Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Homesick Queenslanders = sooks

So they can't stand living in Shitney isn't a valid reason to move back home? Of course it is dickhead.
Home? How close is Surfers to Blackwater you stupid inbred gumby?????? 900kms!
And plenty of your players want to play footy for our state rather than yours, that in itself says alot.{/QUOTE]Yeah? I can think of one -a genius who thinks planes are grounded with a light shower :lol:

Why does it need to build shitty stadiums with no atmosphere like you have down there when it has the best footy ground already? f**k you're a dumb merkin
I didnt know it was possible to build atmosphere into a stadium - but given that they build RL grounds in Brisbane at the rate of one every 100 years, I wouldnt be expecting one in kit form from you in a hurry.
It's not that you talk too fast it's that you mumble all the time and no-one can understand you...it's called c**k in mouth syndrome.
Heard Lockyer talk lately?

nice person
And the typical redneck bogan tag on the end of a sentence. Trust me, one less of your mob in Sydney can be called "urban improvement".

redvscotty

I live in Brisbane, it's alright but definately has it's downsides. The Brunswick Street mall is my most hated. So shit having to work in this merkin of a place.

I'd prefer to be down the coast, Burleigh probably.

If not.... Ill go south to Tweed.

Just checked.
Leave Sydney 11am, Arrive Brisbane 12.30. Depart Brisbane 1.00, arrive Rocky 2.15

To fly from the Gold Coast to Rocky - you have to get a flight to Sydney first!

You could drive from the Gold Coast to Brisbane Airport - takes you 1hr and 13 minutes.

So congratulations Dave Taylor - you are 17 minutes closer to home. I hope that Queensland logic cures your homesickness you dumb f*ck!

fightingirish69

& women in bikinis at the pub in summer or sunny days.

He is a world class moron, give his some leeway.

Brisbanes two best beaches

SOUTHBANK
2108.ManMadeBeachSouthBankBrisbane.jpg

NUDGEE "Beach"
imgp1607.JPG

Beaches only a XXXX drinker would love :lol::lol::lol:

the bee gee's used to live at nudgee beach [more accurately the gibb brothers]

eozsmiles

Just checked.
Leave Sydney 11am, Arrive Brisbane 12.30. Depart Brisbane 1.00, arrive Rocky 2.15

You could drive from the Gold Coast to Brisbane Airport - takes you 1hr and 13 minutes.

So congratulations Dave Taylor - you are 17 minutes closer to home. I hope that Queensland logic cures your homesickness you dumb f*ck!

That's pretty funny. Especially the bit about flying back to Sydney first. Because if it's raining when you get to Sydney you're stuck!

:lol: Yeah, but GI has a boat, and Bowraville is only 6 hours away by car, which is in Queensland so it must be close to Blackwater anyway!Yes, I remember that from when Prince went to the Titans because he was "homesick" - and because of flights, he was actually further away! Dumb!
Come north boys, there's plenty of water and wind for all up here!!!!!!
:lol: My mob did that on the weekend and look how you treated them!

beads6

Just checked.

Ummm His wife's family are from Brisbane. :crazy::crazy:

Gold Coast to Brisbane - 1hr 13 minutes.

Sydney to Brisbane - 1hr 30 minutes.

Still a massive 17 minute saving :lol:

It's like Sam Burgess joining the Dogs because he is homesick for Yorkshire!!!!!!!

I love how the NQ guys are giving shit to brissy people for being proud of where they are from and then talking up Townsville as being amazing.

nqboy

I love how the NQ guys are giving shit to brissy people for being proud of where they are from and then talking up Townsville as being amazing.

No, not just Tvl.........the whole of NQ.

Cheers.
He's right. I wouldn't talk Townsville up. The Cowboys, Maggie island, Castle Hill and little else. NQ on the other hand...Love living in the FNQ.

And on your other point pwa, I atrophied in Brissie for 15years until I woke up to myself and moved to Paradise. Bris-vegas is rubbish.

Sydney's a tremendous place to visit but you couldn't pay me enough to live there.

I lived in Townsville for 4 years and really enjoyed it. Some of the most warm welcoming people I have ever come across. We moved back for family reasons (I understand the irony given this thread) but we loved our time up there.

Winters amazing, summers a bit meh.

Rhino_NQ

No, not just Tvl.........the whole of NQ.

Cheers.

Except Ingham, thats a right shithole that place

More the people then the place as well, we can understand if its not everyones cup of tea with the extreme weather effects, crocs and ridiculous humidity in the summer (mainly townsville). Same thing goes for the GC, can understand why somone would hate the place.

The average Brisbane people i have met don't understand this. One little comment and they scream bloody murder and defend the place if the streets were paved in gold. It's the mentality that the state border ends at the city limits that shits the rest of the state off. The state doesn't revolve around it

It is kinda funny this thread has almost turned into a brissy V NQ whos place is worst bunfight.

Mr Fourex

Soooo.......Sydney "men" and loudwank

no titty girls in your pubs?

Don't like 'em.......?

Softcocks.......:lol:

and Johnsy........we don't have to wait for summer to see girls in bikinis

& women in bikinis at the pub in summer or sunny days.

it's warm all year round up here.;-)

That's one reason why so many of Sydney's drug addicted scum from it's gangster drive-by ghettos flood into what were once, beautiful family vacation spots

like the gold coast

to ply their drug trade in the golden warmth and to ease into the "good life" that QLD has to offer.

I used to holiday there as a kid with my family.....re: Gold Coast. It used to be a nice spot

..........now it's become the mirror image of what Sydney's crime slums are and the disgusting stench that comes with them is sickening.

Much like all the other "nice spots" that Sydney's slime has invaded and corrupted.

If Sydney is so great...why are so many of you shitbags leaving?

nqboy

It is kinda funny this thread has almost turned into a brissy V NQ whos place is worst bunfight.
Has anyone bagged NQ? The humidity? Pffft...

To paraphrase the Banjo:
And, of course, there's no denying the humidity is tough
But a man can easy stand it if he's made of sterling stuff

And whoever mentioned the humidity in Tsv, get a grip. Locals contrast of the dry heat of Tsv with the humidity of Cairns.

XXXX

There are many crime infested, drug stenched areas in Brissy to see as well. I can only guess that that would be Sydney’s impact as well.

Heaven forbid we actually have anyone up here actually admit Brisbane is just as worse as other major cities, head out of the anus may help you.

Titty bars, so that’s what it takes to be a true QLD bloke, yeah stuck in the 1930’s indeed. Your mum would be so proud. Is that how you got your introduction to this favourite institution you seem so proud of? You may find it hard to believe, they actually have them all over Oz.

It must be a while since you have “holidayed” down at the GC. For a while, (a few years ago now) it was a weekend sport for the true locals. Bash the Brissy tossers ( aka Barry). It was that popular it even had a scoring system.

It slowed after a while, legend has it was for one of two reasons. It took the knobs from brassy a while to learn not to behave like Brisbanites down at the coast, or the tossers from Brissy stopped coming down. Either way the GC has improved because of it.

I can understand your despising of Sydney, Why the hate, felt lost in a big city, or no-one took any notice of the bloke in his newly purchased RM’s. I understand it can be a scary place for little fellas from up north.

Or, it may just be it may be a touch sophisticated for a yokel like you.

I’ll leave you to enjoy your delusions of geographical grandeur, just make sure you scrub the bowls properly before you knock off.