Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I Dont' Like Cricket, Oh No, I Love it, Yeah

JokerEel

How great was the cricket in the late 90s and all of the 2000s!

The actual cricket was ok it's the commentators that made it great!

Watching a replay of the Pakistan game from 09/10. Man those were the days!

King-Gutho94

How great was the cricket in the late 90s and all of the 2000s!

The actual cricket was ok it's the commentators that made it great!

Watching a replay of the Pakistan game from 09/10. Man those were the days!
Cricket was its peak for me in the early 2000s when I got into it.

You would have the tests and then tri-series.

Went to a few ODIs as a kid at the SCG one of them i think was around 8 years old when took me and 1st of my younger brothers when we rolled England for 110 and then Gilly and Hayden chased it down in 12 overs and we whacked the poms.

The funny thing about that night was dad got himself that pissed flaying the poms he couldn't drive his Ute home. So he rang his mate in Paddington who was a tow truck driver paid him probs $100 and drove us all and towed the Ute back home to Baulkham Hills from the SCG. While also stopping in at the Old BBQ King on Goulburn Street in the city to get some takeaway Chinese on the way through.

When we got home Mum came out of the house with my other brother and sister who were twins and they were only like 3 weeks old were crying from the noise she was basically going wtf is going on as the tow truck is reversing the Ute into the driveway.

It's one of those classic stories at the cricket I will never forget.

Incorrect

Cricket was its peak for me in the early 2000s when I got into it.

You would have the tests and then tri-series.

Went to a few ODIs as a kid at the SCG one of them i think was around 8 years old when took me and 1st of my younger brothers when we rolled England for 110 and then Gilly and Hayden chased it down in 12 overs and we whacked the poms.

The funny thing about that night was dad got himself that pissed flaying the poms he couldn't drive his Ute home. So he rang his mate in Paddington who was a tow truck driver paid him probs $100 and drove us all and towed the Ute back home to Baulkham Hills from the SCG. While also stopping in at the Old BBQ King on Goulburn Street in the city to get some takeaway Chinese on the way through.

When we got home Mum came out of the house with my other brother and sister who were twins and they were only like 3 weeks old were crying from the noise she was basically going wtf is going on as the tow truck is reversing the Ute into the driveway.

It's one of those classic stories at the cricket I will never forget.
Kudos to your old man for taking the sensible, if not unusual, option to get his car towed home and not driving drunk...

The International Cricket Council (ICC) will take a "common sense approach" to deal with any potential Black Lives Matter protests by the players, the governing body said on Wednesday.

1702497753631.jpeg

Usman Khawaja has pledged to fight a decision by the ICC to bar him from displaying human rights messages on his shoes while representing Australia this summer in support of people in Gaza.

Khawaja was pictured at training on Tuesday with the words “all lives are equal” and “freedom is a human right” written across his Nike-branded footwear. Captain Pat Cummins said Khawaja would not wear the shoes in the first Test against Pakistan in Perth starting on Thursday.

Later, Khawaja posted a video on social media in which he said he would continue to pursue what he described as a “humanitarian appeal”.

“The ICC have told me that I can’t wear my shoes on field, because they believe it’s a political statement under their guidelines. I don’t believe it is,” he said. “I will respect their view and decision but I will fight it and seek to gain approval.”

1702497323336.png

84 Baby

Was he the bloke the crowd threw a Chicken out at the SCG one day.

I think late 90s the name rings a bell. Just before my time
97-98 tri series. Symcox dominated us with ball in the opening matches plus hammered bunch of boundaries. He was fired up so the crowd gave it to him all series. Then he fell apart in finals.
Saffas lost 3 games the whole series and 2 of those losses were in finals

84 Baby

He was pretty average.
Also, he was a wanker.
He was pretty shit but that series we couldn’t get a hold of him and he and the midget Paul Adams were smashing arsey boundaries off Warnie.
Was frustrating all series then Saffas did what they do and forgot to turn up when it mattered

150 up for Davey and Head in a big hurry, this is getting ugly for the Pakistanis

and the Bison to come

T.S Quint

Find me a south African that isnt a wanker.

RIgu.gif

Well done on his innings, but gee Warner comes across as an unlikable merkin.

I wonder what he'll do post career, because I sure as hell don't think there's an appetite from many to hear or see him publicly again?

King-Gutho94

Well done on his innings, but gee Warner comes across as an unlikable merkin.

I wonder what he'll do post career, because I sure as hell don't think there's an appetite from many to hear or see him publicly again?
He has a contract with Fox cricket when he retires mate so you better get used to listening to him.

Him and Candice are here to stay through the media post career.