowd to pay for everything. ...the money is in drawing the Ninja warrior...cooking show....married at first dight...survivor crowd....THAT'S who the game is being redesigned for and is going after....the most easily digestible easy fix one size fits all entertainment for the general yuck it up population....NRL is being reconfigured into being the Maccas of team sport and they're just finetuning the menu so that as many as possible can woof it down as easily as possible. ..i see it pretty much as simple as that.

axl rose

Bennett is blaming the clubs, I wish he would have elaborated further.
Was he doing that when he was at Knights and his teams were getting smashed because it wasnt full of rep players? Great state he left it in there to. Sorry, ive just never had time for him. Come to the Tigers and coach our no hopers to a miracle finals appearance, that will be the day.