Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Homesick Queenslanders = sooks

Isn't James Maloney moving to Sydney for the same reason?

The only info I could find, no direct quote from maloney. The below from his manager. No mention of homesickness just support for his wife with two young children.

''James and his wife have a 20-month-old child and another arriving in April, and he has concerns that when he's away for footy it will be difficult for her with two young children. Her parents are back here on the central coast.

Big Pete

The only info I could find, no direct quote from maloney. The below from his manager. No mention of homesickness just support for his wife with two young children.

''James and his wife have a 20-month-old child and another arriving in April, and he has concerns that when he's away for footy it will be difficult for her with two young children. Her parents are back here on the central coast.

Sounds a lot like...

Souths were keen for him to stay but the Sun-Herald revealed yesterday that his wife, Ashlee, was homesick and the couple, who have two young daughters, would return to Queensland.

Mr Fourex

Mummies boys.

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...ns-with-gold-coast-before-20120318-1vdto.html

Luckily not all have a problem. Beetson stayed until retirement. Taylor could have said he had a better offer, wanted to play under Hoss, sick of Bunniesman trying to get into his pants, whatever, but homesick?????????

Blouse.

Homesick........pfft!!

Trust you to buy into that bullshit loudtard. Morons like you and your pal Johnsy are half the reason why Sydney is the gay capital of Australia. You spend all day sucking each other off.......

The real reason Big Dave wanted to go back to QLD is..... at least in QLD/Brisbane, you can go down to your local pub (any local) and watch a couple of young maidens strut their stuff in skimpy bikinis (and less) whilst selling you meat tray tickets and or serving you alcohol during your usual afternoon drink session after work

Try finding that in the latte sucking metro man-wimp haven that is the Sydney local pub scene. Not gonna happen.......

So big dave misses perving on chicks while knockin' back a few cool ones with his mates......big fuggin deal

what red blooded male (obviously this excludes you "male" Sydneysiders) can blame him......?

Silent Knight

So big dave misses perving on chicks while knockin' back a few cool ones with his mates......big fuggin deal

what red blooded male (obviously this excludes you "male" Sydneysiders) can blame him......?

Sounds like a good deal, so long as Big Dave refrains from drinking that glorified camel's piss otherwise known as XXXX. If he has good taste he'll go for a Tooheys New instead :D

Is it really any different to Kade Snowden leaving Cronulla and coming back to the Newcastle?

Isn't James Maloney moving to Sydney for the same reason?
Maloney and Snowdon never carries on about being homesick, unlike Prince, Folau, Hannant and every other sook Queenslander who for some reason cant say they went for the cash!

Besides, Maloney is from Orange. Only a Queenslander would use the "Homesick" line to sign for a club still nowhere4 near home.

I see no problem with someone wanting to go home because they miss their friends and family or dog or whatever.

Regarding the QLD vs NSW debate - they both have their pros and cons. The Gold Coast has some nice beachside areas, good surf and the hinterland is great. However, the sprawling Identikit new suburbs creeping inland are plain depressing, and the newness of the area makes it seem somewhat bland, plastic and ugly.

I prefer the beachside suburbs of Sydney, which have alot more character, are far more varied - more headlands, hillier, varied beach types, different architecture and much more history etc. But of course the prices are ridiculously high, so unless you are rich you're gonna end up living in a small apartment, or further west. Then you have the inner city suburbs for those who like good pubs, good food, diversity and other nooks and crannies. Then you have the west, which is enormous and varied, with plenty of NRL teams to choose from.

Regarding crime - Sydney is the same as any big city - there are bad pockets which maybe should be avoided at certain times.... But a little knowledge and street smarts and it's fine.

Brisbane is kinda like a smaller Sydney but without the beaches and harbour. And HOT in summer. In my humble opinion, Brissy is a bit of a shithole. I'm all ears if any Brisvegas people wanna tell me otherwise...

Newcastle is a great town.

I know regional NSW far better than regional QLD, but I'm sure they're both equally nice. South Coast NSW is awesome, but pretty chilly in the winter...

My two cents.
Good analogy. No, there is no Regional NSW club (Knights aside), and untill there are sides at Port Macquarie, Huskisson or Coffs, no players can live the fully idyllic lifestyle while playing.

Anyway, Brisbane is a wooden version of Sydney that still hasnt built its second decent RL venue.

Personally, I thing people talk too fast in Sydney. Makes Queenslanders uncomfortable trying to keep up. They also dont know where sentences end because no one says "aaaayyyyyyy"

The odd thing about Queensland though is the fact that people start to become normal again from about Gympie on - I always breathe a sigh of relief at the Matilda truck stop heading north (or as they say in Brisbane - "norf")

Homesick........pfft!!

Trust you to buy into that bullshit loudtard. Morons like you and your pal Johnsy are half the reason why Sydney is the gay capital of Australia. You spend all day sucking each other off.......

The real reason Big Dave wanted to go back to QLD is..... at least in QLD/Brisbane, you can go down to your local pub (any local) and watch a couple of young maidens strut their stuff in skimpy bikinis (and less) whilst selling you meat tray tickets and or serving you alcohol during your usual afternoon drink session after work

Try finding that in the latte sucking metro man-wimp haven that is the Sydney local pub scene. Not gonna happen.......

Mr Fourex, love your butthurt. Still cleaning the sh*tter at the Pendle Hill Caltex I see - and Trixie the tattooed barmaid wasnt serving at the Toongabbie Hotel last night? BTW, you know that "special" keg of XXXX that they keep under the counter, just for you? Well, you have never seen where the pubs pet Tabby takes a leak, have you? The schooners are darker in the morning, right? :lol:

Mortar

Maloney and Snowdon never carries on about being homesick, unlike Prince, Folau, Hannant and every other sook Queenslander who for some reason cant say they went for the cash!

So they can't stand living in Shitney isn't a valid reason to move back home? Of course it is dickhead. And plenty of your players want to play footy for our state rather than yours, that in itself says alot. :lol:

Anyway, Brisbane is a wooden version of Sydney that still hasnt built its second decent RL venue.
Why does it need to build shitty stadiums with no atmosphere like you have down there when it has the best footy ground already? f**k you're a dumb merkin :lol:

Personally, I thing people talk too fast in Sydney. Makes Queenslanders uncomfortable trying to keep up. They also dont know where sentences end because no one says "aaaayyyyyyy"
It's not that you talk too fast it's that you mumble all the time and no-one can understand you...it's called c**k in mouth syndrome.

love your butt
nice person

Hutty1986

Homesick........pfft!!

So they can't stand living in Shitney isn't a valid reason to move back home? Of course it is dickhead. And plenty of your players want to play footy for our state rather than yours, that in itself says alot. :lol:

Why does it need to build shitty stadiums with no atmosphere like you have down there when it has the best footy ground already? f**k you're a dumb merkin :lol:

It's not that you talk too fast it's that you mumble all the time and no-one can understand you...it's called c**k in mouth syndrome.

nice person

The short bus cavalry is here

gUt

Brisbane is a boring place to be sure, all concrete, pubs, hardware stores and petrol stations. But you don't have to go too far to find beautiful, scenic spots to explore and if you're lucky, to live.

My brother wrote an article for a Griffith Review that deals with Brisbane's boringocity nicely, if I can find it I'll post it.

Homesick........pfft!!

Resorting to lame, pathetic homophobic insults, how very redneck of you.

The above only happens in QLD :crazy::crazy:, FMD what a delusional & predictable QLD cliche you have become.

I suggest you actually read what I have written in this thread.

Queensland must be the only place in Australia that has beaches the way some of you carry on.

& women in bikinis at the pub in summer or sunny days.

He is a world class moron, give his some leeway.

Brisbanes two best beaches

SOUTHBANK
2108.ManMadeBeachSouthBankBrisbane.jpg

NUDGEE "Beach"
imgp1607.JPG

Beaches only a XXXX drinker would love :lol::lol::lol: